As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Links marked “Affiliate link” may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you. Learn more.

A black tea cart is a small serving cart in a dark finish, with wheels. This set compares six black carts, and none uses the word tea in its title. Among the three featured picks, only YASONIC (110 lb) and YAUKTAK (30 lb per shelf) state a load. Because black describes the color and not the material, the material field is the one to read.

Quick compare: the products in this guide

Sizes come from the Amazon listings as we read them; check the product page for the current details before you buy.

ProductListed detailsLink
YATINEY 3-Tier Bar Cart, Black11.8 x 19.7 x 32.3 in; Tiers: 3See details on Amazon Affiliate link
YASONIC 3-Tier Rolling Cart, Black12.3 x 17.2 x 29.8 in; Tiers: 3See details on Amazon Affiliate link
YAUKTAK 3-Tier Bar Cart With Removable Tray12.7 x 16.7 x 32.5 in; Tiers: 3, with removable traySee details on Amazon Affiliate link

Short answer: if a stated load matters, only YASONIC (110 lb) and YAUKTAK (30 lb per shelf) give one. If you need a narrow footprint, YASONIC and YAUKTAK are the closest in depth and width. If a black finish with a wood look matters, check the material field, because “black” is the color and the material varies.

You may not need a cart at all. For a teapot, two cups and a plate, a black side table with a flat top may do the job with less floor space.

How to read the color claims

Several listings say black, but the finish is described in different ways: powder-coated metal, black wood grain, black bamboo, or black particleboard. We report what the listing says. Check the color photos yourself, because the listing data cannot confirm finish quality.

Comparison table (listed numbers only)

ProductASINListed size (D x W x H)TiersFrame, as listedListed weight limitItem weight, as listedWheels
YATINEY 3-Tier Bar Cart, BC06BBB0F6BJT7PR11.8 x 19.7 x 32.3 in3Metal frame, particleboard (bullet)Not statedNot stated5, 3 with brakes
YASONIC Heavy Duty Rolling CartB0CRGNKHVW12.3 x 17.2 x 29.8 in3All metal110 lb0.37 kg (about 0.8 lb)4
YAUKTAK 3-Tier Bar CartB0FNWKQH8N12.7 x 16.7 x 32.5 in3, with removable trayEngineered wood, metal30 lb per shelf8 lb4, 2 locking
Homedawn Bar Cart with Wine RackB0CRYJKCQT13 x 23.7 x 33 in3MetalNot statedNot stated4, 2 lockable
Azheruol Round Bar CartB0FF9PDZFH16.54 x 16.54 x 30.7 in2IronNot stated8.5 lb4, 2 with brakes
HITNET Bar Cart, BlackB0F1Y1KLHK15.75 x 25.2 x 33.46 in3Bamboo frame, MDF topNot stated22.5 lb4, 2 lockable

The carts, one by one

YATINEY 3-Tier Bar Cart, Black (B0F6BJT7PR)

Pros:

  • The shallowest cart in the table at 11.8 in deep.
  • Five swivel casters, three with brakes, according to the bullets.
  • Safety rails on all three shelves, which the bullets say keep bottles and glassware from sliding off.
  • Assembly is included, and the bullets say no extra tools are needed.

Cons:

  • The listing does not state a weight limit or an item weight.
  • The spec says metal, but the bullets also describe premium particleboard. The listing does not say which parts are which.
  • At 32.3 in tall, the top tier may be high for some low shelves.

Skip it if: you need a stated weight limit.

YASONIC 3-Tier Rolling Cart, Black (B0CRGNKHVW)

Pros:

  • The second-shallowest cart at 12.3 in deep, with a stated 110 lb limit.
  • Three baskets, three hanging cups and four hooks, according to the bullets.
  • The bullets describe an epoxy-baked, chip-resistant finish.

Cons:

  • The item weight is 0.37 kg, about 0.8 lb. That is very light for an all-metal cart with a 110 lb limit. Confirm it with the seller before you rely on it.
  • The baskets are open mesh, which is not a good surface for a hot teapot.
  • The listing does not say which wheels lock.

Skip it if: you need a wooden or solid top for hot cups.

YAUKTAK 3-Tier Bar Cart With Removable Tray (B0FNWKQH8N)

Pros:

  • A removable top tray, two open shelves, a four-bottle wine rack and two glass holders, according to the bullets.
  • A stated 30 lb per shelf, and an anti-tip bottom rail.
  • Two rear wheels with locking brakes.

Cons:

  • The spec field says assembly is required, but the bullets say everything comes in the box. Read the instructions before buying.
  • The 30 lb limit applies per shelf. The listing does not state a total load.
  • At 32.5 in tall, the top tray sits high. Check the height against your counter.

Skip it if: you need a total load figure, or you want the tray at a low height.

Homedawn Bar Cart With Wine Rack (B0CRYJKCQT)

Pros:

  • Four casters, two lockable, according to the bullets.
  • Three tiers, with a wine rack and glass holders on the first tier. The bullets say it holds up to six wine glasses and three bottle compartments.
  • Six S-hooks and a protective fence, according to the bullets.

Cons:

  • The item depth field says 23.7 in, while the dimensions field says 13 in deep and 23.7 in wide. Confirm the footprint.
  • No weight limit and no item weight are stated.
  • The bullets describe it as a microwave cart and coffee cart. Those are seller uses.

