As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Links marked “Affiliate link” may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you. Learn more.
Each of the four side tables we pulled puts one or more outlets and USB ports on a small table, but the port count, cord length and footprint differ. Two have a drawer, one is an oval unit with three open tiers, and one is a rectangular table with two open shelves. The phone and lamp still have to reach the ports, so cord position matters as much as the port count. Listed figures come from the Amazon listings, and we have not tested any of these tables. Confirm the listed port count and cord length before you order.
Quick compare: the products in this guide
Sizes come from the Amazon listings as we read them; check the product page for the current details before you buy.
| Product | Listed details | Link |
|---|---|---|
| Best for a stated cord length: HOOBRO Side Table with Charging Station | W x D x H (inches, header): 15 x 11 x 21.7; Ports (as listed): 1 AC (3-prong), 1 USB, 1 Type-C | See details on Amazon Affiliate link |
| Best for two AC outlets and an oval top: MaxSmeo Side Table with Charging… | W x D x H (inches, header): 15.7 x 11.8 x 22.4; Ports (as listed): 2 AC (3-prong), 1 USB, 1 Typ | See details on Amazon Affiliate link |
| Best for a drawer and a stated 100 lb limit: Smoproper Nightstand with… | W x D x H (inches, header): 15.7 x 11.8 x 23.8; Ports (as listed): 2 AC, 1 USB, 1 Type-C | See details on Amazon Affiliate link |
We have not tested any of these tables. Figures come from our product data file, checked on 2026-10-08. Prices and ratings are not shown.
What this keyword is really asking
The shopper wants to charge a phone, tablet and a lamp without a power strip on the floor. The real questions are how many ports there are, what types they are (AC, USB-A, USB-C), how long the cord is, and whether the table is steady enough for a lamp on top.
How to read these listings
- Count the ports by type. Every listing here states one USB port and one Type-C port, plus one or two AC outlets. Count each type you need.
- Check the cord. Only HOOBRO states a cord length (4.9 feet). Measure from the nearest wall outlet to where the table will sit.
- Check the weight limit. Three state a limit: HOOBRO 60 lb, Smoproper 100 lb and SUPERJARE 33 lb. The listings do not say whether these apply to the top or the whole unit. Smoproper’s spec gives 45.36 kg, which matches its 100 lb bullet.
- Check the material. Three use particleboard or P2 board with a metal frame. MaxSmeo lists engineered wood with solid wood legs.
Comparison table (listed numbers only)
| Listing (short name) | ASIN | W x D x H (inches, header) | Ports (as listed) | Cord (listed) | Storage (listed) | Weight / limit (listed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HOOBRO Side Table with Charging Station | B0B9GXLK1P | 15 x 11 x 21.7 | 1 AC (3-prong), 1 USB, 1 Type-C | 4.9 ft | 2 open shelves | 2.8 kg; max 60 lb |
| MaxSmeo Side Table with Charging Station | B0G79VZ8Q8 | 15.7 x 11.8 x 22.4 | 2 AC (3-prong), 1 USB, 1 Type-C | Not stated | 3 open tiers, oval top | Not stated |
| Smoproper Nightstand with Charging Station | B0FZSNHP1D | 15.7 x 11.8 x 23.8 | 2 AC, 1 USB, 1 Type-C | Not stated | 2 fabric drawers, open shelves | 9.1 lb; up to 100 lb |
| SUPERJARE Nightstand with Charging Station | B0BDFRN629 | 15.7 x 11.8 x 23.4 | 2 AC, 1 USB, 1 Type-C | Not stated | 1 fabric drawer, 3 shelves | Max 33 lb |
Our picks from the listed data
Best for a stated cord length: HOOBRO Side Table with Charging Station (B0B9GXLK1P)
The listing gives 15 inches wide, 11 inches deep and 21.7 inches high, with one 3-prong AC outlet, one USB port and one Type-C port on a 4.9-foot cord. It has two open shelves and a metal frame, and the listing gives a maximum weight of 60 lb. The bullets say the Allen key is supplied and that adjustable feet help on uneven floors.
- Pros (from the listing): a 4.9-foot cord, the only cord length stated in this group; a weight limit of 60 lb; two open shelves; adjustable feet.
- Cons: only one AC outlet, so a lamp and a phone charger share one plug unless you add a splitter. The bullets describe “premium particleboard”, and the spec lists the top as engineered wood.
- Skip it if: you need two AC outlets.
Product page: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0B9GXLK1P?tag=tinyspacepick-20
Best for two AC outlets and an oval top: MaxSmeo Side Table with Charging Station (B0G79VZ8Q8)
The listing gives 11.8 inches deep, 15.7 inches wide and 22.4 inches high, with an oval tabletop and three open tiers. The charging station has two 3-prong outlets, one USB port and one Type-C port. The bullets describe premium MDF boards, solid wood legs and a water-resistant finish, and say no tools are needed to assemble.
- Pros (from the listing): two AC outlets, which matches Smoproper and SUPERJARE; a rounded oval top; no tools needed.
- Cons: the listing does not state a weight limit or a cord length. The oval top leaves less flat space for a lamp base than a rectangular table. Three open tiers mean no drawer.
- Skip it if: you need a stated weight limit or a cord length.
