As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Links marked “Affiliate link” may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you. Learn more.
- Three options at a glance
- 1. QEEIG Long Floating Shelves for Wall (Brown, Set of 2, 31.5″) — Largest listed footprint
- 2. ROGMARS 36 Inches Long Walnut Floating Shelves — Smallest listed footprint
- 3. Harwaya 36 Inch Floating Shelves for Wall Set of 2, Large Long Wall Shelves for Living Room Decor, Walnut Brown Wooden Hanging Shelves for Bedroom Kitchen Bathroom Office Books Pictures (Dark Wood) — Middle listed footprint
- What to check before buying extra long floating shelves
- Worked example: fit math for these three options
- Mistakes to avoid
- Related guides
- Frequently asked questions
- Products worth checking
- Sources checked
Among these three extra long floating shelves options, ROGMARS 36-inch Long Walnut Floating Shelves has the smallest listed floor footprint at 1.68 sq ft, and QEEIG Long Floating Shelves for Wall has the largest at 2.03 sq ft. Harwaya 36-inch Floating Shelves falls between them in the ranking. The table below sorts the three options by floor footprint, using the dimensions each Amazon listing gives. We have not tested these products, so the figures are listing data only. Recheck the selected variant before you order, because titles and specification fields can change.
Three options at a glance
| Pick | Listed dimensions | Floor footprint | Footprint rank |
|---|---|---|---|
| QEEIG Long Floating Shelves for Wall | 9.3″ D × 31.5″ W × 1.5″ H | 292.95 sq in (2.03 sq ft) | Largest |
| ROGMARS 36 Inches Long Walnut Floating | 6.7″ D × 36″ W × 1.2″ H | 241.2 sq in (1.68 sq ft) | Smallest |
| Harwaya 36 Inch Floating Shelves | 7.8″ D × 35.4″ W × 1.2″ H | 276.12 sq in (1.92 sq ft) | Middle |
1. QEEIG Long Floating Shelves for Wall (Brown, Set of 2, 31.5″) — Largest listed footprint
Listed details: dimensions 9.3″ D × 31.5″ W × 1.5″ H; item weight 9.5 pounds; material FSC-Certified Wood Board; color A. Brown.
The QEEIG set includes 2 brown farmhouse shelves, each measuring 9.3 inches deep by 31.5 inches wide by 1.5 inches high. The listing identifies this pair as the largest listed footprint at 2.03 square feet, using the supplied shelf dimensions. FSC-certified wood board and MDF construction give it a manufactured-wood profile. Three pipe-enhanced steel brackets are listed, along with a stated capacity of up to 25 pounds and a 2.5-degree upward angle intended to help keep items steady. At 9.5 pounds, this is the heaviest option listed, so account for that during installation.
Pros
- Largest listed footprint at 2.03 square feet
- Listing states support up to 25 pounds
- Includes 2 shelves with three pipe-enhanced steel brackets
Cons
- The listing does not state interior clearance or assembly time
- MDF and engineered-wood construction may not suit shoppers seeking solid wood
- At 9.5 pounds, it is the heaviest option listed
Who it is for / who should skip it: Pick this pair if you want the largest listed footprint and a stated 25-pound capacity. Skip it if you specifically want solid wood or the lightest shelf set.
2. ROGMARS 36 Inches Long Walnut Floating Shelves — Smallest listed footprint
Listed details: dimensions 6.7″ D × 36″ W × 1.2″ H; item weight 6.8 pounds; material Genuine Solid Paulownia Wood Construction Forget flimsy particleboard or MDF that warps and sags quickly; color Walnut.
ROGMARS provides 2 walnut-colored shelves measuring 6.7 inches deep by 36 inches wide by 1.2 inches high. Although each shelf is longer than QEEIG’s, the narrower depth gives this pair the smallest supplied footprint at 1.68 square feet. The listing describes 100% natural solid paulownia wood with a non-toxic varnish coating and a hidden metal mounting bracket. It also lists detailed instructions, self-tapping drywall anchors, screws, and a screwdriver. Each shelf weighs 6.8 pounds, but the listing does not state a weight capacity or interior clearance.
