As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Links marked “Affiliate link” may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you. Learn more.

Compare rolling tea carts on size, weight limit, wheels, and what sits on the top and lower tiers, because the listings are not sold as tea carts. A rolling tea cart is really a small utility cart with a flat top for cups, a teapot and a plate of snacks. The listings we checked are utility, storage, microwave and bar-style carts, and only a few bullets mention tea cups. We compare six carts on those numbers. Every fact comes from Amazon listing data checked on 2026-10-08. We have not tested any of these carts, and we do not show prices or ratings.

Quick compare: the products in this guide

Sizes come from the Amazon listings as we read them; check the product page for the current details before you buy.

ProductListed detailsLink
VASAGLE Storage Cart with Table Top11.8 x 18.2 x 27.8 in; Tiers: 3, with drawerSee details on Amazon Affiliate link
Hencawima 3-Tier Slim Rolling Coffee Cart13.39 x 16.54 x 32.28 in; Tiers: 3, with 2 doorsSee details on Amazon Affiliate link
YASONIC 3-Tier Metal Rolling Cart15.35 x 11.45 x 29.79 in; Tiers: 3See details on Amazon Affiliate link

Short answer: for a tea set on a flat top with a stated load, the DTK cart (removable top, 200 lb stated) and the VASAGLE cart (220 lb stated, lockable wheels) are the closest fits. For a small corner, the YASONIC is the smallest footprint, but its shelves are metal, not wood. You may not need a rolling cart at all: a single side table holds a teapot and cups for many small rooms.

What the listings say about tea

Only the DTK listing (B09X2TKBH2) says its top can hold “tea cups or snacks.” The Diwhy listing (B0BRZ7NV41) uses “Tea” in its title, among “Kitchen Bar Dining Room” and “Wine,” and it does not describe a tea use in its bullets. Treat all six as general serving carts.

Comparison table (listed numbers only)

ProductASINListed size (D x W x H)TiersFrame and top, as listedListed weight limitItem weight, as listedWheelsBuy
VASAGLE Storage Cart with Table TopB0D7C9NMBN11.8 x 18.2 x 27.8 in3, with drawerSteel, particleboard, Oxford fabric220 lb (spec); 66 lb per shelf and top tray; 22 lb drawer (bullet)11.9 lb4, all lockableView on Amazon
Hencawima Slim Rolling Coffee CartB0FC6F2Y3S13.39 x 16.54 x 32.28 in3, with 2 doorsEngineered wood top, iron frame100 lbNot stated4, 2 with brakesView on Amazon
YASONIC 3-Tier Metal Rolling CartB0FH9RG3ZS15.35 x 11.45 x 29.79 in3All metal110 lb8 lb4, urethane; locking not statedView on Amazon
DTK 3-Tier Metal Utility CartB09X2TKBH217.3 x 18.3 x 37.3 in3, with removable table topAll metal, side bag200 lb10.1 lb4, 2 lockable
MASHART 3-Tier Utility CartB0FKYTXD4617 x 12 x 30 in3Alloy steel, walnut-look top (title)Not statedNot stated4, 2 lockable
Diwhy Wine and Tea Utility CartB0BRZ7NV4116 x 36 x 30 in (bullet: 15.75 x 36.22 x 30.55)3Metal and woodNot stated20.98 kg (about 46.3 lb)4, brake feet

Footprint, our arithmetic from the dimensions field (depth x width): YASONIC 176 sq in, MASHART 204, VASAGLE 215, Hencawima 222, DTK 317, Diwhy 576.

The carts, one by one

VASAGLE Storage Cart with Table Top (B0D7C9NMBN)

Pros:

  • The only cart with a stated 220 lb overall limit. The bullets also state 66 lb per shelf and top tray.
  • A drawer for small items, and two ventilated mesh shelves.
  • All four casters lock, with handles on both sides.
  • At 11.9 lb, it is light enough to move between rooms.

Cons:

  • The 220 lb overall figure and the 66 lb per-shelf figure are different claims. Check which applies to the top tray you plan to use.
  • The drawer is listed at 22 lb, which is a lower limit than the rest of the cart.
  • Two shelves are mesh, so loose cups or small teapots may need a tray.

Skip it if: you want a solid top with no drawer or mesh.

Hencawima 3-Tier Slim Rolling Coffee Cart (B0FC6F2Y3S)

Pros:

  • A cabinet with two doors and a pull-out wire basket, which keeps tea supplies out of sight.
  • Four casters, two with brakes, and four adjustable feet to reduce wobble, according to the bullets.
  • A stated 100 lb limit.

Cons:

  • The item weight is not stated.
  • The cabinet and doors hide most of the top and lower tiers.
  • At 32.28 in tall, it is the second-tallest cart here after DTK (37.3 in). Check the height against any cupboard above.

Skip it if: you want open tiers you can see from across the room.

YASONIC 3-Tier Metal Rolling Cart (B0FH9RG3ZS)

Pros:

  • The smallest footprint in the table, at about 176 sq in.
  • A stated 110 lb limit, with three baskets, two hanging cups and three hooks, according to the listing.
  • Assembly takes about 15 minutes with 12 identical screws and two tools, according to the bullets.

Cons:

  • The top and baskets are metal, not wood or solid. A hot teapot on a metal surface needs a mat.
  • The listing does not say which wheels lock.
  • The listing says “patent-pending frame geometry.” That is a seller claim.

Skip it if: you want a wooden surface for hot cups.

DTK 3-Tier Metal Utility Cart With Table Top (B09X2TKBH2)

Pros:

  • The only cart here with a removable table top and a side storage bag, according to the listing.
  • A stated 200 lb limit, and four hooks.
  • Two of four wheels lock, and the bullets say it can be used as a nightstand.

