As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Links marked “Affiliate link” may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you. Learn more.
- Quick compare: the products in this guide
- What this keyword is really asking
- How to read these listings
- Comparison table (listed numbers only)
- Our picks from the listed data
- Who should skip this category
- Worked example: clothes in every drawer
- Buying checklist
- Frequently asked questions
- Related guides
- Products worth checking
- Sources checked
- Nightstand comparisons to read next
A 4-drawer nightstand is really a narrow chest. It gives a lot of storage in a small footprint, but it is also tall, between about 33 and 38 inches, and every listing here uses fabric drawers rather than wood. The five listings we pulled for this keyword are all freestanding, between about 15.6 and 17.7 inches wide and 11.5 to 11.8 inches deep. They differ in charging, the weight they state and how they handle their own drawer count.
Quick compare: the products in this guide
Sizes come from the Amazon listings as we read them; check the product page for the current details before you buy.
| Product | Listed details | Link |
|---|---|---|
| Sweetcrispy Tall Nightstand, White | W x D x H (inches, as listed): 17.65 x 11.82 x 37.5; Drawers (spec): 4 | See details on Amazon Affiliate link |
| Best for the shortest unit: Furnulem 4 Fabric Drawers Nightstand | W x D x H (inches, as listed): 16.1 x 11.5 x 33.3; Drawers (spec): 4 | See details on Amazon Affiliate link |
| Best for a stated charging layout: SONGMICS Nightstand with Charging Station | W x D x H (inches, as listed): 15.6 x 11.8 x 36; Drawers (spec): 3 (spec) | See details on Amazon Affiliate link |
We have not tested any of these pieces. Figures come from our product data file, checked on 2026-10-08. Prices and ratings are not shown.
What this keyword is really asking
The shopper wants four drawers in a footprint that fits next to a bed. The real questions are how tall the unit is compared with the mattress, how much each drawer can hold, and whether the top stays stable when it is loaded. Storage in a tall unit only helps if the unit stays put.
How to read these listings
- Check the drawer count. The SONGMICS title says 4 drawers, its spec says 3, and its bullets say 4.
- Check the material of the drawer front. All five list fabric drawers. The BOLUO bullets also say “wood grain front” under a heading that says “Leather Front”.
- Check the weight. Some listings state a limit for the top, the shelf or each drawer. Others state nothing. Where a limit has no stated scope, we say so.
- Check the height against your bed. The listed heights run from 33.3 to 38.1 inches. A tall unit needs a stable base and, where supplied, an anti-tip kit.
Comparison table (listed numbers only)
| Listing (short name) | ASIN | W x D x H (inches, as listed) | Drawers (spec) | Material (listed) | Weight / limit (listed) | Charging (listed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sweetcrispy Tall Nightstand, White | B0GL7Z3V7G | 17.65 x 11.82 x 37.5 | 4 | Steel frame, water-resistant wood top, fabric drawers | 15 lb; limit not stated | None listed |
| Furnulem 4 Fabric Drawers, White | B0BWY9RBQV | 16.1 x 11.5 x 33.3 | 4 | Metal frame, wood top, PVC fabric drawers | 13.1 lb spec (13.5 lb in bullets); limit not stated | None listed |
| SONGMICS 4 Fabric Drawers, Cloud White | B0G43YR5XJ | 15.6 x 11.8 x 36 | 3 (spec); 4 (title) | Particleboard, steel, PVC leather | 13.7 lb; 66 lb open shelf, 11 lb per drawer | 2 AC, 2 USB-A, 1 USB-C |
| WLIVE Small Dresser, Charcoal Black | B09537H92X | 15.7 x 11.8 x 38.1 | 4 | Wood, steel, fabric drawers | 13.8 lb; min door width 12 in | None listed |
| BOLUO Tall Nightstand, White | B0DPG66VWW | 15.7 x 11.8 x 33.9 | 4 | Engineered wood top, fabric drawers, metal frame | Spec max 14 lb; bullets: top 35 lb, shelf 20 lb, each drawer 10 lb | 2 AC, 2 USB |
Our picks from the listed data
Best for a stated charging layout: SONGMICS Nightstand with Charging Station (B0G43YR5XJ)
Listed at 15.6 inches wide, 11.8 inches deep and 36 inches tall. The bullets state 2 AC outlets, 2 USB-A ports and 1 USB-C port, plus app-controlled LED lights and an anti-tip kit. The bullets give 66 lb on the open shelf and 11 lb per drawer.