Pros
- Longest listed width at 36 inches
- Solid paulownia wood construction is stated
- Installation instructions and hardware are listed
Cons
- Smallest listed footprint at 1.68 square feet because the shelves are only 6.7 inches deep
- The listing does not state a weight capacity
- The listing does not state interior clearance or assembly time
Who it is for / who should skip it: Pick this pair for the longest stated width and solid paulownia construction. Skip it if you need a published load limit or more front-to-back surface area.
3. Harwaya 36 Inch Floating Shelves for Wall Set of 2, Large Long Wall Shelves for Living Room Decor, Walnut Brown Wooden Hanging Shelves for Bedroom Kitchen Bathroom Office Books Pictures (Dark Wood) — Middle listed footprint
Listed details: dimensions 7.8″ D × 35.4″ W × 1.2″ H; material Engineered Wood, Metal; color Dark Walnut.
Harwaya’s set contains 2 dark walnut shelves measuring 7.8 inches deep by 35.4 inches wide by 1.2 inches high. The supplied footprint is 1.92 square feet, placing it between the other two listings when using the provided values. Its listed materials are engineered wood and metal, with a protective sealant and a dark wood finish. The product description mentions a substantial load capacity but gives no number. A detailed guide, free level tool, and necessary hardware are listed for installation. The listing does not state item weight or interior clearance.
Pros
- Middle listed footprint at 1.92 square feet
- Includes a free level tool and necessary hardware according to the listing
- Dark walnut finish with engineered wood and metal construction
Cons
- The listing does not give a numeric weight capacity
- The listing does not state item weight
- It is 35.4 inches wide, shorter than the 36-inch ROGMARS shelves
Who it is for / who should skip it: Pick this set if the dark walnut appearance and included level tool suit your project. Skip it if you require a published load limit or solid-wood construction.
What to check before buying extra long floating shelves
Start with usable wall coverage, but separate width from depth. These sets all contain 2 shelves, yet their footprints differ: QEEIG is listed at 2.03 square feet from its 9.3-inch depth and 31.5-inch width; Harwaya is listed at 1.92 square feet from 7.8 inches by 35.4 inches; and ROGMARS is listed at 1.68 square feet from 6.7 inches by 36 inches. Choose QEEIG when deeper display or storage space matters most. Choose ROGMARS when maximum listed width matters and 6.7 inches of depth is sufficient. Choose Harwaya when you want a middle option between those supplied footprints.
Next, check the material. ROGMARS is the only listing that states 100% natural solid paulownia wood. QEEIG lists FSC-certified wood board and MDF or engineered wood, while Harwaya lists engineered wood and metal. Pick ROGMARS if solid wood is a requirement; do not assume the other two use solid wood.
Then verify load information. QEEIG states a capacity of up to 25 pounds. Harwaya mentions a substantial load capacity but does not provide a number, and ROGMARS does not state a weight capacity. Choose QEEIG when a published limit is essential. For either other set, confirm the acceptable load before placing heavy items.
Finally, compare installation information and product weight. QEEIG lists three pipe-enhanced steel brackets and weighs 9.5 pounds. ROGMARS lists instructions, drywall anchors, screws, and a screwdriver and weighs 6.8 pounds. Harwaya lists a guide, level tool, and necessary hardware but does not state item weight. The listings do not state interior clearance or assembly time for these options, so verify those details if they affect your setup.
Worked example: fit math for these three options
This worked example is our own planning arithmetic from the listed dimensions, not test results. The wall length and walkway width are assumed example values; replace them with your measurements.
Wall example. Assume 48 inches of clear wall.
- QEEIG Long Floating Shelves for Wall: 48 − 31.5 = 16.5 inches spare; centred, 8.25 inches on each side before trim, plugs or curtains.
- ROGMARS 36 Inches Long Walnut Floating: 48 − 36 = 12 inches spare; centred, 6 inches on each side before trim, plugs or curtains.
- Harwaya 36 Inch Floating Shelves: 48 − 35.4 = 12.6 inches spare; centred, 6.3 inches on each side before trim, plugs or curtains.
