As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Links marked “Affiliate link” may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you. Learn more.
- Quick compare: the products in this guide
- Our decision criteria
- Comparison table
- Product notes: pros and cons
- Who should skip these
- Two listings we did not compare
- Buying criteria
- Worked example: coat load against the stated limit
- Frequently asked questions
- Related reading
- Products worth checking
- Sources checked
A brass hall tree is a freestanding coat rack in a metallic finish, usually with a heavy base that keeps it from tipping when a coat and bag are hung on it. Two things separate the listings in this set: the base (marble, or a base the listing does not describe) and the finish. Most listings say gold. Only one says brass, one says bronze, and one describes a matte black finish in its bullets, so the finish needs checking before you order.
Quick compare: the products in this guide
Sizes come from the Amazon listings as we read them; check the product page for the current details before you buy.
| Product | Listed details | Link |
|---|---|---|
| CBBZJY Gold Tree Coat Rack | Height as listed: 72 in; Hooks and shelves: 2 shelves (spec) | See details on Amazon Affiliate link |
| MyGift Brass Tone Coat Stand | Height as listed: 69.9 in; Hooks and shelves: 6 hooks (bullet) | See details on Amazon Affiliate link |
| DOORXIFO Gold Coat Rack | Height as listed: 64 in (product); 64.1 in (spec dimension) | See details on Amazon Affiliate link |
This guide covers six freestanding listings from our research set, checked on 9 October 2026. We have not assembled or loaded these trees, so the stability claims below are what the listings say, not what we observed. Where a listing does not state a value, we say so.
If you want a stated 220 lb limit with nine hooks, the DOORXIFO (B0B51GYHDW) is the listing to compare. The limit appears only in the specification, not the bullets. If you want the one listing that names its finish as brass, the MyGift (B0DJN24RVF) is the one to check, but it states no weight limit. If you want a marble base with a stated 130 lb limit, the Kertnic (B0CBTKLLYL) gives the most base detail, but its color field says bronze and its bullets say matte black.
You may not need a tall freestanding tree at all. If you hang one or two coats by the door, a wall hook or a short rack takes less room, and the finish and weight numbers here will not matter.
Our decision criteria
For a hall tree, we judge on four points: whether the base is described (marble is the most common claim), whether the height and footprint fit your entryway, whether the weight limit is stated and consistent, and whether the finish is named the same way in the specifications and bullets.
Comparison table
| Model (ASIN) | Height as listed | Base as listed | Finish as listed | Hooks and shelves | Weight limit as listed | Unit weight as listed | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CBBZJY Gold Tree Coat Rack (B0GF27F1YS) | 72 in | Marble base | Gold | 2 shelves (spec); hook count not stated | 50 lb (spec) | 7 lb | View on Amazon |
| MyGift Brass Tone Coat Stand (B0DJN24RVF) | 69.9 in | Not described; umbrella ring at base | Brass | 6 hooks (bullet); 6 shelves (spec) | Not stated | 15.9 lb | View on Amazon |
| DOORXIFO Gold Coat Rack (B0B51GYHDW) | 64 in (product); 64.1 in (spec dimension) | Round marble base (bullet) | Gold-white (spec) | 9 hooks (title); 2 shelves (spec) | 220 lb (spec) | 14 lb | View on Amazon |
| Kertnic Coat Rack Stand, Bronze (B0CBTKLLYL) | 70 in | 14.6 in natural marble base | Bronze (spec); matte black (bullet) | 12 hooks | 130 lb (spec and bullet) | 8.5 kg (about 18.7 lb) | |
| BLAKUN Coat Rack with Marble Base (B0FTJSW1Q6) | 67.93 in | Real marble base | Gold | 8 hooks (bullet); 8 shelves (spec) | Not stated | 3.4 kg (about 7.5 lb) | |
| Hyroung Gold Coat Rack (B0GK19DGC6) | 67 in (adjustable: 35, 47 or 67 in per bullet) | Marble base (bullet); metal only (spec) | Gold | 7 hooks (bullet) | 5 kg (spec) | About 5 kg (bullet) |
Product notes: pros and cons
CBBZJY Gold Tree Coat Rack (B0GF27F1YS).