Cons:

  • At 17.3 in deep and 37.3 in tall, it is the deepest and tallest cart in the table.
  • The spec field gives “Number of Items: 9.” The listing does not explain what the nine items are.
  • Each shelf is 3 in deep, according to the bullets. Teapots and plates may not fit on the lower tiers.

Skip it if: you need a compact cart for a narrow corner.

MASHART 3-Tier Metal Rolling Utility Cart (B0FKYTXD46)

Pros:

  • A walnut-look top and alloy steel frame, according to the title and material field.
  • Two of four wheels lock, and the wheels are 360-degree swivel casters.
  • A 12 in width and 30 in height, which suits a small corner.
  • Assembly takes about five minutes, according to the bullets.

Cons:

  • The listing does not state a weight limit or an item weight.
  • Some bullets make claims we could not check: “supports 2X more weight than competitors” and a “1-year warranty.” We have not repeated those as facts.
  • The title says walnut, the bullets say wood top, and the material field says alloy steel. The top material is not clear from the data.

Skip it if: you need a stated load figure, or a verified top material.

Diwhy Industrial 3-Tier Rolling Utility Cart (B0BRZ7NV41)

Pros:

  • The only title in this set that names tea.
  • Four casters with brake feet, according to the bullets.
  • Metal and wood, with armrests on both sides, according to the bullets.

Cons:

  • At 36 in wide, it is the widest cart by far. It needs a long, open wall.
  • At about 46.3 lb it is the heaviest in the table.
  • The dimensions field (16 in deep, 36 in wide) and the bullet (36.22 x 15.75 x 30.55 in) do not agree on depth and width.
  • No weight limit is stated. The “water and wear resistant” claim is a seller claim.

Skip it if: you need a compact cart, or a light one you can lift.

Other listings in the set

Two more listings do not fit the six-cart table cleanly. YATINEY (B0CKQY3SCJ) is a 3-tier bar cart at 11.4 x 15.3 x 32.7 in, with a stated 33 lb per tier, particleboard and metal, and two of four casters with brakes. johgee (B0CHJLMK4H) has a 150 lb total limit and two lockable casters, but its dimensions field (16.5 x 12.5 x 4.5 in) conflicts with its bullet (16.5 x 10.6 x 28.1 in), so we did not use its size.

Buying criteria to check on the listing

  1. Top surface. A flat wood or solid top suits hot cups. Mesh or open tiers do not.
  2. Weight limit. The limits in this group are 100 lb, 110 lb, 200 lb, 220 lb and per-tier figures, and some are not stated. Check the tier you plan to use.
  3. Wheels and brakes. VASAGLE says all four wheels lock. DTK, MASHART and Hencawima list two locking wheels or brakes. Diwhy lists brake feet on all four. YASONIC does not say which wheels lock. Lock the cart before you pour.
  4. Height. Compare the listed height with the seating and any cupboard above.

Who should skip this category

  • Anyone who wants a tea cart with a wood top and a stated weight limit. Only some listings give both.
  • Anyone who needs a cart for hot teapots on an open mesh tier. The listings do not state heat tolerance for any shelf.
  • Anyone who needs a cart under a low shelf. All six are over 27 inches tall, and DTK is 37.3 inches.

Worked example: a tea service on every shelf

Say you put about 25 lb of crockery and a tray on each of three shelves (our assumption). That is 25 × 3 = 75 lb. Compare it with the stated limits:

  • VASAGLE (220 lb in the spec; 66 lb per shelf and top tray): 220 − 75 = 145 lb overall, and 66 − 25 = 41 lb per shelf.
  • DTK (200 lb): 200 − 75 = 125 lb.
  • YASONIC (110 lb): 110 − 75 = 35 lb.
  • Hencawima (100 lb): 100 − 75 = 25 lb.

The MASHART and Diwhy state no limit. The Diwhy lists 20.98 kg, about 46.3 lb (20.98 × 2.2046), so it is a heavy cart before you load it. A limit is not the same as comfortable use, and these are listed maximums, not our tests.

Frequently asked questions

Is any of these sold as a tea cart?

No. Only the Diwhy title names tea, and it is one of several uses. Two bullets mention tea cups. We treat all six as general serving carts.

Which has the highest weight limit?

VASAGLE lists 220 lb overall, with 66 lb per shelf and top tray. DTK lists 200 lb. Hencawima lists 100 lb, YASONIC 110 lb. MASHART and Diwhy state none.

Which cart is the most compact?

By footprint from the dimensions field, YASONIC is the smallest at about 176 sq in, followed by MASHART at about 204 sq in. Those figures are our arithmetic.

Products worth checking

We have not tested these products. Sizes and features come from the Amazon listings as we read them; where a listing does not say, we say so.

VASAGLE Storage Cart with Table Top

Listed size (D x W x H): 11.8 x 18.2 x 27.8 in; Tiers: 3, with drawer

The listing gives Listed size (D x W x H): 11.8 x 18.2 x 27.8 in; Tiers: 3, with drawer.

See details on Amazon Affiliate link

Hencawima 3-Tier Slim Rolling Coffee Cart

Listed size (D x W x H): 13.39 x 16.54 x 32.28 in; Tiers: 3, with 2 doors

The listing gives Listed size (D x W x H): 13.39 x 16.54 x 32.28 in; Tiers: 3, with 2 doors.

See details on Amazon Affiliate link

YASONIC 3-Tier Metal Rolling Cart

Listed size (D x W x H): 15.35 x 11.45 x 29.79 in; Tiers: 3

The listing gives Listed size (D x W x H): 15.35 x 11.45 x 29.79 in; Tiers: 3.

See details on Amazon Affiliate link

Sources checked

Specifications come from the Amazon listings as we read them for this guide. Product details and availability can change, so confirm on the product page before you buy.

How we research our guides