As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Links marked “Affiliate link” may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you. Learn more.

If your nightstand has one outlet, or none near the bed, a bedside lamp with USB ports can cover two jobs: reading light and a place to charge a phone overnight. This guide compares seven lamps whose Amazon listings describe built-in USB ports. It uses only the numbers printed in those listings, checked on 2026-10-09. We have not tested any of these lamps.

Quick compare: the products in this guide

Sizes come from the Amazon listings as we read them; check the product page for the current details before you buy.

ProductListed detailsLink
FenmzeeSize D x W x H (in, as listed): 4.45 x 4.45 x 14; Weight: 1.2 lbSee details on Amazon Affiliate link
FitfullSize D x W x H (in, as listed): 5.3 x 5.3 x 14.6; Light control: Touch, 3 levelsSee details on Amazon Affiliate link
MOICOSize D x W x H (in, as listed): 5.3 x 5.3 x 14; Shade: Flaxen fabric, 14 inSee details on Amazon Affiliate link
  • Best for a small nightstand (listing-based): Fenmzee (B0BZXNSW5K). Its listed base is 4.45 x 4.45 inches, 14 inches tall, 1.2 pounds. Yarra-Decor’s base is smaller on paper, but its listing is unreliable (see below).
  • Best if you want a stated light output: Lynnoland (B08T9CYP4V), a two-lamp set whose bulbs are listed at 800 lumens. The hansang lamp (B0H2LSP7NM) also lists 800 lumens, with a warmer 2700K bulb.
  • Hold off until checked: Yarra-Decor (B09Z1Z9GKG). Its shade height is listed as “1 centimeters” and all three dimensions read 3.94 inches, so its size is unclear.

All seven list both USB-A and USB-C ports. Six also list an AC outlet; hansang does not. The real differences are size, shade, light output, weight and warranty.

You may not need a USB lamp at all. If a standard lamp already sits within reach of an outlet and you charge your phone with a cable that reaches the bed, a plain lamp is simpler and you can choose it on light output alone.

What the listings say about charging

Five listings state 5V/2.1A per port. MOICO is the exception: its USB-A port is listed as 5V/2A with a 10W total. Fitfull’s bullets name the USB ports but give no rating. None of the listings mentions USB Power Delivery or how fast a laptop charges, so if you plan to charge a laptop, the listings do not give you enough to judge.

Fitfull and MOICO say the ports work with the lamp switched off. The other five do not say so in the text we have; one hansang bullet is cut off, so do not read that silence as a no.

Comparison table

Lamp (ASIN)Size D x W x H (in, as listed)WeightShadeLight controlPorts listedBulb
Fenmzee (B0BZXNSW5K)4.45 x 4.45 x 141.2 lbLinen, cream, 8.7 inTouch, 3 levelsUSB-C and USB-A (5V/2.1A), AC outletLED included, E26; lumens not stated
Fitfull (B0G4PGCSNT)5.3 x 5.3 x 14.6Not statedFabric, listed as “Warm”Touch, 3 levelsUSB-A, USB-C, AC outlet (no amperage stated)6W LED included
MOICO (B0GGZ62GZG)5.3 x 5.3 x 14Not statedFlaxen fabric, 14 inTouch, 3 levelsUSB-C, USB-A (5V/2A, 10W), AC outlet6W E26 LED, 3000K, included
Lynnoland (B08T9CYP4V), set of 26.89 x 6.89 x 17.52.2 lb (not stated whether per lamp or pair)Navy fabric, 17.5 inTouch, 3 levelsUSB-A and USB-C (5V/2.1A), one AC outletTwo 6W LEDs, listed as 800 lm, 5000K, included
Dreamholder (B0GT45F83T)5.1 x 5.1 x 16.91.8 lbBeige linenTouch, 3 levels, memory functionUSB-A and USB-C (5V/2.1A each), AC outletIncluded; lumens not stated
hansang (B0H2LSP7NM)4.72 x 4.72 x 14.56Not statedBeige fabric, 9.7 inTouch, 3 levelsUSB-C and USB-A (5V/2.1A); no AC outlet listed2700K, 800 lm, included
Yarra-Decor (B09Z1Z9GKG)3.94 x 3.94 x 3.94 (see notes)16 ozLinen, beige; shade height “1 centimeters”Touch, 3 levelsUSB-A and USB-C (5V/2.1A), AC outletIncluded per title; wattage not stated

The seven lamps

Fenmzee (B0BZXNSW5K)

Pros:

  • The smallest credible footprint in this set.
  • An 8.7-inch cream linen shade. Ports and an E26 LED bulb are included.

