As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Links marked “Affiliate link” may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you. Learn more.
- Quick answer
- Decision guide: pick the size from your collection
- Three sizes at a glance
- 1. Thalomely Bamboo Wine Rack, 3-tier: the countertop size
- 2. Sonyabecca 48 Bottle Wine Rack with wood top: the serving station
- 3. NutriChef 72 Bottle Wine Rack, stackable: the largest collection
- What to check before buying a wine rack
- Worked example: fit math for a 48 in wall
- Mistakes to avoid
- Related guides
- Frequently asked questions
- Products worth checking
- Sources
Quick answer
Three wine racks cover three sizes. The Thalomely bamboo rack holds 12 bottles on a countertop and is the smallest at 1.13 sq ft. The Sonyabecca freestanding rack holds 48 bottles and has a wood serving top, at 1.87 sq ft and 47.2 inches high. The NutriChef stackable rack holds 72 bottles across eight tiers, at 2.33 sq ft and 41.2 inches high, and it is the largest. Count your bottles first, then check the height and the footprint, and confirm the material of the NutriChef before you buy, because its listing gives two materials.
Decision guide: pick the size from your collection
The bottle count sets the size, and the space you have sets the shape. A rack that holds more bottles is taller and wider, so decide the count you need now and add room for a few more.
- Pick the Thalomely for a dozen bottles on a counter or a low shelf. It is 11.81 inches high and weighs 4.2 lb, and its listing says it can sit on the countertop.
- Pick the Sonyabecca for 48 bottles and a serving surface. Its wood top holds glasses or decor, and the bullets say an anti-tip device comes in the box.
- Pick the NutriChef for the largest collection, if you have 33.5 inches of wall and you can confirm the material. It is listed at 27 lb, so set it up where it will stay.
- Skip the countertop rack if you expect to pass 12 bottles within a year or two. The bamboo rack has no room to grow.
The fit rule is wall width minus rack width, divided by two, equals the gap at each end. If you want a walkway beside a floor rack, add the rack depth to the walkway width before you decide.
Three sizes at a glance
| Pick (ASIN) | Listed dimensions D x W x H | Bottles | Floor footprint | Item weight | Listing data dated |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Thalomely Bamboo Wine Rack, 3-Tier (B0F247MBH4) | 9.52 x 17.12 x 11.81 in | 12 (4 per tier) | 1.13 sq ft (smallest) | 4.2 lb | October 9, 2026 |
| Sonyabecca 48 Bottle Wine Rack, Freestanding with Wood Top (B098X5BPPP) | 10.7 x 25.2 x 47.2 in | 48 (per title) | 1.87 sq ft | Not stated | October 8, 2026 |
| NutriChef 72 Bottle Wine Rack, Stackable, 8-Tier (B092R7QDLL) | 10 x 33.5 x 41.2 in | 72 (9 per tier) | 2.33 sq ft (largest) | 27 lb | October 8, 2026 |
Footprints are depth times width divided by 144 square inches per square foot, using the dimension field of each listing. Bottles per tier are the stated total divided by the tier count: 12 over 3, 48 over 8, and 72 over 8.
1. Thalomely Bamboo Wine Rack, 3-tier: the countertop size
Listed details: dimensions 9.52 D x 17.12 W x 11.81 H in; item weight 4.2 lb; material bamboo; color walnut tiers; mounting type countertop; brand Thalomely; listing data dated October 9, 2026.
This is the small, countertop-sized wine rack. The bullets say it has three tiers with four bottles on each, for 12 bottles in total, and that its shelves tilt each bottle gently so the cork stays moist. The bullets describe the bamboo as FSC certified. They also say the rack comes with the tools and instructions needed for assembly, which takes about 10 minutes. The listing does not state a weight limit for each tier.
Pros
- The smallest footprint of the three at 1.13 sq ft, and short enough for a countertop at 11.81 inches high.
- A listed item weight of 4.2 lb, which makes it easy to move.
- Tools and instructions are included, with assembly described as about 10 minutes.
Cons
- It holds only 12 bottles, 36 fewer than the Sonyabecca and 60 fewer than the NutriChef.
- No tier load limit is stated in the listing data.
