As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Links marked “Affiliate link” may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you. Learn more.

A bedside lamp has to do three jobs on a small table: give enough light to read, leave room for a phone and a glass of water, and sit at a height that does not block your view of the room. The listings in this group differ on height, built-in USB or outlet charging, dimming controls and whether a bulb is in the box. This guide compares six listings using only the figures on each Amazon page, checked on 2026-10-09.

Quick compare: the products in this guide

Sizes come from the Amazon listings as we read them; check the product page for the current details before you buy.

ProductListed detailsLink
1. Fenmzee Touch Bedside Table Lamp4.45 x 4.45 x 14 in; Charging: USB-A and USB-C, 1 outletSee details on Amazon Affiliate link
2. Dreamholder Touch Control USB Table Lamp5.1 x 5.1 x 16.9 in; Dimming: Touch, 3-waySee details on Amazon Affiliate link
3. Lakumu Set of 2 Pull-Chain Table Lamps5.9 x 5.9 x 16.14 in; Item weight: 2.9 lbSee details on Amazon Affiliate link

What this search is really asking

The person typing “bedside nightstand lamps” probably has a table already. They want a lamp that fits on it, lights the page they read, and charges a phone without a separate strip. Lamp height, base size, charging ports and whether a bulb is included answer most of that. Check the bulb line before you order; several listings say less about it than the title suggests.

How we judged the listings

  • Height and base: as listed. A lamp that is 14 inches tall and 4.5 inches wide takes less room than a 16-inch lamp with a 9-inch base.
  • Charging: USB and outlet types as stated.
  • Dimming: the number of brightness levels or the control type, as stated.
  • Bulb: whether it is included, as stated in the title or bullets.

A lamp whose shade sits above your eye line when you read in bed is the one to avoid. The listings do not give a sight-line figure, so measure your own setup.

Comparison table

ProductASINListed size (D x W x H)ChargingDimmingBulb included (as stated)Item weight
Fenmzee touch bedside lampB0BZXNSW5K4.45 x 4.45 x 14 inUSB-A and USB-C, 1 outletTouch, 3 levelsYes, E26 LED (bullet)1.2 lb
Dreamholder touch USB lampB0GT45F83T5.1 x 5.1 x 16.9 inUSB-A and USB-C, AC outletTouch, 3-wayTitle says included; bulb wattage not stated1.8 lb
Lakumu set of 2 pull-chain lampsB0BQ36VLWX5.9 x 5.9 x 16.14 inDual USB per lamp (per bullets)Pull chainNot stated2.9 lb
EDISHINE tripod table lampB0BZTT3MKR6.5 x 7.85 x 14.2 inNoneSwitch on cordNot stated (E26 base named in title)1.3 lb
MOICO touch lampB0GGZ62GZG5.3 x 5.3 x 14 inUSB-C, USB-A, 120V outletTouch, 3 levelsYes, 6W E26 (bullet)Not stated
Litluzecozy plug-in lampB0H4CPJMCV3.94 x 3.94 x 10.7 inNone (USB plug-in, no device output)Touch, color temperatureIntegrated LEDNot stated

Product sections

1. Fenmzee Touch Bedside Table Lamp (B0BZXNSW5K)

A 14-inch-tall lamp with a linen shade and a metal base, 4.45 inches square. The specs give a shade height of 8.7 inches. The bullets describe a touch control with three brightness levels, a USB-C port and a USB-A port (5V/2.1A each), and a 120V outlet. A non-flicker E26 LED bulb is included per the bullets. The shade is called flaxen in the bullets and cream in the specs.

  • Pros: A compact base takes little table room. Two USB ports and an outlet on one lamp, and a bulb is included per the bullets.
  • Cons: The shade is short (8.7 inches), so the light is concentrated. The base is light at 1.2 pounds, which can matter if the cord pulls.
  • Skip if: you want a tall lamp with a wide shade for a deep reading spot.

2. Dreamholder Touch Control USB Table Lamp (B0GT45F83T)

A 16.9-inch lamp with a beige linen shade and a gold metal base. The bullets describe 3-way touch dimming, USB-C and USB-A charging ports (5V/2.1A each), an AC outlet, and two phone slots in the base. The title says “Bulb Included,” but the bullets mention an eye-care bulb without giving its wattage.

  • Pros: Charging, phone slots and a 16.9-inch height on the lamp itself. The title states a bulb is included.
  • Cons: The bulb wording is unclear: the title says included, the bullets do not say what the bulb is. The bullets mention a 12-month quality service, but do not give the terms.
  • Skip if: you need the bulb wattage confirmed before you buy.

3. Lakumu Set of 2 Pull-Chain Table Lamps (B0BQ36VLWX)

A pair of cream linen-shade lamps with a wood-look metal base, 16.14 inches tall. The set includes two lamps. Each has a pull chain and an E26 socket. The bullets describe dual 5V/2.1A USB ports on each lamp.

  • Pros: Two lamps in one listing, which suits a bed with two sides. Pull-chain operation needs no touch.
  • Cons: A pull chain is less convenient than touch for a bedside lamp. The listing does not state whether bulbs are included, and the bullets do not state a wattage.
  • Skip if: you want a single lamp or touch controls.

4. EDISHINE Tripod Table Lamp (B0BZTT3MKR)

A 14.2-inch wooden tripod lamp with a linen beige shade. The base measures 6.5 inches deep and 7.85 inches wide. The bullets describe a triangular tripod base and an on/off switch on the cord, and the listing has no USB port or outlet.