- Pros: The tallest option in this set at 72 in, with a marble base and two shelves. The assembly note says to attach the marble base to the metal pole, then fit the hooks.
- Cons: The load capacity field reads “5E+1 pounds”, a formatting error that means 50 lb, and the maximum weight recommendation is also 50 lb. That is a low limit for a full coat rack. The hook count is not stated.
MyGift Brass Tone Coat Stand (B0DJN24RVF).
- Pros: The only listing that names its finish as brass in the color field, and the bullets call it brass-toned. It has six angled branches for coats and bags, and a three-section ring at the base for up to six umbrellas, with a cone tray that the listing says catches water.
- Cons: No weight limit is stated, and the base type is described only as the umbrella ring. The specification gives six shelves, while the bullets describe six hooks, so the count is unclear. At 15.9 lb it is heavier than most stated-weight options here, but its base is not described, so the weight does not prove stability.
DOORXIFO Gold Coat Rack (B0B51GYHDW).
- Pros: Nine hooks (in the title), two metal shelves and a round marble base that the bullets say supports even weight distribution. The specification gives a 220 lb limit, the highest stated in this set. The bullets say children can use the lower hooks and shelf.
- Cons: The 220 lb limit is not repeated in the bullets. The product height is 64 in and the specification dimension is 64.1 in, which is close but not identical. The color is listed as “gold-white” in the specification, while the title says gold. Assembly is required, with no time given.
Kertnic Coat Rack Stand, Bronze (B0CBTKLLYL).
- Pros: A 14.6 in natural marble base, twelve staggered hooks with ceramic-coated tips, and a 130 lb limit in the specification and a bullet. The bullets say the 1.9 in steel pole is electroplated and that assembly takes about three minutes.
- Cons: The finish is inconsistent. The color field says bronze, but a bullet describes a matte black finish. Neither is brass or gold. The 130 lb limit is lower than the DOORXIFO’s 220 lb. At 70 in it is one of the tallest options and may not suit a low ceiling.
BLAKUN Coat Rack with Marble Base (B0FTJSW1Q6).
- Pros: A real marble base named in the title and bullets, an 11.61 in square footprint that the bullets call slim, and eight hooks. The listing describes it as suitable for entryways, bedrooms and offices.
- Cons: No weight limit is stated. The specification gives eight shelves, while the bullets describe eight hooks. The specification lists the material as iron and marble, which matches the bullets.
Hyroung Gold Coat Rack (B0GK19DGC6).
- Pros: An adjustable height in three settings (35, 47 and 67 in, per a bullet), which suits a child and an adult sharing one tree. The bullets say assembly takes about three minutes with threaded parts, and that the seller offers 180 days of after-sales service.
- Cons: The specification’s maximum weight is 5 kg (about 11 lb), and a bullet gives the tree’s own weight as about 5 kg, so the same figure appears as both weight and limit. That is a low limit for coats and bags, so do not rely on it for heavy loads. The specification lists the material as metal only, while a bullet describes a marble base.
Who should skip these
- Anyone who needs a brass finish specifically. Only the MyGift listing uses that word, and the others say gold, gold-white, bronze or matte black.
- Anyone who will hang heavy winter coats and bags. The stated limits are 50 lb (CBBZJY), 130 lb (Kertnic), 220 lb (DOORXIFO) and 5 kg (Hyroung), and two listings give no limit at all.
- Anyone with a low ceiling. The tallest listings reach 70 to 72 in.
Two listings we did not compare
The Simple Houseware Champagne Gold coat rack (B0DDMFGFNB) has fabric shelves and wall mounts, so it is not a purely freestanding tree. Its product dimensions give 27.25 in as the width against an 11.25 in depth. The kongArnolsen wood tree (B0BDR65W3Y) is a wood finish, not a metal one. Its specifications give 300 lb and 35 lb weight figures and a count of 30 items, which do not agree. We excluded both because they do not match the brass or gold keyword.
