As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Links marked “Affiliate link” may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you. Learn more.

The Heavy Duty Wooden Coat Rack is the one whose title names a white board with black hooks, and it comes in 9, 14, 20 and 24 inch lengths. The Tatub is the only one of the three with a shelf, and its listing gives a 29 inch length. The Optish is titled 16.5 inches and lists five hooks, but its dimensions conflict. None of the three can be ranked by footprint because the listed axes are unlabelled or conflicting, and two capacity figures conflict. We have not tested these racks, so verify the size, hook color and capacity on each listing before buying.

Quick compare: the products in this guide

Sizes come from the Amazon listings as we read them; check the product page for the current details before you buy.

ProductListed detailsLink
Heavy Duty Wooden Coat Rack, Wall-Mounted, Black Hook White Board, 24 Inch24 x 3.2 x 2.69 inches; material BambooSee details on Amazon Affiliate link
Tatub 29″ Coat Rack Wall Mount with Shelf, Entryway Wall Hooks with Shelf,…29 x 4.5 x 7.99 inches; material MDF, MetalSee details on Amazon Affiliate link
Optish Coat Rack Wall Mount, 16.5 Inches Wood Coat Hooks Wall Mount, Wall…16.5 x 16.5 x 16.5 inches; material WoodSee details on Amazon Affiliate link

Three options at a glance

PickListed dimensionsFloor footprintFootprint rank
Heavy Duty Wooden Coat Rack24 × 3.2 × 2.69 in (axes not labelled in the listing)n/aFootprint not comparable
Tatub 29″ Coat Rack Wall Mount29 × 4.5 × 7.99 in (axes not labelled in the listing)n/aFootprint not comparable
Optish Coat Rack Wall Mount16.5 × 16.5 × 16.5 in (axes not labelled in the listing)n/aFootprint not comparable

1. Heavy Duty Wooden Coat Rack, Wall-Mounted, Black Hook White Board, 24 Inch — Footprint not comparable

Listed details: dimensions 24 × 3.2 × 2.69 in (axes not labelled in the listing); material Bamboo; color WhiteBlack.

The Heavy Duty Wooden Coat Rack is a wall-mounted rack whose title says Black Hook White Board, 24 Inch. The listing gives 24 by 3.2 by 2.69 inches but does not label the axes, so we do not rank it by footprint and you should verify the size. The material is listed as bamboo with rustproof metal hooks, in a White and Black color. The bullets say it supports up to 33 pounds, installs with pre-mounted hooks and no assembly, and comes in 9, 14, 20 and 24 inch sizes.

Pros

  • Title states black hooks on a white board, the closest match to the keyword
  • Bamboo board with rustproof metal hooks, pre-mounted, no assembly
  • Offered in four lengths, 9, 14, 20 and 24 inches, per the bullets

Cons

  • The listing does not state how many hooks the 24 inch rack has
  • Capacity is stated as only 33 pounds for the whole rack, and no weight per hook is given
  • Size axes are unlabelled (24 by 3.2 by 2.69 inches), so depth and height need checking; the listing lists no item weight

Who it is for / who should skip it: Pick it if you want a plain white board with black hooks and a choice of length. Skip it if you need a shelf, a stated hook count or a higher load rating.

2. Tatub 29″ Coat Rack Wall Mount with Shelf, Entryway Wall Hooks with Shelf, Coat Hangers for Bathroom, Living Room, Bedroom, Rustic White — Footprint not comparable

Listed details: dimensions 29 × 4.5 × 7.99 in (axes not labelled in the listing); item weight 2 pounds; listed maximum weight 100 pounds; material MDF, Metal; color White. The listing is inconsistent on capacity: the specification field says 100 lb, the bullets say 20, 80 lb.

The Tatub is a 29 inch wall-mounted coat rack with a shelf, listed in white MDF with black metal hooks. The dimensions are given as 29 by 4.5 by 7.99 inches with unlabelled axes, so we do not rank it by footprint. Item weight is 2 pounds. The capacity data conflicts: the spec lists a maximum weight recommendation of 100 pounds, while a bullet says 80 lbs, with up to 20 lbs per hook. The bullets describe a shelf wide enough for books, frames and vases. The listing does not state the number of hooks.

Pros

  • Includes a shelf for books, frames and vases above the hooks
  • White MDF board with black metal hooks, matching the keyword
  • Per-hook capacity of up to 20 lbs is stated in a bullet

Cons

  • Capacity conflict: the spec says 100 pounds and a bullet says 80 lbs; verify on the listing
  • The listing does not state the hook count, and the axes of 29 by 4.5 by 7.99 inches are unlabelled
  • The shelf adds projection from the wall, and the listing does not say how deep it is

Who it is for / who should skip it: Pick it if you want hooks plus a display shelf in white with black hooks. Skip it if you need a slim rack or a firm weight rating.

3. Optish Coat Rack Wall Mount, 16.5 Inches Wood Coat Hooks Wall Mount, Wall Coat Rack with 5 Hooks, Hat Rack Wall Hooks for Hanging Coat, Bag, Towel (1Pack, White) — Footprint not comparable

Listed details: dimensions 16.5 × 16.5 × 16.5 in (axes not labelled in the listing); item weight 0.5 kg; listed maximum weight 25 kg; material Wood; color White.