- It needs assembly with tools, unlike the NutriChef’s tool-free build.
Who it is for: a dozen bottles on a counter, a low shelf or a bar cart. Skip it if you are building a bigger collection.
2. Sonyabecca 48 Bottle Wine Rack with wood top: the serving station
Listed details: dimensions 10.7 D x 25.2 W x 47.2 H in; material iron and wood; color black and brown; floor standing; brand Sonyabecca; listing data dated October 8, 2026.
The Sonyabecca is a freestanding rack with a wood top that the bullets describe as a mini bar station, display shelf or countertop for glasses. The title says 48 bottles over eight tiers, which is six per tier. The dimension field gives 10.7 by 25.2 by 47.2 inches, and a product parameters bullet gives 25.6 by 10.6 by 47.2 inches. The item dimensions field gives a height of 51.2 inches, so the height is not settled. The bullets say the anti-tip device comes with the rack for you to install, the feet are adjustable, and the bottles should be under 3.6 inches in diameter. No load limit is stated.
Pros
- The title lists 48 bottles, and the wood top gives a surface for glasses or decor.
- An anti-tip device is included, and the feet adjust for a slightly uneven floor.
- A middle footprint of 1.87 sq ft, which is 0.46 sq ft less than the NutriChef.
Cons
- The width is 25.2 inches in one field and 25.6 inches in a bullet, and the height is 47.2 or 51.2 inches depending on the field.
- At 47.2 inches or more it is the tallest of the three, and the anti-tip device is something you install yourself.
- No load capacity is stated, and the 48-bottle count appears in the title and specification count only.
Who it is for: a tall rack with a serving top and anti-tip hardware. Skip it if you need a countertop rack or exact dimensions.
3. NutriChef 72 Bottle Wine Rack, stackable: the largest collection
Listed details: dimensions 10 D x 33.5 W x 41.2 H in; item weight 27 lb; floor standing; material plastic in the specification field; color 72 bottle; brand NutriChef; listing data dated October 8, 2026.
The NutriChef is the capacity pick. The bullets say it holds up to 72 standard wine bottles across eight tiers, which is nine per tier, in a 33.5 by 10 by 41 inch freestanding design. The bullets describe notched wave bars and close-fit side panels that help hold bottles steady and reduce wobble on a level surface. The parts slot together without screws, nails or tools. The bullets also say the rack can be stacked and combined with compatible NutriChef units, so you can grow the setup later.
Pros
- The largest stated capacity here, at 72 bottles across eight tiers.
- Tool-free, slot-together assembly, as the bullets describe it.
- A stackable, modular design that the bullets say can be combined with compatible units.
Cons
- The largest footprint here at 2.33 sq ft, which is 1.2 sq ft more than the Thalomely.
- The material is bamboo in the title and bullets but plastic in the specification field, so the listing contradicts itself.
- At 41.2 inches high and 27 lb, a full rack is heavy to move, and no weight capacity is stated for a full 72 bottles.
Who it is for: a large collection and 33.5 inches of wall. Skip it if you want a confirmed material or a countertop rack.
What to check before buying a wine rack
A wine rack comes down to how many bottles you own, where it will stand and whether it stays stable. Check these in order.
Capacity. The Thalomely holds 12 bottles, the Sonyabecca 48 and the NutriChef 72. The gap from smallest to largest is 60 bottles. Count your bottles now and add room to grow.
Footprint and height. Depth times width gives the floor area: 1.13 sq ft for the Thalomely (9.52 by 17.12 inches), 1.87 for the Sonyabecca (10.7 by 25.2) and 2.33 for the NutriChef (10 by 33.5). Heights are 11.81, 47.2 and 41.2 inches. Only the Thalomely is listed as a countertop rack.
Stability. The Sonyabecca lists an anti-tip device and adjustable feet, and the NutriChef describes notched wave bars and a wobble-reducing design. The Thalomely listing does not mention either. Tall racks full of bottles need extra care, so anchor the tallest one if your floor is uneven.
Material. The NutriChef title says bamboo while its specification says plastic. Confirm that before ordering if the material matters to you.