Buying criteria
- Finish named in the color field (brass, gold or bronze), and checked against the bullets.
- Base described: marble, or a base the listing does not explain.
- Weight limit stated consistently, and enough for your coats and bags.
- Height against your ceiling and door.
- Hook count and whether the hooks are removable.
- Assembly time and whether the listing says tools are included.
Worked example: coat load against the stated limit
Say you hang eight coats at about 3 lb each (our assumption, not a listing figure), which is 8 × 3 = 24 lb. Compare that with each stated weight limit:
- DOORXIFO (220 lb): 220 − 24 = 196 lb of margin.
- Kertnic (130 lb): 130 − 24 = 106 lb.
- CBBZJY (50 lb): 50 − 24 = 26 lb.
- Hyroung (5 kg in the specification): 5 × 2.2046 = about 11 lb, so 24 lb is 13 lb over that figure.
The MyGift and BLAKUN state no limit. A wide margin is not a guarantee of stability. A tall tree loaded on one side can tip, so check the base width and ask the seller whether the tree can be anchored. The comparison data does not cover tipping or anchoring.
Frequently asked questions
Are these trees really brass?
Only the MyGift listing says brass. The rest say gold, gold-white, bronze or matte black. A listing color is not a metal analysis, so compare the finish in person if the exact tone matters.
Which tree has the highest weight limit?
The DOORXIFO listing gives 220 lb, the highest stated limit among the six. The BLAKUN and MyGift listings do not state one.
Do I need a marble base?
The listings use marble for stability, and the weight of the base helps. The Kertnic marble base is 14.6 in across, and a bullet says the marble foundation weighs about 14.5 lb. We cannot test stability, so decide on the stated base and weight limit.
Can a hall tree be used with children?
The DOORXIFO listing says children can use the lower hooks and shelf. The Hyroung listing gives a 35 in setting for children. Neither listing gives a safety rating.
Related reading
- bamboo hall tree for bamboo and wood entryway trees with shoe storage.
- 24 hall tree for narrow hall trees.
- black hall bench for benches that pair with an entryway tree.
- wood hall cabinet for enclosed entryway storage.
Products worth checking
We have not tested these products. Sizes and features come from the Amazon listings as we read them; where a listing does not say, we say so.
CBBZJY Gold Tree Coat Rack
The listing gives Height as listed: 72 in; Hooks and shelves: 2 shelves (spec); hook count not stated.
See details on Amazon Affiliate linkMyGift Brass Tone Coat Stand
The listing gives Height as listed: 69.9 in; Hooks and shelves: 6 hooks (bullet); 6 shelves (spec).
See details on Amazon Affiliate linkDOORXIFO Gold Coat Rack
The listing gives Height as listed: 64 in (product); 64.1 in (spec dimension); Hooks and shelves: 9 hooks (title); 2 shelves (spec).
See details on Amazon Affiliate linkSources checked
- DOORXIFO Gold Coat Rack listing (B0B51GYHDW), read October 9, 2026
- MyGift Brass Tone Coat Stand listing (B0DJN24RVF), read October 9, 2026
- Kertnic Coat Rack Stand, Bronze listing (B0CBTKLLYL), read October 9, 2026
- CBBZJY Gold Tree Coat Rack listing (B0GF27F1YS), read October 9, 2026
- BLAKUN Coat Rack with Marble Base listing (B0FTJSW1Q6), read October 9, 2026
- Hyroung Gold Coat Rack listing (B0GK19DGC6), read October 9, 2026
- Product listing (B0DDMFGFNB), read October 9, 2026
- Product listing (B0BDR65W3Y), read October 9, 2026
Specifications come from the Amazon listings as we read them for this guide. Product details and availability can change, so confirm on the product page before you buy.