- Pros (from the listing): the most detailed charging line in this group; per-drawer and shelf limits stated; an anti-tip kit is included.
- Cons: the title says 4 drawers, but the spec table says 3. The frame is particleboard and steel, and the spec lists the top as engineered wood. The color is listed as Cloud White plus Snow White, so confirm which finish you are buying.
- Skip it if: you need exactly four drawers confirmed on the spec table, or you do not want app-controlled lights.
Product page: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0G43YR5XJ?tag=tinyspacepick-20
Best for a stated door width: WLIVE Small Dresser Nightstand (B09537H92X)
Listed at 15.7 inches wide, 11.8 inches deep and 38.1 inches tall, the tallest unit in this group, with four removable foldable fabric drawers and a water-resistant wood top. The spec gives a minimum required door width of 12 inches, which is useful if the unit has to come through a narrow doorway. The listing gives a weight of 13.8 lb.
- Pros (from the listing): four drawers in a footprint of about 11.8 by 15.7 inches; a stated minimum door width; a wood top for a lamp or books.
- Cons: no charging, and no weight limit is stated for the top or the drawers. At 38.1 inches it is the tallest here, so check the height against your bed first.
- Skip it if: you want charging built in, or a stated weight limit.
Product page: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B09537H92X?tag=tinyspacepick-20
Best for a stated top, shelf and drawer limit: BOLUO Tall Nightstand (B0DPG66VWW)
Listed at 15.7 inches wide, 11.8 inches deep and 33.9 inches tall, with four drawers, an open shelf and LED lights. The bullets state 2 AC outlets, 2 USB ports, a 5.9-foot cord, and limits of 10 lb per drawer, 35 lb on the top and 20 lb on the open shelf.
- Pros (from the listing): per-drawer, top and shelf limits are all stated in the bullets; charging and a long cord; a height below the tallest units here.
- Cons: the spec gives a maximum weight recommendation of 14 lb, which does not match the 35 lb top limit in the bullets. The 14 lb figure is not explained. The bullet heading says “Leather Front” but the text says “wood grain front”, so check the drawer front on the live page.
- Skip it if: you need the 14 lb and 35 lb figures reconciled before you load the drawers.
Product page: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0DPG66VWW?tag=tinyspacepick-20
Best for the shortest unit: Furnulem 4 Fabric Drawers Nightstand (B0BWY9RBQV)
Listed at 16.1 inches wide, 11.5 inches deep and 33.3 inches tall, the shortest in this group, with four fabric drawers and two shelves for display. The bullets say the wooden top is solid and wear-resistant, the frame is metal, and an anti-toppling device is provided. Assembly is stated at about 20 minutes with the included tools.
- Pros (from the listing): the lowest height here; two shelves; an anti-toppling device is stated.
- Cons: the spec says 13.1 lb and the bullets say 13.5 lb. No charging is listed, and no weight limit is stated for the top or the drawers.
- Skip it if: you need charging or a stated weight limit.
Product page: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0BWY9RBQV?tag=tinyspacepick-20
Also listed, not picked
- Sweetcrispy Tall Nightstand (B0GL7Z3V7G): 17.65 by 11.82 by 37.5 inches, with four removable fabric drawers, a steel frame and a water-resistant wood top. It lists 15 lb, no charging and no weight limit. It is a fair choice if you do not need ports or a stated limit. Its listed assembly time is about 15 minutes.