The Optish is a wall rack with 5 hooks, titled 16.5 inches, in white solid wood. Its dimensions conflict: the dimensions field says 16.5 by 16.5 by 16.5 inches, while a bullet says 16.5 by 2 inches, with 3.2 inch hooks spaced 3.2 inches apart. We do not rank it by footprint. Hooks are listed as aluminum, with 11 pounds each and 45 pounds for the whole rack, but the spec says 25 kg, so capacity conflicts. Item weight is 0.5 kg. The listing does not state the hook color.

Pros

  • Five hooks are listed, with a 3.2 inch spacing between hooks
  • Solid wood with visible wood grain is described in the bullets
  • Shortest listed length, 16.5 inches, for a narrow wall

Cons

  • Capacity conflict: the spec says 25 kg, a bullet says 45 pounds, with 11 pounds per hook
  • The listing does not say the hooks are black; they are described as aluminum
  • Size conflict: the dimensions field says 16.5 by 16.5 by 16.5 inches, while a bullet says 16.5 by 2 inches

Who it is for / who should skip it: Pick it if you want a short white wood rack with five hooks and will confirm the hook color. Skip it if black hooks are a must or you need a verified weight limit.

What to check before buying white coat rack with black hooks

For a white coat rack with black hooks, check the colors first, then the size data.

  1. Hook color. The Heavy Duty Wooden Coat Rack title says Black Hook White Board. The Tatub lists a white MDF board with black metal hooks. The Optish lists aluminum hooks and white wood, but does not say the hooks are black.
  1. Size data. All three listings give dimensions with unlabelled axes, and the Optish also conflicts with itself (16.5 by 16.5 by 16.5 inches against a bullet of 16.5 by 2 inches). So none of the three is ranked by footprint. Compare the stated lengths, 24, 29 and 16.5 inches, against your wall, and verify depth on the listing.
  1. Hook count. The Optish lists 5 hooks. The other two do not state a count, so check the listing pictures.
  1. Capacity. The Heavy Duty rack states 33 pounds. The Tatub spec says 100 pounds while a bullet says 80 lbs, with 20 lbs per hook. The Optish spec says 25 kg while a bullet says 45 pounds, with 11 pounds per hook. Treat the conflicting numbers as unverified.
  1. Shelf. Only the Tatub includes a shelf.
  1. Material. The Heavy Duty rack is bamboo, the Tatub is MDF with metal, and the Optish is wood.

Choose the Tatub if you want a shelf and accept its capacity conflict. Choose the Optish only if you confirm its hook color and size.

Worked example: fit math for these three options

The listings above do not give labelled depth and width, so no fit arithmetic is shown. Get the missing measurements before planning a layout.

Mistakes to avoid

  • Assuming the hooks are black. Only the Heavy Duty rack title and the Tatub bullets point to black hooks. The Optish lists aluminum hooks with no stated color.
  • Reading dimensions without axes. All three listings give numbers with unlabelled axes. Check which number is length, depth and height before you plan wall clearance.
  • Trusting one capacity figure. The Tatub says 100 pounds and 80 lbs, and the Optish says 25 kg and 45 pounds. Verify on the live listing.
  • Ignoring the hook count. The Heavy Duty rack and the Tatub do not state a number of hooks. For a family coat rack, count the hooks in the images.

Frequently asked questions

Which rack has black hooks on a white board?

The Heavy Duty Wooden Coat Rack title says Black Hook White Board, and the Tatub lists a white MDF board with black metal hooks. The Optish lists aluminum hooks and does not state their color.

Which one includes a shelf?

The Tatub. Its 29 inch rack is described as 2-in-1 hooks with a shelf wide enough for books, frames and vases. The other two are hook-only racks.

How much weight can each hold?

The Heavy Duty rack states up to 33 pounds. The Tatub spec says 100 pounds but a bullet says 80 lbs. The Optish spec says 25 kg while a bullet says 45 pounds. Check the listings, since two of the three conflict.

Why are these not ranked by size?

Each listing gives its dimensions without labelled axes, and the Optish also contradicts itself, with 16.5 by 16.5 by 16.5 inches in the dimensions field and 16.5 by 2 inches in a bullet. Verify sizes before buying.

Products worth checking

We have not tested these products. Sizes and features come from the Amazon listings as we read them; where a listing does not say, we say so.

Heavy Duty Wooden Coat Rack, Wall-Mounted, Black Hook White Board, 24 Inch

listed dimensions 24 x 3.2 x 2.69 inches; material Bamboo; material type Bamboo

See details on Amazon Affiliate link

Tatub 29″ Coat Rack Wall Mount with Shelf, Entryway Wall Hooks with Shelf, Coat Hangers for Bathroom, Living Room, Bedroom, Rustic White

listed dimensions 29 x 4.5 x 7.99 inches; material MDF, Metal; material type MDF, Metal

See details on Amazon Affiliate link

Optish Coat Rack Wall Mount, 16.5 Inches Wood Coat Hooks Wall Mount, Wall Coat Rack with 5 Hooks, Hat Rack Wall Hooks for Hanging Coat, Bag, Towel (1Pack, White)

listed dimensions 16.5 x 16.5 x 16.5 inches; material Wood; material type Wood

See details on Amazon Affiliate link

Sources checked

Specifications come from the Amazon listings as we read them for this guide. Product details and availability can change, so confirm on the product page before you buy.

How we research our guides