Product page: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0G79VZ8Q8?tag=tinyspacepick-20
Best for a drawer and a stated 100 lb limit: Smoproper Nightstand with Charging Station (B0FZSNHP1D)
The listing gives 11.8 inches deep, 15.7 inches wide and 23.8 inches high, with two fabric drawers and open shelves. The charging station has two AC outlets, one USB port and one Type-C port. The bullets say the unit supports up to 100 lb, includes adjustable feet, and can be assembled in about 10 minutes with a video guide.
- Pros (from the listing): two fabric drawers for storage; a 100 lb limit stated in the bullets; two AC outlets; adjustable feet.
- Cons: the spec lists the frame as wrought iron, while the bullets describe a particleboard body with a metal frame. The cord length is not stated.
- Skip it if: you need the frame material confirmed before you buy.
Product page: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0FZSNHP1D?tag=tinyspacepick-20
Best for a single drawer and three shelves: SUPERJARE Nightstand with Charging Station (B0BDFRN629)
The listing gives 11.8 inches deep, 15.7 inches wide and 23.4 inches high, with one fabric drawer that can be installed in one of two positions and three storage shelves. Its ports are two AC outlets, one USB port and one Type-C port. The listing gives a maximum weight of 33 lb and adjustable feet.
- Pros (from the listing): two drawer positions, so you can set the storage height; three shelves; two AC outlets.
- Cons: the 33 lb limit is the lowest stated in this group. The spec’s item dimension line lists the sides in a different order from the header. The cord length is not stated.
- Skip it if: you need a weight limit above 33 lb.
Product page: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0BDFRN629?tag=tinyspacepick-20
Who should skip this category
- Anyone who needs many outlets. Each listing here has one or two AC outlets. For a desk or a sofa with several chargers, a power strip with a cord may be better.
- Anyone who needs a high stated weight limit. HOOBRO states 60 lb, Smoproper 100 lb and SUPERJARE 33 lb. None says whether the limit is for the top or the whole unit.
- Anyone who needs a cord that reaches far. Only HOOBRO states a cord length, at 4.9 feet. Three listings state none.
Worked example: will the cord reach?
Say the wall outlet is 6 ft (72 in) from where the table will sit (our assumption). The HOOBRO lists a 4.9 ft cord, which is 4.9 × 12 = 58.8 in, so it falls 72 − 58.8 = 13.2 in short. The other three do not state a cord length, so ask the seller before you order, or plan to use an extension cord. Check it is rated for the load of what you plug in.
On weight, the HOOBRO lists 2.8 kg (about 6.2 lb, from 2.8 × 2.2046) and a 60 lb maximum. The Smoproper lists 9.1 lb with a 100 lb limit and the SUPERJARE a 33 lb maximum. The MaxSmeo states no weight or limit.
Buying checklist
- Count the ports you need, by type: AC, USB-A and USB-C.
- Measure the distance from the nearest wall outlet to the table, and check the cord length.
- Check the weight limit if you plan to set a heavy lamp on top.
- Choose drawers or open shelves based on what you keep close to the bed.
Our planning starting point is a table that sits 18 to 24 inches from the bed side. We have not checked a published source for that range.
Frequently asked questions
How many USB ports do these tables have?
Each listing here has one USB port and one Type-C port. The listings do not state USB-A counts separately, so count the ports you need before you buy.
Can I charge a phone and a lamp from one outlet?
You can, but HOOBRO has one AC outlet and would need a splitter to run two plugs. The other three list two AC outlets, which lets you run a lamp and a charger without one.
How long is the cord?
HOOBRO states 4.9 feet. The other three state no length. Measure your gap before you buy.
Is the table steady enough for a lamp?
HOOBRO, Smoproper and SUPERJARE all mention adjustable feet for uneven floors. Smoproper states a 100 lb limit, HOOBRO 60 lb and SUPERJARE 33 lb. Check the limit against the weight of your lamp.
Related guides
- bedside table lamp with usb port
- wireless charging bedside table
Products worth checking
We have not tested these products. Sizes and features come from the Amazon listings as we read them; where a listing does not say, we say so.
Best for a stated cord length: HOOBRO Side Table with Charging Station
The listing gives W x D x H (inches, header): 15 x 11 x 21.7; Ports (as listed): 1 AC (3-prong), 1 USB, 1 Type-C.
See details on Amazon Affiliate linkBest for two AC outlets and an oval top: MaxSmeo Side Table with Charging Station
The listing gives W x D x H (inches, header): 15.7 x 11.8 x 22.4; Ports (as listed): 2 AC (3-prong), 1 USB, 1 Type-C.
See details on Amazon Affiliate linkBest for a drawer and a stated 100 lb limit: Smoproper Nightstand with Charging Station
The listing gives W x D x H (inches, header): 15.7 x 11.8 x 23.8; Ports (as listed): 2 AC, 1 USB, 1 Type-C.
See details on Amazon Affiliate linkSources checked
- Best for a stated cord length: HOOBRO Side Table with Charging Station listing (B0B9GXLK1P), read October 8, 2026
- Best for two AC outlets and an oval top: MaxSmeo Side Table with Charging Station listing (B0G79VZ8Q8), read October 8, 2026
- Best for a drawer and a stated 100 lb limit: Smoproper Nightstand with Charging Station listing (B0FZSNHP1D), read October 8, 2026
- Best for a single drawer and three shelves: SUPERJARE Nightstand with Charging Station listing (B0BDFRN629), read October 8, 2026
Specifications come from the Amazon listings as we read them for this guide. Product details and availability can change, so confirm on the product page before you buy.