  • Pros: A small wooden base and a stable tripod. Easy on/off from the cord switch.
  • Cons: No charging. The bulb is not stated as included; only the E26 base is named in the title.
  • Skip if: you want to charge a phone from the lamp.

5. MOICO Touch Nightstand Lamp with USB Charging (B0GGZ62GZG)

A 14-inch flaxen fabric shade on a wood-grain metal base. The bullets describe a 3-way touch control, a USB-C port and a USB-A port (5V/2A, 10W), and a 120V outlet that the bullets rate at 10A. A 6W E26 LED bulb is included.

  • Pros: Charging, touch dimming and an included bulb in one listing.
  • Cons: The 10A outlet rating and the USB wattage are claims in the listing, not verified. The weight is not stated.
  • Skip if: you need a heavy base or a tall shade.

6. Litluzecozy Small Plug-In Bedside Table Lamp (B0H4CPJMCV)

A 10.7-inch dark walnut lamp with a linen shade (4.33 inches across) and a 3.94-inch base. The touch control on the base steps between 2500K warm, 4500K neutral and 6500K cool white, and press-and-hold gives stepless dimming. The listing says the lamp provides up to 200 lumens and includes a 5V/1A wall adapter.

  • Pros: Small enough for a narrow nightstand or a desk corner. Adjustable color temperature.
  • Cons: It has no outlet, and the USB lead only powers the lamp; the base has no device-charging output. The listing says to keep it plugged in while it is on. In our view, 200 lumens is modest for reading in bed.
  • Skip if: you read in bed for long periods or want an outlet for other devices.

Who should skip a bedside nightstand lamp

  • If you need to charge several devices, skip Litluzecozy (no device output) and EDISHINE (no charging). Fenmzee, Dreamholder and MOICO are the charging options here.
  • If you read in bed, check the lumen rating. Litluzecozy’s 200 lumens may not be enough, and the listings give no lumen figure for the others.
  • If your table is shallow, measure the base first. Fenmzee (4.45 inches) and Litluzecozy (3.94 inches) fit tighter spots than Lakumu (5.9 inches) or EDISHINE (6.5 inches deep).
  • You may not need a new lamp at all if your current one already reaches the page. A USB charger on the table may cover the charging need.

Worked example: clearance under a shelf

Say a shelf above the nightstand sits 20 in over the table top (our assumption). The room left above each lamp is 20 minus its listed height:

  • Dreamholder (16.9 in): 20 − 16.9 = 3.1 in.
  • Lakumu (16.14 in): 20 − 16.14 = 3.86 in.
  • EDISHINE (14.2 in): 20 − 14.2 = 5.8 in.
  • Fenmzee and MOICO (14 in): 20 − 14 = 6 in.
  • Litluzecozy (10.7 in): 20 − 10.7 = 9.3 in.

The Lakumu is a set of 2 weighing 2.9 lb, which is 2.9 ÷ 2 = 1.45 lb each. The Fenmzee and MOICO state a bulb type, the Dreamholder title says one is included, and the Lakumu and EDISHINE do not say. The EDISHINE has no charging at all.

Frequently asked questions

Do these lamps come with a bulb?

Fenmzee and MOICO state an E26 LED bulb is included. Dreamholder’s title says a bulb is included, but its bullets do not name the bulb. Lakumu and EDISHINE do not state it in the fields we reviewed. Litluzecozy has an integrated LED. Check the included items before you buy.

Which lamp has the most charging?

MOICO lists USB-C, USB-A and a 120V outlet. Dreamholder and Fenmzee list USB-C, USB-A and an AC outlet. Lakumu has dual USB ports on each lamp and no outlet. Litluzecozy has USB power only, and EDISHINE has no charging.

Is a touch lamp better than a pull chain?

Touch lamps are easier to use from the bed. The listings do not compare reliability, so choose the control you will actually use.

How tall should a bedside lamp be?

The listings range from 10.7 inches (Litluzecozy) to 16.9 inches (Dreamholder). Measure your nightstand top and the distance to your pillow, then pick a height that clears your eye line when you read.

For more on bedside pieces, see bedside lamps, bedside table and small bedside table with lamp.

Products worth checking

We have not tested these products. Sizes and features come from the Amazon listings as we read them; where a listing does not say, we say so.

1. Fenmzee Touch Bedside Table Lamp

Listed size (D x W x H): 4.45 x 4.45 x 14 in; Charging: USB-A and USB-C, 1 outlet

The listing gives Listed size (D x W x H): 4.45 x 4.45 x 14 in; Charging: USB-A and USB-C, 1 outlet.

See details on Amazon Affiliate link

2. Dreamholder Touch Control USB Table Lamp

Listed size (D x W x H): 5.1 x 5.1 x 16.9 in; Dimming: Touch, 3-way

The listing gives Listed size (D x W x H): 5.1 x 5.1 x 16.9 in; Dimming: Touch, 3-way.

See details on Amazon Affiliate link

3. Lakumu Set of 2 Pull-Chain Table Lamps

Listed size (D x W x H): 5.9 x 5.9 x 16.14 in; Item weight: 2.9 lb

The listing gives Listed size (D x W x H): 5.9 x 5.9 x 16.14 in; Item weight: 2.9 lb.

See details on Amazon Affiliate link

Sources checked

Specifications come from the Amazon listings as we read them for this guide. Product details and availability can change, so confirm on the product page before you buy.

How we research our guides