As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Links marked “Affiliate link” may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you. Learn more.
- Quick compare: the products in this guide
- Three options at a glance
- 1. Furmax Bistro Pub Table Round Bar Height Cocktail Table for Home Bar, Round Bar Tables for Party, Dining Room, Living Room and Wedding, Metal Base MDF Top, 40.6 Inch Height (1, Dark Black-1) — Middle listed footprint
- 2. Round Coffee Table with Stools Underneath – 30 Inch Small Modern Tables Set with 3 Chairs Ottomans Seating Seats Black Wood — Largest listed footprint
- 3. YATINEY Bar Table, Round Bar Table Set of 2, Counter Height Table, Pub Cocktail Table, Metal Frame, for Bistro, Dining Room, Living Room, Terrace, Rustic Brown and Black BT05L2BRY1 — Smallest listed footprint
- What to check before buying cocktail table with stools
- Worked example: fit math for these three options
- Mistakes to avoid
- Related guides
- Frequently asked questions
- Products worth checking
- Sources checked
YATINEY Bar Table has the smallest listed floor footprint, and Round Coffee Table with Stools Underneath has the largest. Furmax Bistro Pub Table Round Bar falls between them. Listed dimensions: YATINEY Bar Table 21.65″ D × 21.65″ W × 39.37″ H; Furmax Bistro Pub Table Round Bar 23.6″ D × 23.6″ W × 40.6″ H; Round Coffee Table with Stools Underneath 30″ D × 30″ W × 17.5″ H. We have not tested these products, and sizes come from the Amazon listings as we read them.
Quick compare: the products in this guide
Sizes come from the Amazon listings as we read them; check the product page for the current details before you buy.
| Product | Listed details | Link |
|---|---|---|
| Furmax Bistro Pub Table Round Bar Height Cocktail Table for Home Bar, Round… | 23.6″D x 23.6″W x 40.6″H | See details on Amazon Affiliate link |
| Round Coffee Table with Stools Underneath – 30 Inch Small Modern Tables Set… | 30″ D × 30″ W × 17.5″ H | See details on Amazon Affiliate link |
| YATINEY Bar Table, Round Bar Table Set of 2, Counter Height Table, Pub… | 21.65″D x 21.65″W x 39.37″H | See details on Amazon Affiliate link |
Three options at a glance
| Pick | Listed dimensions | Floor footprint | Footprint rank |
|---|---|---|---|
| Furmax Bistro Pub Table Round Bar | 23.6″ D × 23.6″ W × 40.6″ H | 556.96 sq in (3.87 sq ft) | Middle |
| Round Coffee Table with Stools Underneath | 30″ D × 30″ W × 17.5″ H | 900 sq in (6.25 sq ft) | Largest |
| YATINEY Bar Table | 21.65″ D × 21.65″ W × 39.37″ H | 468.72 sq in (3.26 sq ft) | Smallest |
1. Furmax Bistro Pub Table Round Bar Height Cocktail Table for Home Bar, Round Bar Tables for Party, Dining Room, Living Room and Wedding, Metal Base MDF Top, 40.6 Inch Height (1, Dark Black-1) — Middle listed footprint
Listed details: dimensions 23.6″ D × 23.6″ W × 40.6″ H; item weight 18.1 pounds; listed maximum weight 300 pounds; material Wood; frame Metal; color Dark Black-1.
The Furmax is a tall round pub table, not a table-and-stool set, so it suits buyers who already have seating or mainly need a standing-height drink surface. Its 23.6-inch round top has a listed footprint of 3.87 square feet, and the table stands 40.6 inches high. The listing identifies a wood top and metal frame; its bullets describe an MDF top with a waterproof surface. It also states a 300-pound maximum weight recommendation. Assembly parts and instructions are included, but the listing does not specify whether stools are available separately or give interior storage dimensions.
Pros
- Small 3.87-square-foot listed footprint and round top.
- Listing states a 300-pound maximum weight recommendation.
- Assembly parts and instructions are included.
Cons
- No stools are listed as included, despite the keyword.
- At 40.6 inches high, it is much taller than the coffee-table option.
- The listing uses both wood and MDF to describe the top.
Who it is for / who should skip it: Pick it if you want a compact pub-height table and already have suitable seating. Skip it if you need stools included in the purchase.
2. Round Coffee Table with Stools Underneath – 30 Inch Small Modern Tables Set with 3 Chairs Ottomans Seating Seats Black Wood — Largest listed footprint
Listed details: dimensions 30″ D × 30″ W × 17.5″ H; item weight 38 pounds; material Engineered Wood; color Black.