Footprint. Depth × width, converted at 144 square inches per square foot:
- QEEIG Long Floating Shelves for Wall: 9.3 × 31.5 = 292.95 sq in, or 2.03 sq ft.
- ROGMARS 36 Inches Long Walnut Floating: 6.7 × 36 = 241.2 sq in, or 1.68 sq ft.
- Harwaya 36 Inch Floating Shelves: 7.8 × 35.4 = 276.12 sq in, or 1.92 sq ft.
Mistakes to avoid
- Choosing by width alone. ROGMARS is 36 inches wide, but its 6.7-inch depth produces the smallest listed footprint at 1.68 square feet. Compare both width and depth for the items you plan to display.
- Assuming every long shelf has a load limit. QEEIG states up to 25 pounds, while Harwaya gives no number and ROGMARS does not state a capacity. Confirm the limit before storing heavier objects.
- Treating engineered wood as solid wood. ROGMARS states 100% natural solid paulownia wood; QEEIG lists MDF or engineered wood, and Harwaya lists engineered wood and metal. Match the material to your requirement.
- Ignoring missing installation details. The listings do not state interior clearance or assembly time for these shelves. Verify those details, especially when wall space or setup time is limited.
Related guides
- best black and white floating shelves
- best floating shelves for a home office
- best monitor stands and desk shelves
Frequently asked questions
Which set has the largest listed footprint?
QEEIG has the largest listed footprint at 2.03 square feet, based on its stated 9.3-inch depth and 31.5-inch width. It includes 2 shelves. ROGMARS is listed at 1.68 square feet, while Harwaya is listed at 1.92 square feet using the supplied values.
Which extra long floating shelves are actually 36 inches wide?
ROGMARS is listed as 36 inches wide. Harwaya is listed as 35.4 inches wide, and QEEIG is listed as 31.5 inches wide. ROGMARS therefore has the longest stated width, although its 6.7-inch depth makes its supplied footprint smaller than the other two.
Which product has a stated weight capacity?
QEEIG is the only option with a numeric capacity in the supplied listing: up to 25 pounds. Harwaya mentions a substantial load capacity without stating a number, and ROGMARS does not state a weight capacity. Check the current product information before mounting or loading any shelf.
Which shelf set is made from solid wood?
ROGMARS states that its shelves use 100% natural solid paulownia wood with a non-toxic varnish coating. QEEIG lists FSC-certified wood board and MDF or engineered wood. Harwaya lists engineered wood and metal, so it is not described as solid wood in the supplied information.
Products worth checking
We have not tested these products. Sizes and features come from the Amazon listings as we read them; where a listing does not say, we say so.
QEEIG Long Floating Shelves for Wall (Brown, Set of 2, 31.5″)
The listing gives listed dimensions 9.3″D x 31.5″W x 1.5″H.
See details on Amazon Affiliate linkROGMARS 36 Inches Long Walnut Floating Shelves
The listing gives listed dimensions 6.7″D x 36″W x 1.2″H.
See details on Amazon Affiliate linkHarwaya 36 Inch Floating Shelves for Wall Set of 2, Large Long Wall Shelves for Living Room Decor, Walnut Brown Wooden Hanging Shelves for Bedroom Kitchen Bathroom Office Books Pictures (Dark Wood)
The listing gives listed dimensions 7.8″D x 35.4″W x 1.2″H.
See details on Amazon Affiliate linkSources checked
- Amazon listing for QEEIG Long Floating Shelves for Wall (Brown, Set of 2, 31.5″)
- Amazon listing for ROGMARS 36 Inches Long Walnut Floating Shelves
- Amazon listing for Harwaya 36 Inch Floating Shelves for Wall Set of 2, Large Long Wall Shelves for Living Room Decor, Walnut Brown Wooden Hanging Shelves for Bedroom Kitchen Bathroom Office Books Pictures (Dark Wood)
Specifications come from the Amazon listings as we read them for this guide. Product details and availability can change, so confirm on the product page before you buy.