Cons:

  • No lumen figure in the listing.
  • The specs say the base is metal, but a bullet mentions a wooden finish. The listing does not make clear which surface is wood.
  • The listing text we have does not state a warranty length.

Best for: a compact nightstand where space matters more than brightness. Skip if: you need a stated light output or a taller shade.

Fitfull (B0G4PGCSNT)

Pros:

  • Touch control anywhere on the base or pole, including in total darkness, per the bullets.
  • The bullets say the ports work with the light on or off.
  • The bullets cite UL-certified components, a 30,000-hour lifespan and a 36-month warranty. The warranty line is cut off in the listing data (“36-Mo”), so confirm the term on the listing.

Cons:

  • Weight is not stated, and no port amperage is given.
  • The mounting type is listed as “Desktop”, not tabletop, which is an odd fit for a bedside lamp.
  • The shade colour is listed only as “Warm”.

Best for: buyers who want a charge-with-light-off feature and a stated warranty term. Skip if: you need a confirmed lumen figure or a port rating.

MOICO (B0GGZ62GZG)

Pros:

  • Ports rated by the listing: USB-C, USB-A at 5V/2A (10W), and AC outlet.
  • Bullets say devices stay charged when the lamp is off.
  • A 14-inch shade on a 5.3-inch square base, a taller shade than the smallest lamps here.

Cons:

  • The material fields disagree. The base material says “Wood”, the material type lists ABS, fabric and metal, and a bullet calls the base metal with a wood-grain finish.
  • Weight is not stated.

Best for: a warm-toned 3000K bulb for bedtime reading, if you accept that the base material is unclear. Skip if: the base material matters to you and you need a clear answer.

Lynnoland navy set (B08T9CYP4V)

Pros:

  • Two lamps in one listing, with two bulbs included. The bullet lists 800 lumens for the bulbs but does not say whether that is per bulb.
  • A 17.5-inch shade, the tallest in this group.
  • One bullet gives a 36-month warranty.

Cons:

  • The same warranty bullet says “within 5 years”, so the term is contradictory.
  • The bulbs are 5000K, a cool daylight colour. The listing does not say whether a warm option exists.
  • The 2.2 lb weight may be for one lamp or the pair.
  • The listing says one AC outlet for two lamps.

Best for: a bedroom that needs two matching bedside lamps and a brighter light. Skip if: you want warm light for bedtime reading, or you want only one lamp.

Dreamholder gold (B0GT45F83T)

Pros:

  • Two phone slots on the base, per the bullets, that hold a device while it charges.
  • A memory function, and a bulb included.

Cons:

  • The bullets list a 12-month quality care period, shorter than the 36-month terms in other listings here. The memory function bullet is also cut off in the listing data, so confirm what it remembers.
  • Lumens are not stated.
  • The finish is listed only as “Gold”. The listing does not say whether it is plated or painted.

Best for: someone who wants a phone rest on the lamp. Skip if: you want a longer warranty or no extra base features.

hansang (B0H2LSP7NM)

Pros:

  • Lists 800 lumens with a 2700K warm bulb, included.
  • Lists ETL safety certification in a bullet.
  • Compact, with a 4.72-inch square base.

Cons:

  • Weight is not stated, and no warranty length appears in the bullets we have.
  • The shade is 9.7 inches, shorter than most others here.
  • A bullet says it can charge a laptop. The only charging spec given is 2.1A per port, and no laptop wattage is stated, so do not expect laptop-speed charging.

Best for: a compact warm reading light with a stated lumen figure. Skip if: you need a taller shade or a laptop charging rate.

Yarra-Decor (B09Z1Z9GKG)

Pros:

  • Linen shade, USB-A and USB-C ports, and an AC outlet.
  • The title says a bulb is included. The listed weight of 16 ounces is the lightest figure in the set.

