As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Links marked “Affiliate link” may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you. Learn more.

This guide compares eight nightstands from our research set, checked on 2026-10-08, using only what each listing states. A single-drawer nightstand is a simple choice: one drawer for small items, a top surface for a lamp, and often an open or closed shelf below. The category is crowded, and the listings often disagree with themselves on colour, top material and drawer type. We have not tested any of these pieces. We do not show prices or ratings.

Quick compare: the products in this guide

Sizes come from the Amazon listings as we read them; check the product page for the current details before you buy.

ProductListed detailsLink
VAFEKOL blackD x W x H (in, as listed): 11.81 x 15.75 x 24.41; Weight: 9 lbSee details on Amazon Affiliate link
MMEOLUOOK whiteD x W x H (in, as listed): 11.81 x 15.7 x 23.2; Weight: 5 kgSee details on Amazon Affiliate link
YAUKTAK blackD x W x H (in, as listed): 11.81 x 15.35 x 23.9; Weight: 8 lbSee details on Amazon Affiliate link

You may not need a drawer at all. If you only need a surface for a lamp and an open shelf for books, a table without a drawer does the same job, and you avoid most of the conflicts below.

  • Plain black drawer nightstand with a metal frame: VAFEKOL (B0GG6ZQGZ1). Its bullets list a PU leather drawer front, a metal wire fence on the bottom shelf and a 15 mm metal frame. Its top material conflicts, though.
  • Clear weight figure: YAUKOMEL (B0FZJWF4Z8) with a 50-pound maximum, or YAUKTAK black (B0FNR68241) and MMEOLUOOK (B0DCZG7QN5) at 100 pounds.
  • Largest drawer dimensions stated: AWASEN walnut (B0GRZT6VNR), with a drawer of 6.3 by 14.6 by 10.3 inches, per the bullets.

Intent and what to look for

The buyer wants a simple drawer for everyday items, with enough top space for a lamp and a clock. Most of these listings are about the same size, so the choice comes down to finish, drawer front, shelf and any conflicts in the listing text.

Comparison table

Nightstand (ASIN)D x W x H (in, as listed)WeightMax weight (listed)Drawer and shelfColour (as listed)Power
VAFEKOL black (B0GG6ZQGZ1)11.81 x 15.75 x 24.419 lbNot stated1 PU leather drawer, bottom wire shelfBlackNone listed
MMEOLUOOK white (B0DCZG7QN5)11.81 x 15.7 x 23.25 kg100 lb1 drawer with glass-pattern front, 1 open shelfWhiteNone listed
YAUKTAK black (B0FNR68241)11.81 x 15.35 x 23.98 lb100 lb1 drawerBlackNone listed
YAUKOMEL rustic brown (B0FZJWF4Z8)11.8 x 16.1 x 23.89 lb50 lb1 fabric drawer, metal mesh shelfRustic brownNone listed
YATINEY walnut (B0H39C9D72)11.8 x 15.7 x 24.813.2 lbNot stated1 drawer, open shelfWalnutNone listed
AWASEN walnut (B0GRZT6VNR)11.8 x 15.8 x 21.6Not statedNot stated1 fluted drawer, open shelfWalnut brownNone listed
Apetaccat walnut (B0F6CKMB6X)11.42 x 15.35 x 23.23Not statedNot statedSide-opening cabinet, open shelfWalnutNone listed
JOONEE walnut brown (B0DCFL4CM7)11.81 x 16.3 x 25.5917.8 lbNot stated1 drawer, open shelfWalnut brownNone listed

The eight nightstands

VAFEKOL black (B0GG6ZQGZ1)

Pros:

  • The drawer front is PU leather, which the bullets describe as water-resistant and easy to wipe clean.
  • A metal wire fence on the bottom shelf keeps books and bins from sliding off.
  • A 15 mm metal frame with four adjustable feet, per the bullets.

