As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Links marked “Affiliate link” may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you. Learn more.

A hall bench has two jobs: a seat for putting on shoes, and storage for the shoes you take off. Black is an easy color to find, so length, seat height, weight limit and storage decide the choice. Among the shoe benches, the YATINEY offers a seat height, a shoe tier and a 330 lb limit. The Toolola states 500 lb, and the HOOBRO dining bench states 400 lb but has no shoe storage.

Quick compare: the products in this guide

Sizes come from the Amazon listings as we read them; check the product page for the current details before you buy.

ProductListed detailsLink
APRTAT Bamboo Dining Bench, BlackSize as listed (L x D x H): 35.4 x 13 x 17 in (product dimensions); Seat height as listed: 16.9See details on Amazon Affiliate link
YATINEY Shoe Bench with 3-Tier Shoe RackSize as listed (L x D x H): 29.5 x 11 x 18.9 in; Seat height as listed: 18.9 in (specification)See details on Amazon Affiliate link
Toolola Bamboo Bench with Shelf, BlackSize as listed (L x D x H): 35.4 x 13 x 17 in; Seat height as listed: 17 in (specification)See details on Amazon Affiliate link

This guide covers six black benches from our research set, checked on 9 October 2026. We have not sat on these benches, and we cannot judge black shades from a listing. Where a listing does not state a value, we say so.

For a bench with a stated seat height, a shoe tier and a 330 lb limit, the YATINEY (B0DPM6XWQM) is the one to compare, although its shoe rack is described two ways. For a high stated weight limit, the HOOBRO dining bench (B0DN17HFDD) gives 400 lb and a 19.7 in seat, but it has no shoe storage. The Toolola (B0GT3VGPDM) and APRTAT (B0C45YMHRR) benches are 35.4 in long and suit a narrow hall. The Toolola states 500 lb.

You may not need shoe storage at all. If you only sit to put on shoes and the shoes go in a closet, a plain bench with a stated seat height and a weight limit is enough. The HOOBRO dining bench would then be an option, provided its 47.2 in length fits your wall.

Our decision criteria

We judge on four points: the length against your wall (this set runs from 15.7 in to 47.2 in), the seat height stated in the specifications, the weight limit stated consistently, and whether there is a shoe rack or shelf underneath.

Comparison table

Model (ASIN)Size as listed (L x D x H)Seat height as listedWeight limit as listedStorageMaterial as listedSeatsBuy
APRTAT Bamboo Dining Bench, Black (B0C45YMHRR)35.4 x 13 x 17 in (product dimensions)16.93 in (specification)450 lb (specification)None statedBamboo2 (specification)View on Amazon
YATINEY Shoe Bench with 3-Tier Shoe Rack (B0DPM6XWQM)29.5 x 11 x 18.9 in18.9 in (specification)330 lb (specification and bullet)Shoe rack (title: three tiers; bullet: double-layer)Metal, PU leatherNot statedView on Amazon
Toolola Bamboo Bench with Shelf, Black (B0GT3VGPDM)35.4 x 13 x 17 in17 in (specification)500 lb (specification)Bottom shelf for 3 to 4 pairs (bullet)Bamboo2 (specification and bullet)View on Amazon
HOOBRO Dining Bench, PU Leather, Black (B0DN17HFDD)47.2 x 12.2 x 19.7 in19.7 in (specification)400 lb (specification and bullet)None statedParticleboard, PU leather, sponge, metal2 (specification)
Homaxy 2-Tier Shoe Rack Bench, Black and Dark Grey (B0FZJQRVF8)39.4 x 11.7 x 19.1 inNot statedNot statedTwo-tier shelf and side holder (bullet)BambooNot stated
HOOBRO Shoe Bench with 2-Tier Storage Rack, Black (B0H6G2D2NQ)15.7 x 10.4 x 18.3 inNot stated (overall height 18.3 in)300 lb (seat static load, specification)Two metal mesh shelvesMetal, sponge, particleboard, PUNot stated

Product notes: pros and cons

APRTAT Bamboo Dining Bench, Black (B0C45YMHRR).

  • Pros: A 35.4 in bamboo bench with grille-inspired details, a stated 450 lb limit and two seats in the specification. The bullets describe a compact footprint for a hallway, and the specification gives a 16.93 in seat height.
  • Cons: The title says “Indoor”, but a bullet mentions “outdoor settings”. The listing gives no shoe storage. The product is named a dining bench, so check the seat and footprint against your hall. The depth field in the specification shows 35.4 in, which is the length, not the depth.

YATINEY Shoe Bench with 3-Tier Shoe Rack (B0DPM6XWQM).

  • Pros: One of only two benches here with both a shoe rack and a stated seat height. Its 18.9 in seat is the highest of the shoe-storage options. The seat has a 1.8 in cushion wrapped in PU leather, and the 330 lb limit appears in both the specification and the bullets.
  • Cons: The title says “3-Tier” but a bullet says “double-layer”, so the number of shoe tiers is unclear. The bench is 11 in deep, and no seat depth is given. The bullets say each tier holds three to four pairs, which needs checking against your shoes.

Toolola Bamboo Bench with Shelf, Black (B0GT3VGPDM).

  • Pros: A 500 lb limit in the specification, the highest stated limit of any bench here with storage. The bottom tier holds three to four pairs, and the listing says the bench seats two adults.
  • Cons: The bullets describe widened slats rather than a cushion, so the seat is firm. The seat height is 17 in in the specification, lower than the YATINEY and HOOBRO dining options.