This 30-inch round coffee table is the clearest match for shoppers seeking a table with seats: its title and bullets describe stools underneath, and a bullet specifies three padded stools. At 17.5 inches high, it is the low-table option among these products. The listed footprint is 6.25 square feet, the largest of the three. The listing identifies engineered wood and says the table uses MDF with steel frames; it does not provide a weight recommendation or stool dimensions. Assembly is described as a one-person task taking 30 minutes, according to the listing.
Pros
- Listing describes three padded stools that fit underneath.
- Coffee-table height of 17.5 inches.
- Assembly is described as a one-person, 30-minute task.
Cons
- Largest listed footprint here at 6.25 square feet.
- No table or stool weight recommendation is stated.
- Stool dimensions and seat height are not stated.
Who it is for / who should skip it: Choose it if you want a low coffee table with three seats stored beneath it and can accommodate its listed footprint. Skip it if you need a bar-height setup or need confirmed load limits.
3. YATINEY Bar Table, Round Bar Table Set of 2, Counter Height Table, Pub Cocktail Table, Metal Frame, for Bistro, Dining Room, Living Room, Terrace, Rustic Brown and Black BT05L2BRY1 — Smallest listed footprint
Listed details: dimensions 21.65″ D × 21.65″ W × 39.37″ H; listed maximum weight 100 kg; frame Metal; color Rustic Brown + Black.
The YATINEY is a compact, tall round bar table, rather than a clearly documented table-and-stool set. Its 21.65-inch listed diameter gives it a 3.26-square-foot footprint, the smallest listed here, and its height is 39.37 inches. The listing describes an engineered-wood top and metal frame, with a rustic-brown-and-black industrial look. It states a 100 kg maximum weight recommendation, but does not say what part or parts that limit applies to. The title says “set of 2,” while the listing does not clarify whether that means two tables or a table and seating.
Pros
- Smallest listed footprint at 3.26 square feet.
- Listing gives a 100 kg maximum weight recommendation.
- Numbered parts and an illustrated manual are mentioned.
Cons
- The “set of 2” contents are unclear; stools are not explicitly identified.
- At 39.37 inches high, it is not a low coffee table.
- The listing does not clarify which component the weight recommendation covers.
Who it is for / who should skip it: Consider it if a small bar-height table fits your space and you can verify exactly what the set includes. Skip it if stools must be confirmed or you want a conventional low cocktail table.
What to check before buying cocktail table with stools
First, decide what “cocktail table with stools” means for your room. The listings cover two different heights: the coffee table is 17.5 inches high and explicitly describes three stools underneath, while the Furmax and YATINEY are bar-height tables at 40.6 and 39.37 inches. If you want a low table for a sofa, the 17.5-inch option is the only clear fit; for standing or bar-style use, consider the taller tables, but plan to source seating unless the seller confirms it is included.
Second, check the footprint against the open floor area, not just the tabletop diameter. The listings give the coffee table a 6.25-square-foot footprint, Furmax 3.87 square feet, and YATINEY 3.26 square feet. These are listed footprints, not clearance recommendations. Leave room for people to sit and move around the table, and check the product listing for exact placement needs. The YATINEY title says “set of 2,” but the contents are not clear, so verify whether it includes stools before comparing its footprint or value as a seating set.
Third, compare seating and support details. The coffee table listing describes three padded stools, but gives no stool dimensions or weight recommendation. Furmax states a 300-pound maximum weight recommendation; YATINEY states 100 kg without clarifying which component it applies to. Do not assume either table’s limit establishes a stool capacity. If a particular occupant or use needs a specific load rating, confirm it for each component.
Finally, check materials and setup details that affect your decision. Furmax’s specs say wood while its bullet says MDF; YATINEY lists engineered wood and a metal frame. The coffee table is described as MDF with steel frames. Assembly claims differ: Furmax includes parts and instructions, the coffee table listing says one person and 30 minutes, and YATINEY mentions numbered parts and an illustrated manual. Choose only after confirming included pieces, clearances, and any dimensions or capacities the listing leaves unstated.
Worked example: fit math for these three options
This worked example is our own planning arithmetic from the listed dimensions, not test results. The wall length and walkway width are assumed example values; replace them with your measurements.
Wall example. Assume 48 inches of clear wall.
- Furmax Bistro Pub Table Round Bar: 48 − 23.6 = 24.4 inches spare; centred, 12.2 inches on each side before trim, plugs or curtains.
- Round Coffee Table with Stools Underneath: 48 − 30 = 18 inches spare; centred, 9 inches on each side before trim, plugs or curtains.
- YATINEY Bar Table: 48 − 21.65 = 26.35 inches spare; centred, 13.18 inches on each side before trim, plugs or curtains.
