As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Links marked “Affiliate link” may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you. Learn more.
A narrow bedside table is judged by the gap it has to fit, and listings do not always say which of their dimensions that gap is. Some narrow tables are narrow from side to side but deep from front to back, so they stick out into the room, while others are shallow in depth but wide. The seven listings pulled for this keyword run from about 7 to 24 inches in depth and from about 7.9 to 17 inches in width. Compare those figures with your gap before you pick one.
Quick answer
We have not tested any of these tables. The figures below come from our product data file, checked on 2026-10-08. Prices and ratings are not shown.
What this keyword is really asking
The shopper has a space that is a few inches too small for a standard nightstand and wants a table that fits without blocking the path. The real question is the depth that sticks out into the room, and whether the table still holds a lamp, a phone and a book. Storage and charging matter, but fit comes first.
How to read these listings
- Decide which dimension is the constraint. A table can be narrow in width but deep in depth. The Yoobure table is 11.9 inches wide and 19.7 inches deep.
- Check the header against the bullets. Some listings give one size in the header and a different size in the bullets. The MaxSmeo white table gives depth 15.7 inches in the header and 7.87 inches in the bullets.
- Check the storage type. Some tables have open shelves only. Others have one or three fabric drawers.
- Check the charging. Four listings state outlets and USB ports. IRCPEN has no charging station, and CHOEZON and MaxSmeo list no ports.
Comparison table (listed numbers only)
The table gives width, then depth, then height, so every row uses the same order. Listings do not all use that order, so check the live page before you buy.
| Listing (short name) | ASIN | W x D x H (inches, header) | Storage (listed) | Ports (listed) | Weight / limit (listed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| IRCPEN Narrow Side Table, White | B0FD3CBBVX | 15.7 x 7.08 x 25.59 | 2 open shelves, bottom basket | None (no charging station) | 5.5 lb; max 80 lb (spec); bullets say 40 lb |
| Homedawn Narrow Side Table, Rustic Brown | B0F2HV7WR1 | 17 x 7.1 x 22.2 | Not stated in the specs | 1 AC, 1 USB, 1 Type-C | 3 lb; max 88 lb |
| CHOEZON Narrow Side Table, White | B0FHWNM6Y6 | 15.7 x 7.9 x 23.6 | 1 fabric drawer, 2 open cubbies | None listed | 13.8 lb; limit not stated |
| sthmec Narrow End Table, Grey | B0FZB81YDH | 7.88 x 15.75 x 24.29 | 3 fabric drawers | 1 AC, 1 USB, 1 Type-C | Max 30 lb |
| MaxSmeo Narrow End Table, White | B0GVYMWY1B | 7.9 x 15.7 x 25.2 | 1 drawer, open shelf | None listed | Not stated |
| Yenlure Narrow Nightstand | B0DG2JFQVP | 11 x 23.6 x 26.8 | 2 fabric drawers, side pocket | 2 AC, 2 USB-A, 1 Type-C | 6.5 kg; max 100 lb |
| Yoobure LED Narrow Side Table, White | B0DBTP91YH | 11.9 x 19.7 x 24.4 | 3 fabric drawers, open shelf | 2 AC, 2 USB | Not stated |
Our picks from the listed data
Best narrow depth with no charging: IRCPEN Narrow Side Table with Magazine Rack (B0FD3CBBVX)
The listing gives 7.08 inches deep, 15.7 inches wide and 25.59 inches high. It has two open shelves and a storage basket at the bottom for magazines. The specs give 5.5 lb and a maximum weight of 80 lb, but the bullets say it supports up to 40 lb. The listing says assembly takes about 10 minutes for one person, and that tools are included.
- Pros (from the listing): a 7.08-inch depth, the shallowest here; tools included; one-person assembly; adjustable feet.
- Cons: no charging station. The weight limit is 80 lb in the specs but 40 lb in the bullets, so use the lower figure until the live page is checked.