Assembly. The Thalomely comes with tools and takes about 10 minutes. The NutriChef assembles without tools. The Sonyabecca listing mentions installing the anti-tip device but does not describe the main assembly.
Load. None of the three states a weight capacity for the full rack, so keep the heaviest bottles on the lower tiers.
Worked example: fit math for a 48 in wall
This is our own arithmetic from the listed dimensions. The 48 in wall and the 36 in walkway are assumed values, so replace them with your own measurements.
- Thalomely (17.12 in wide): 48 – 17.12 = 30.88 in spare, or 15.44 in at each end.
- NutriChef (33.5 in wide): 48 – 33.5 = 14.5 in spare, or 7.25 in at each end.
- Sonyabecca (25.2 in wide): 48 – 25.2 = 22.8 in spare, or 11.4 in at each end.
Walkway example. To keep a 36 in clear path past each rack, the room needs 36 plus the rack depth:
- Thalomely: 36 + 9.52 = 45.52 in of path width.
- NutriChef: 36 + 10 = 46 in of path width.
- Sonyabecca: 36 + 10.7 = 46.7 in of path width.
Footprint. Depth times width, divided by 144: Thalomely 9.52 x 17.12 = 162.98 sq in, or 1.13 sq ft; NutriChef 10 x 33.5 = 335 sq in, or 2.33 sq ft; Sonyabecca 10.7 x 25.2 = 269.64 sq in, or 1.87 sq ft.
Mistakes to avoid
- Ignoring the material conflict. The NutriChef title says bamboo and its specification says plastic. Check this before you buy.
- Reading capacity from the title alone. The Sonyabecca’s 48-bottle count appears in the title, and the listing data gives no per-tier count. Confirm it.
- Underestimating height. The Sonyabecca is 47.2 inches high in its dimension field, and 51.2 inches in its item dimensions field. Loaded with bottles, a tall narrow rack needs stable footing and the anti-tip device.
- Buying a countertop rack for a growing collection. The Thalomely holds 12 bottles. If you expect to pass that, a modular rack fits better.
Related guides
Frequently asked questions
How many bottles does each rack hold?
The Thalomely holds 12 bottles, four on each of three tiers. The Sonyabecca’s title says 48 bottles over eight tiers, and the NutriChef’s bullets say up to 72 standard bottles across eight tiers. That works out to 4, 6 and 9 bottles per tier.
Which wine rack fits on a countertop?
The Thalomely, at 9.52 by 17.12 by 11.81 inches. Its listing gives countertop as the mounting type. The other two are 41.2 and 47.2 inches high and stand on the floor.
Do any of these racks need tools to assemble?
The Thalomely listing says it comes with tools and instructions, and takes about 10 minutes. The NutriChef’s parts slot together with no tools. The Sonyabecca listing mentions installing the anti-tip device but does not describe the main assembly.
What material is the NutriChef?
The listing is inconsistent. The title and bullets describe bamboo, while the specification field says plastic. Ask the seller or check the product images before you order if the material matters to you.
Products worth checking
These cards repeat the listing figures above. Where a listing does not say something, this guide says so.
Bamboo Wine Rack, 3-Tier 12 Bottles Wine Storage Cabinet Shelf
- Keep in mind: the listing gives no load limit for each tier.
Sonyabecca 48 Bottle Wine Rack Freestanding Floor with Wood Top, 8-Tier Wine Storage Shelf
- Keep in mind: the item dimensions field gives 51.2 inches high, against 47.2 in the dimension field.
Nutrichef 72 Bottle Wine Rack Stackable Bamboo Freestanding, 8-Tier Modular Shelf, Sturdy Wobble Free, Upgraded 2026 Design, Easy No-Tool Assembly for Kitchen, Cellar or Bar Storage 33.5″ x 10″ x 41″
- Keep in mind: the title says bamboo and the specification says plastic, so confirm the material.
Sources
- Amazon listing for the Bamboo Wine Rack, 3-Tier 12 Bottles
- Amazon listing for the Sonyabecca 48 Bottle Wine Rack
- Amazon listing for the NutriChef 72 Bottle Wine Rack Stackable
Specs come from the Amazon listing data dated in this guide and may change, so confirm the height, material and weight on the product page before you buy.