Cons:

  • The top material field says melamine, but a bullet describes a wooden tabletop. The top material is unclear.
  • The frame field says engineered wood, while a bullet says metal frame. The frame material is unclear.
  • No weight limit stated, and no power listed.

Best for: a black industrial look with a leather-front drawer. Skip if: you need a confirmed top material.

MMEOLUOOK white (B0DCZG7QN5)

Pros:

  • A stated 100-pound maximum weight.
  • A glass-pattern drawer front that the bullets say transmits light without showing contents.
  • Adjustable feet, and an 18-month warranty mentioned in a bullet.

Cons:

  • Height is 23.2 inches in the dimension field, but 22.8 inches in the product-size field.
  • Item weight is listed as 5 kg, with no weight stated for the shelf.
  • No power listed.

Best for: a white mid-century style table with a stated weight limit and a glass drawer front. Skip if: you need a confirmed height.

YAUKTAK black (B0FNR68241)

Pros:

  • A stated 100-pound maximum weight.
  • A simple one-drawer layout.
  • Numbered parts and simple assembly, per the bullets.

Cons:

  • The bullets describe a “soft neutral finish” for a black piece.
  • The bullets give a 23.62-inch height, while the dimension field says 23.9 inches.
  • The bullets call it a farmhouse design, while the style field says country rustic.

Best for: a black one-drawer nightstand with a stated weight limit. Skip if: you want a consistent finish description.

YAUKOMEL rustic brown (B0FZJWF4Z8)

Pros:

  • A stated 50-pound maximum weight.
  • A fabric drawer and a metal mesh shelf that stops small items falling out, per the bullets.
  • Available in white, black and rustic brown, per the bullets.

Cons:

  • The specs say engineered wood and metal, while the bullets describe steel and particleboard. The material is not consistent.
  • No power.
  • Fabric drawers are soft, and the listing does not say how much weight they hold.

Best for: a rustic brown nightstand with a metal mesh shelf. Skip if: you need a solid drawer.

YATINEY walnut (B0H39C9D72)

Pros:

  • Roman-style wood legs and a mid-century look.
  • Four adjustable feet and four back-panel buckles for stability, per the bullets.
  • Clearly numbered parts and an illustrated manual.

Cons:

  • No weight limit stated.
  • The frame is particleboard, with wood-look legs.
  • The bullets say it can be used as a sofa table or a drink table, but the listing gives no size or load for those uses.

Best for: a walnut nightstand with wood-look legs and a drawer. Skip if: you need a stated weight limit.

AWASEN walnut (B0GRZT6VNR)

Pros:

  • Fluted drawer front with a gold handle and a walnut finish.
  • Drawer dimensions stated: 6.3 inches deep, 14.6 inches wide and 10.3 inches tall.
  • Solid wood legs and a thickened MDF top, per the bullets.

Cons:

  • No weight limit stated.
  • The bullets are nearly identical to the black AWASEN listing (B0F32RKB87), which describes a black finish in its colour field.
  • A drawer depth of 6.3 inches is shallow for larger items.

Best for: a walnut nightstand where you want the drawer size stated. Skip if: you need a confirmed material beyond the bullet claims.

Apetaccat walnut (B0F6CKMB6X)

Pros:

  • A walnut finish with a woodgrain look.
  • A side-opening cabinet that keeps clutter out of sight, per the bullets.
  • An open shelf for chargers or books.

Cons:

  • The specs say one drawer, but the bullets describe a side-opening cabinet. The storage type is not clear.
  • Engineered wood with a laminate finish, per the bullets, not solid wood.
  • No weight limit stated and no power listed.

Best for: a walnut look with a closed side and an open shelf. Skip if: you specifically need a drawer.

JOONEE walnut brown (B0DCFL4CM7)

Pros:

  • A vertical grain walnut look, with tapered legs in the specs.
  • A drawer and an open wood shelf for storage.
  • MDF board and pine legs, according to the bullets.