Who should skip this category
- Anyone who needs a low, wide bedside table. These are tall and narrow. Compare the height with your mattress first.
- Anyone who needs solid wood drawers. Every listing here uses fabric drawers.
- Anyone who expects a high weight limit per drawer. The stated per-drawer limits are 10 lb (BOLUO) and 11 lb (SONGMICS). Nothing in this group states a higher figure.
Worked example: clothes in every drawer
Say each drawer holds 6 lb of folded clothes (our assumption), so 4 × 6 = 24 lb for four drawers. Compare:
- SONGMICS (11 lb per drawer): 11 − 6 = 5 lb of margin per drawer. The spec lists 3 drawers and the title 4, so the total is 33 lb for three or 44 lb for four.
- BOLUO (10 lb per drawer in the bullets): 10 − 6 = 4 lb of margin, or 4 × 10 = 40 lb in total. Its spec lists a 14 lb maximum, so if that is the whole-unit figure, 24 − 14 = 10 lb over.
The Sweetcrispy, Furnulem and WLIVE state no limit. Fabric drawers hold soft items, not heavy ones, and these figures are the sellers’, not our tests.
Buying checklist
- Measure the gap beside the bed, and the height of your mattress top.
- Confirm the drawer count on the spec table, not only the title.
- Confirm the drawer material and the drawer front on the live page.
- Note the weight limits. For listings that do not state one, plan to load lightly.
- Check the ports and the cord length if you need to charge devices.
- Check whether the unit includes an anti-tip kit or anti-toppling device, and fix it to the wall if the instructions say to.
We have not checked a published source for the tipping risk; the anti-tip kit (SONGMICS) and anti-toppling device (Furnulem) are the listings’ own safety features.
Frequently asked questions
Are the drawers wood or fabric?
Fabric in all five listings. The BOLUO bullets also mention a “wood grain front”, so check its drawer front on the live page.
Which one has the most charging?
SONGMICS lists 2 AC outlets, 2 USB-A ports and 1 USB-C port. BOLUO lists 2 AC outlets and 2 USB ports. The others list no charging.
Can I put a heavy lamp on top?
Check the top limit. BOLUO states 35 lb on the top. The other listings do not state a top limit, and SONGMICS states 66 lb for its open shelf, not its top.
Is the tallest one the best choice?
Not necessarily. WLIVE, at 38.1 inches, is the tallest. A taller unit gives more drawer space but needs a stable base and, where supplied, an anti-tip kit. Compare its height with your bed first.
Related guides
Products worth checking
We have not tested these products. Sizes and features come from the Amazon listings as we read them; where a listing does not say, we say so.
Sweetcrispy Tall Nightstand, White
The listing gives W x D x H (inches, as listed): 17.65 x 11.82 x 37.5; Drawers (spec): 4.
See details on Amazon Affiliate linkBest for the shortest unit: Furnulem 4 Fabric Drawers Nightstand
The listing gives W x D x H (inches, as listed): 16.1 x 11.5 x 33.3; Drawers (spec): 4.
See details on Amazon Affiliate linkBest for a stated charging layout: SONGMICS Nightstand with Charging Station
The listing gives W x D x H (inches, as listed): 15.6 x 11.8 x 36; Drawers (spec): 3 (spec); 4 (title).
See details on Amazon Affiliate linkSources checked
- Product listing (B0GL7Z3V7G), read October 8, 2026
- Best for the shortest unit: Furnulem 4 Fabric Drawers Nightstand listing (B0BWY9RBQV), read October 8, 2026
- Best for a stated charging layout: SONGMICS Nightstand with Charging Station listing (B0G43YR5XJ), read October 8, 2026
- Best for a stated door width: WLIVE Small Dresser Nightstand listing (B09537H92X), read October 8, 2026
- Best for a stated top, shelf and drawer limit: BOLUO Tall Nightstand listing (B0DPG66VWW), read October 8, 2026
Specifications come from the Amazon listings as we read them for this guide. Product details and availability can change, so confirm on the product page before you buy.