Cons:

  • All three dimensions are listed as 3.94 inches, which looks like a default entry.
  • The shade height is listed as “1 centimeters”, which cannot be the real height.
  • The colour field reads “Fabric”, not a colour.
  • No wattage or lumens are stated.

Best for: nothing we can recommend on the listing alone. Skip if: you need a confirmed height before buying.

Who should skip these lamps

  • Anyone who needs a bright task light. Only Lynnoland and hansang list a lumen figure, both at 800 lumens, and most lamps give none.
  • Anyone who needs laptop or fast-charge output. The listings state only 2.1A per port, or 10W total for MOICO.
  • Anyone who wants a warm bulb with a stated brightness. Only hansang gives both 2700K and lumens.
  • Anyone who needs a confirmed warranty. Only Lynnoland, Dreamholder and Fitfull mention one, and two of those are inconsistent or cut off.

Buying criteria

  1. Ports: Confirm USB-A, USB-C and AC outlet are all listed, and check the listed amperage. Fitfull gives none.
  2. Light output: Look for a lumen figure. If the listing gives none, you cannot compare brightness.
  3. Control and bulb: All seven use touch control with three levels and say a bulb is included. If you want a switch or plan to replace the bulb, check before buying.
  4. Warranty: Read the warranty line in full on the listing, because two of the bullets here conflict or are cut off.

Worked example: base footprint and port power

Say your nightstand top is 12 in deep (our assumption). The room left behind or in front of the lamp base is 12 minus its listed depth:

  • Fenmzee (4.45 in): 12 − 4.45 = 7.55 in left.
  • Lynnoland (6.89 in): 12 − 6.89 = 5.11 in left, and that is per lamp in a set of 2.

Power: a USB port listed at 5V/2.1A delivers 5 × 2.1 = 10.5 W, which matches the Fenmzee, Dreamholder, Lynnoland and hansang listings. The MOICO lists 5V/2A, which is 5 × 2 = 10 W, and it states 10 W. The Lynnoland lists 2.2 lb without saying whether that is per lamp or for the pair, so it is either 2.2 lb each or 2.2 ÷ 2 = 1.1 lb each. The hansang lists no AC outlet, and the Yarra-Decor size field reads 3.94 in on each side, which looks wrong for a lamp.

Frequently asked questions

Do these lamps include a bulb?

Yes, according to all seven listings. Wattage and lumens are missing for several, so check the bulb line before you buy.

Do the USB ports still charge when the lamp is off?

Fitfull and MOICO say so in their bullets. The other five listings do not say either way in the text we have. If this matters to you, confirm it on the listing or in a question to the seller.

Are these ports fast-charging?

Five listings give 5V/2.1A per port, MOICO gives 5V/2A and 10W, and Fitfull gives no rating. None mentions USB Power Delivery. We cannot say how fast any of these lamps charges a specific phone or laptop.

Will one of these fit a small nightstand?

Excluding Yarra-Decor, the listed footprints run from 4.45 to 6.89 inches square and the heights from 14 to 17.5 inches. The listings give no recommended nightstand size, so measure your own table.

Products worth checking

We have not tested these products. Sizes and features come from the Amazon listings as we read them; where a listing does not say, we say so.

Fenmzee

Size D x W x H (in, as listed): 4.45 x 4.45 x 14; Weight: 1.2 lb

The listing gives Size D x W x H (in, as listed): 4.45 x 4.45 x 14; Weight: 1.2 lb.

See details on Amazon Affiliate link

Fitfull

Size D x W x H (in, as listed): 5.3 x 5.3 x 14.6; Light control: Touch, 3 levels

The listing gives Size D x W x H (in, as listed): 5.3 x 5.3 x 14.6; Light control: Touch, 3 levels.

See details on Amazon Affiliate link

MOICO

Size D x W x H (in, as listed): 5.3 x 5.3 x 14; Shade: Flaxen fabric, 14 in

The listing gives Size D x W x H (in, as listed): 5.3 x 5.3 x 14; Shade: Flaxen fabric, 14 in.

See details on Amazon Affiliate link

Sources checked

Specifications come from the Amazon listings as we read them for this guide. Product details and availability can change, so confirm on the product page before you buy.

How we research our guides