- Skip it if: you need a charging port or a drawer.
Product page: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0FD3CBBVX?tag=tinyspacepick-20
Best shallow depth with charging: Homedawn Narrow Side Table with Charging Station (B0F2HV7WR1)
The listing gives 7.1 inches deep, 17 inches wide and 22.2 inches high. It has one AC outlet, one USB port and one Type-C port, and a 4.5-foot extension cord. The listing gives a weight of 3 lb and a maximum weight of 88 lb. The style is listed as industrial, and the assembly needs a screwdriver.
- Pros (from the listing): the shallowest depth with charging; a stated weight limit of 88 lb; adjustable feet.
- Cons: the spec “Item Dimensions L x W x H” lists 17 x 17 x 22.2 inches, which conflicts with the header. The specs do not state a drawer count, and the bullets we have do not describe the storage, so check the storage on the live page. At 17 inches wide it needs the widest gap of the charging picks.
- Skip it if: you need a drawer or a width under 17 inches.
Product page: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0F2HV7WR1?tag=tinyspacepick-20
Best narrow width with drawers and charging: sthmec Narrow End Table with Charging Station (B0FZB81YDH)
The listing gives 7.88 inches wide, 15.75 inches deep and 24.29 inches high, with three fabric drawers. The charging station has one built-in outlet, one USB port and one Type-C port, and the listing mentions a 4.9-foot extension cord. The specs state a maximum weight of 30 lb. Assembly tools and numbered parts are included.
- Pros (from the listing): a narrow 7.88-inch width; three fabric drawers; charging included; tools included.
- Cons: the depth is 15.75 inches, so the table sticks out from the wall or bed. The 30 lb limit is the lowest stated in this group. The bullets say “particle board” and the spec lists the frame as grey metal.
- Skip it if: your gap is shallow from front to back.
Product page: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0FZB81YDH?tag=tinyspacepick-20
Best stated weight limit with two drawers: Yenlure Narrow Nightstand with Charging Station (B0DG2JFQVP)
The listing gives 11 inches wide, 23.6 inches deep and 26.8 inches high, with two fabric drawers, a side pocket and four height-adjustable feet. The charging station has two 3-prong outlets, two USB-A ports and one Type-C port. The listing gives a maximum weight of 100 lb.
- Pros (from the listing): a 100 lb limit, the highest stated here; the most ports listed here; adjustable feet.
- Cons: 23.6 inches deep is a lot of depth for a table called narrow. It sticks out far from the wall. Weight is listed as 6.5 kg, which we did not convert.
- Skip it if: the depth is the constraint, not the width.
Product page: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0DG2JFQVP?tag=tinyspacepick-20
Also listed, not picked
- Yoobure LED Narrow Side Table (B0DBTP91YH): 11.9 inches wide and 19.7 inches deep, with three deep fabric drawers, an open shelf, two AC and two USB ports, LED lights and 6.56-foot cords. It is narrow in width but deep in depth, and it states no weight limit.
- CHOEZON Narrow Side Table (B0FHWNM6Y6): 7.9 inches deep and 15.7 inches wide, with one fabric drawer and two open cubbies that can be installed facing either side. No ports are listed. A good depth match, with no charging.
- MaxSmeo White Narrow End Table (B0GVYMWY1B): the header and bullets swap depth and width (header 15.7 deep, 7.9 wide; bullets 7.87 deep, 15.
Who should skip this category
- Anyone who needs a wide surface. Most of these are 8 to 17 inches wide. A narrow top leaves less room for a lamp base, a phone and a book side by side.
- Anyone with a deep gap. The Yenlure and Yoobure tables are deep, which means they sit out into the room.
- Anyone who needs a stated weight limit on every item. Only some listings state one.