Cons:

  • The top colour field says white, while the title says walnut brown.
  • The bullets say pine legs, while the leg field says “Wood” and the material type says engineered wood.
  • The specs list both one drawer and one door, which is unusual. Check the photos.
  • At 17.8 lb it is the heaviest in this group.

Best for: a walnut-brown table with a drawer and an open shelf. Skip if: you need a consistent top colour or material.

Who should skip these nightstands

  • Anyone who needs charging. None of the eight listings states an outlet or USB port.
  • Anyone who needs a confirmed top or frame material. VAFEKOL, YAUKOMEL and JOONEE conflict between fields and bullets.
  • Anyone who needs a weight limit. Only YAUKTAK, YAUKOMEL and MMEOLUOOK state one, and the figures are 50 to 100 pounds.
  • Anyone who needs a drawer rather than a cabinet door. Apetaccat’s storage is described as a cabinet.

Buying criteria

  1. Drawer: Check the drawer width and depth. Only AWASEN lists the drawer size.
  2. Top material: Several listings conflict. Read the photos and the material field.
  3. Weight: Five of eight give no maximum. Treat an unstated limit as unknown, not as high, and check the listing before loading the drawer. This is our own advice, not a standard.
  4. Shelf: Open shelf or closed side. The listings are not consistent, so check what the bottom holds.
  5. Power: None lists outlets. If you need charging, choose a different category.

Worked example: two nightstands and a queen bed

Say your wall is 100 in wide and a queen bed takes 60 in (our assumption). Two nightstands at 15.75 in wide take 2 × 15.75 = 31.5 in, so 100 − 60 − 31.5 = 8.5 in is left over for the ends. The footprint of a 11.81 x 15.75 in nightstand is about 186 sq in, or 1.29 sq ft (186 ÷ 144).

Weights: the MMEOLUOOK lists 5 kg, about 11.0 lb (5 × 2.2046), and a 100 lb limit. The YAUKTAK also lists 100 lb, the YAUKOMEL 50 lb, and the other five state none. Eight of the eight have no power listed, so you need a separate charger or extension cord.

Frequently asked questions

Does any of these have charging?

No. None of the eight listings states an outlet, USB port or Type-C port. If you need charging, look at a nightstand with a power strip listed.

Which one has the largest drawer?

The AWASEN listing gives a drawer size of 6.3 by 14.6 by 10.3 inches. The others do not state drawer dimensions in the text we have, so we cannot compare them.

Which has the highest stated weight limit?

YAUKTAK black and MMEOLUOOK both list 100 pounds. YAUKOMEL lists 50 pounds. Five listings state no limit.

Are these solid wood?

No listing says solid wood as the main material. Most say engineered wood, MDF or particleboard. Some bullets mention solid wood legs (AWASEN, and JOONEE in its title). Check the material fields before buying.

Products worth checking

We have not tested these products. Sizes and features come from the Amazon listings as we read them; where a listing does not say, we say so.

VAFEKOL black

D x W x H (in, as listed): 11.81 x 15.75 x 24.41; Weight: 9 lb

The listing gives D x W x H (in, as listed): 11.81 x 15.75 x 24.41; Weight: 9 lb.

See details on Amazon Affiliate link

MMEOLUOOK white

D x W x H (in, as listed): 11.81 x 15.7 x 23.2; Weight: 5 kg

The listing gives D x W x H (in, as listed): 11.81 x 15.7 x 23.2; Weight: 5 kg.

See details on Amazon Affiliate link

YAUKTAK black

D x W x H (in, as listed): 11.81 x 15.35 x 23.9; Weight: 8 lb

The listing gives D x W x H (in, as listed): 11.81 x 15.35 x 23.9; Weight: 8 lb.

See details on Amazon Affiliate link

Sources checked

Specifications come from the Amazon listings as we read them for this guide. Product details and availability can change, so confirm on the product page before you buy.

How we research our guides