Walkway example. The US Access Board gives 36 inches as the minimum clear width for an accessible route. That figure is a yardstick, not a rule for private homes. To keep 36 inches clear beside each product, the walkway between it and the opposite obstacle must be at least 36 inches plus its depth:
- Furmax Bistro Pub Table Round Bar: 36 + 23.6 = 59.6 inches of total path width.
- Round Coffee Table with Stools Underneath: 36 + 30 = 66 inches of total path width.
- YATINEY Bar Table: 36 + 21.65 = 57.65 inches of total path width.
Footprint. Depth × width, converted at 144 square inches per square foot:
- Furmax Bistro Pub Table Round Bar: 23.6 × 23.6 = 556.96 sq in, or 3.87 sq ft.
- Round Coffee Table with Stools Underneath: 30 × 30 = 900 sq in, or 6.25 sq ft.
- YATINEY Bar Table: 21.65 × 21.65 = 468.72 sq in, or 3.26 sq ft.
Mistakes to avoid
- Assuming every listing includes stools. The coffee table describes three stools, but the other two listings do not clearly identify stools as included. Confirm the package contents before buying.
- Mixing bar height with coffee-table height. Furmax and YATINEY are about 39–41 inches tall, while the coffee table is 17.5 inches. Match the height to your seating and intended use.
- Shopping by diameter alone. The listed footprints range from 3.26 to 6.25 square feet. Check the available floor area and allow space to pull out seats and walk around.
- Treating a weight figure as a stool rating. Furmax gives a table weight recommendation, and YATINEY’s listing does not identify which component its limit applies to. Verify table and seat limits separately.
Related guides
- best cube storage organizers for small rooms
- best narrow console tables for small entryways
- best computer desks for small spaces
Frequently asked questions
Which option explicitly includes stools?
The round coffee table listing describes three padded stools that fit underneath. The Furmax listing describes a pub table, and the YATINEY listing says “set of 2” without clarifying the pieces. Check the seller’s package details if stools are essential.
Which table takes up the least listed floor space?
The YATINEY has the smallest listed footprint at 3.26 square feet, followed by the Furmax at 3.87 square feet. The coffee table is listed at 6.25 square feet. These figures do not account for extra room needed to use seating or walk around the table.
Are these tables all the same height?
No. The coffee table is listed at 17.5 inches high. The Furmax is 40.6 inches, and the YATINEY is 39.37 inches. The coffee table is the low-table choice; the other two are bar-height options. Match the height to the seats and use you have in mind.
What weight limits are listed?
The Furmax listing states a 300-pound maximum weight recommendation. YATINEY states 100 kg but does not clarify which component the figure applies to. The coffee table listing does not give a weight recommendation. No stool capacity is specified, so confirm seat limits before relying on them.
Products worth checking
We have not tested these products. Sizes and features come from the Amazon listings as we read them; where a listing does not say, we say so.
Furmax Bistro Pub Table Round Bar Height Cocktail Table for Home Bar, Round Bar Tables for Party, Dining Room, Living Room and Wedding, Metal Base MDF Top, 40.6 Inch Height (1, Dark Black-1)
The listing gives listed dimensions 23.6″D x 23.6″W x 40.6″H.
See details on Amazon Affiliate linkRound Coffee Table with Stools Underneath – 30 Inch Small Modern Tables Set with 3 Chairs Ottomans Seating Seats Black Wood
The listing gives listed dimensions 30″ D × 30″ W × 17.5″ H.
See details on Amazon Affiliate linkYATINEY Bar Table, Round Bar Table Set of 2, Counter Height Table, Pub Cocktail Table, Metal Frame, for Bistro, Dining Room, Living Room, Terrace, Rustic Brown and Black BT05L2BRY1
The listing gives listed dimensions 21.65″D x 21.65″W x 39.37″H.
See details on Amazon Affiliate linkSources checked
- US Access Board guide to clear width
- Amazon listing for Furmax Bistro Pub Table Round Bar Height Cocktail Table for Home Bar, Round Bar Tables for Party, Dining Room, Living Room and Wedding, Metal Base MDF Top, 40.6 Inch Height (1, Dark Black-1)
- Amazon listing for Round Coffee Table with Stools Underneath – 30 Inch Small Modern Tables Set with 3 Chairs Ottomans Seating Seats Black Wood
- Amazon listing for YATINEY Bar Table, Round Bar Table Set of 2, Counter Height Table, Pub Cocktail Table, Metal Frame, for Bistro, Dining Room, Living Room, Terrace, Rustic Brown and Black BT05L2BRY1
Specifications come from the Amazon listings as we read them for this guide. Product details and availability can change, so confirm on the product page before you buy.