Worked example: floor space saved
Compare a very narrow table with a wider one. The IRCPEN is 15.7 x 7.08 in, which is 111.2 sq in, or 0.77 sq ft (111.2 ÷ 144). The Yenlure is 23.6 x 11 in, which is 259.6 sq in, or 1.8 sq ft. The IRCPEN saves about 1.8 − 0.77 = 1.03 sq ft, or roughly 57 percent of the Yenlure’s floor space.
The IRCPEN lists 80 lb in the spec and 40 lb in the bullets, so plan around 40 lb. The Yenlure lists 6.5 kg, about 14.3 lb (6.5 × 2.2046), and a 100 lb limit. The Homedawn states 88 lb and the sthmec 30 lb. The MaxSmeo and Yoobure state no limit, and the CHOEZON none either.
Buying checklist
- Measure the gap along the bed or wall, and measure how far the table can stick out from the wall.
- Decide which measurement is the constraint: width or depth.
- Check the header and bullets for the same size. Use the live page if they disagree.
- Count the drawers, shelves and charging ports you need.
- Note the weight limit if you plan to set a lamp or a stack of books on top.
If the gap is measured to the wall, subtract that clearance from your total before you compare depths.
Frequently asked questions
What is the narrowest bedside table in this group?
By depth, IRCPEN at 7.08 inches and Homedawn at 7.1 inches. By width, sthmec at 7.88 inches. CHOEZON lists 7.9 inches of depth, and MaxSmeo’s header and bullets disagree on which of its two dimensions is 7.9.
Which narrow table has charging?
Homedawn has one AC outlet, one USB and one Type-C. sthmec has one AC, one USB and one Type-C. Yenlure has two AC, two USB-A and one Type-C. Yoobure has two AC and two USB ports.
Can a narrow table hold a lamp?
Check the weight limit first. Yenlure states 100 lb, Homedawn 88 lb and sthmec 30 lb. IRCPEN states 80 lb in the specs and 40 lb in the bullets. A table with a stated limit is easier to judge for a lamp than one without.
Why do the sizes differ between listings?
Listings do not always use the same order of width, depth and height. Several in this group show one set of numbers in the header and a different set in the bullets. Take the measurements from the live page and compare them with your own gap.
Related guides
Products worth checking
We have not tested these products. Sizes and features come from the Amazon listings as we read them; where a listing does not say, we say so.
Best narrow depth with no charging: IRCPEN Narrow Side Table with Magazine Rack
The listing gives W x D x H (inches, header): 15.7 x 7.08 x 25.59; Storage (listed): 2 open shelves, bottom basket.
See details on Amazon Affiliate linkBest shallow depth with charging: Homedawn Narrow Side Table with Charging Station
The listing gives W x D x H (inches, header): 17 x 7.1 x 22.2; Ports (listed): 1 AC, 1 USB, 1 Type-C.
See details on Amazon Affiliate linkCHOEZON Narrow Side Table, White
The listing gives W x D x H (inches, header): 15.7 x 7.9 x 23.6; Storage (listed): 1 fabric drawer, 2 open cubbies.
See details on Amazon Affiliate linkSources checked
- Best narrow depth with no charging: IRCPEN Narrow Side Table with Magazine Rack listing (B0FD3CBBVX), read October 8, 2026
- Best shallow depth with charging: Homedawn Narrow Side Table with Charging Station listing (B0F2HV7WR1), read October 8, 2026
- Product listing (B0FHWNM6Y6), read October 8, 2026
- Best narrow width with drawers and charging: sthmec Narrow End Table with Charging Station listing (B0FZB81YDH), read October 8, 2026
- Product listing (B0GVYMWY1B), read October 8, 2026
- Best stated weight limit with two drawers: Yenlure Narrow Nightstand with Charging Station listing (B0DG2JFQVP), read October 8, 2026
- Product listing (B0DBTP91YH), read October 8, 2026
Specifications come from the Amazon listings as we read them for this guide. Product details and availability can change, so confirm on the product page before you buy.