Skip it if: you need a confirmed footprint or a stated load.

Azheruol Round Bar Cart, Black (B0FF9PDZFH)

Pros:

  • A round footprint in a 16.54 in square, which suits a corner.
  • Two tiers that can be moved, according to the bullets, so you can use the top as a serving tray.
  • Two of four wheels have brakes, and the handles can hang towels.
  • A stated item weight of 8.5 lb.

Cons:

  • The bullets give 14.9 x 14.9 x 30.71 in. The dimensions field says 16.54 x 16.54 x 30.7 in. Use the dimensions field and confirm with the seller.
  • Two tiers only, so less storage than a three-tier cart.
  • The listing does not state a weight limit.

Skip it if: you need three tiers or a stated limit.

HITNET Bar Cart, Black (B0F1Y1KLHK)

Pros:

  • Four wheels, two lockable, according to the bullets.
  • Protective rails on the top and bottom shelves, 2.36 in high.
  • The listed size of 64 x 40 x 85 cm matches the inch dimensions, though the order differs.

Cons:

  • No weight limit is stated, though the item weight is 22.5 lb.
  • At 15.75 in deep and 25.2 in wide, it is the widest cart in the table.
  • The bullets describe it as a microwave stand and a coffee cart, which are seller uses.

Skip it if: you need a narrow footprint.

Other listings in the set

Three more listings did not make the table. Wiz Conal (B0GK2HJG2K) lists dimensions of 27 x 19 x 4 in, while its bullet gives 16 x 24 x 36 in, so we did not use its size. PAUKIN (B0BV6KV35W) gives an overall size that swaps width and depth against its dimensions field, and its “Number of Items” field says 200. Both are too inconsistent to compare.

Buying criteria to check on the listing

  1. Tiers and height. The carts in this table run from about 30 to 33 inches tall. Check the top shelf height against your seating.
  2. Weight limit. Only YASONIC (110 lb) and YAUKTAK (30 lb per shelf) state a limit. Ask the seller if the load matters.
  3. Item weight. The YASONIC item weight is listed at 0.37 kg. Confirm it, because a light listed weight can mean a listing error.
  4. Wheels. Check the number of locking wheels or brakes. Five of the six list at least two. YASONIC does not say which wheels lock.

Who should skip this category

  • Anyone who needs a black tea cart with a stated total weight limit. Most listings do not give one.
  • Anyone who needs a wooden tray for hot teapots. Only HITNET and YAUKTAK have wood-look tops, and they are MDF or engineered wood.
  • Anyone who needs a cart under 29 inches tall. Every cart in this table is at least 29.8 inches tall.

Worked example: a tea set per shelf

Say each shelf carries a tea set and a tray weighing about 8 lb (our assumption). Compare that with the limits:

  • YAUKTAK (30 lb per shelf): 30 − 8 = 22 lb of margin per shelf.
  • YASONIC Heavy Duty (110 lb): if three shelves share the load evenly, that is 110 ÷ 3 = about 36.7 lb each, so 36.7 − 8 = 28.7 lb of margin.

The same YASONIC listing gives an item weight of 0.37 kg, about 0.8 lb (0.37 × 2.2046). That is not credible for an all-metal cart rated to 110 lb, so treat it as an error and ask the seller. The other four carts state no weight limit, including the heaviest, the HITNET (22.5 lb). The YATINEY lists 5 wheels, 3 with brakes, while the rest list 4.

Frequently asked questions

Is a black tea cart the same as a bar cart?

The listings are bar and serving carts. Several are described for tea, coffee and drinks, but none is sold as a tea cart. The footprint and wheels matter more than the name.

Which black cart is the most compact?

By depth, YATINEY is the shallowest at 11.8 in, with YASONIC next at 12.3 in. By width, Azheruol is the narrowest at 16.54 in. Check the dimensions before comparing, because the Azheruol bullets give different figures.

Which has a stated weight limit?

YASONIC states 110 lb. YAUKTAK states 30 lb per shelf. The others do not give a limit in the spec field.

Is the finish really black?

The listing says black, and the bullets describe different finishes: epoxy-baked metal, black wood grain and black bamboo. We have not seen the finish in person.

Products worth checking

We have not tested these products. Sizes and features come from the Amazon listings as we read them; where a listing does not say, we say so.

YATINEY 3-Tier Bar Cart, Black

Listed size (D x W x H): 11.8 x 19.7 x 32.3 in; Tiers: 3

The listing gives Listed size (D x W x H): 11.8 x 19.7 x 32.3 in; Tiers: 3.

See details on Amazon Affiliate link

YASONIC 3-Tier Rolling Cart, Black

Listed size (D x W x H): 12.3 x 17.2 x 29.8 in; Tiers: 3

The listing gives Listed size (D x W x H): 12.3 x 17.2 x 29.8 in; Tiers: 3.

See details on Amazon Affiliate link

YAUKTAK 3-Tier Bar Cart With Removable Tray

Listed size (D x W x H): 12.7 x 16.7 x 32.5 in; Tiers: 3, with removable tray

The listing gives Listed size (D x W x H): 12.7 x 16.7 x 32.5 in; Tiers: 3, with removable tray.

See details on Amazon Affiliate link

Sources checked

Specifications come from the Amazon listings as we read them for this guide. Product details and availability can change, so confirm on the product page before you buy.

How we research our guides