HOOBRO Dining Bench, PU Leather, Black (B0DN17HFDD).

  • Pros: The highest seat in this group at 19.7 in, with a 400 lb limit in both the specification and the bullets and a padded PU leather seat. The listing calls it a dining, shoe or end-of-bed bench.
  • Cons: No shoe storage is listed, so it is a bench only. At 47.2 in long it is the longest option and may not fit a narrow hall. The specification lists particleboard and metal, which is not solid wood.

Homaxy 2-Tier Shoe Rack Bench, Black and Dark Grey (B0FZJQRVF8).

  • Pros: A 39.4 in bamboo bench with a two-tier shelf, a side holder for umbrellas or magazines, and a linen-covered seat. The bullets say the main shelves hold five or six pairs of normal shoes.
  • Cons: Neither a seat height nor a weight limit is stated. The color is “Black and Dark Grey”, so the finish is two-tone. The cushion thickness is not given.

HOOBRO Shoe Bench with 2-Tier Storage Rack, Black (B0H6G2D2NQ).

  • Pros: The narrowest bench in this set at 15.7 in long, with two dense metal mesh shelves and a 2 in curved PU cushion. The specification gives a 300 lb seat static load, and the bullets say it can serve as a vanity stool or footrest.
  • Cons: At 15.7 in long it seats one person comfortably at most. No seat height is stated, only the overall height of 18.3 in. No weight limit is given beyond the seat load.

Who should skip these

  • Anyone who needs a bench for two adults in a narrow hall. The HOOBRO shoe bench at 15.7 in is too short for two.
  • Anyone who needs shoe storage and a high seat. The HOOBRO dining bench has the highest seat but no storage.
  • Anyone who needs a stated seat height on the Homaxy or the HOOBRO shoe bench. Neither gives one.

How to check the fit

Measure that chair and compare it with the listed seat heights. This is our own planning check, not a standard.

For a hall, measure the wall length first. The benches here range from 15.7 in to 47.2 in long, so the widest option may block the walkway.

Buying criteria

  1. Length against your hallway wall.
  2. Seat height stated in the specification.
  3. Weight limit stated the same way in each place.
  4. Shoe storage, if you need it.
  5. Material: bamboo, PU leather, particleboard or metal frame.
  6. The finish as written, since “black” can mean a two-tone bench.

Worked example: two adults on one bench

Say two adults who weigh 180 lb each will sit on the bench together. That is 2 × 180 = 360 lb. Compare it with the stated limits:

  • Toolola (500 lb): 500 − 360 = 140 lb of margin.
  • APRTAT (450 lb): 450 − 360 = 90 lb.
  • HOOBRO Dining Bench (400 lb): 400 − 360 = 40 lb.
  • YATINEY (330 lb): 360 − 330 = 30 lb over the limit.

Seat width per person is the length divided by the seats the listing states: 35.4 ÷ 2 = 17.7 in for the APRTAT and Toolola, and 47.2 ÷ 2 = 23.6 in for the longer HOOBRO. The Homaxy states no limit and the shorter HOOBRO shoe bench gives only a 300 lb static load, so neither suits this example.

Frequently asked questions

Which black bench has the most storage for shoes?

The YATINEY, Homaxy, HOOBRO shoe bench and Toolola all have shoe storage. The YATINEY has three tiers in the title and two layers in a bullet, and the Toolola has one bottom tier for three to four pairs. The Homaxy has two tiers, and the HOOBRO shoe bench has two metal mesh shelves.

Are these benches suitable for two people?

The APRTAT, Toolola and HOOBRO dining benches list a seating capacity of two. The Homaxy, YATINEY and HOOBRO shoe bench do not state one.

Which bench has the highest weight limit?

The Toolola listing gives 500 lb in the specification. The APRTAT gives 450 lb and the HOOBRO dining bench 400 lb.

Can these be used outdoors?

The title of the APRTAT listing says indoor, but a bullet mentions outdoor settings. Check with the seller before using any of these outside.

Products worth checking

We have not tested these products. Sizes and features come from the Amazon listings as we read them; where a listing does not say, we say so.

APRTAT Bamboo Dining Bench, Black

Size as listed (L x D x H): 35.4 x 13 x 17 in (product dimensions); Seat height as listed: 16.93 in (specification)

The listing gives Size as listed (L x D x H): 35.4 x 13 x 17 in (product dimensions); Seat height as listed: 16.93 in (specification).

See details on Amazon Affiliate link

YATINEY Shoe Bench with 3-Tier Shoe Rack

Size as listed (L x D x H): 29.5 x 11 x 18.9 in; Seat height as listed: 18.9 in (specification)

The listing gives Size as listed (L x D x H): 29.5 x 11 x 18.9 in; Seat height as listed: 18.9 in (specification).

See details on Amazon Affiliate link

Toolola Bamboo Bench with Shelf, Black

Size as listed (L x D x H): 35.4 x 13 x 17 in; Seat height as listed: 17 in (specification)

The listing gives Size as listed (L x D x H): 35.4 x 13 x 17 in; Seat height as listed: 17 in (specification).

See details on Amazon Affiliate link

Sources checked

Specifications come from the Amazon listings as we read them for this guide. Product details and availability can change, so confirm on the product page before you buy.

How we research our guides