As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Links marked “Affiliate link” may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you. Learn more.

The skinniest bench here by listed depth is the DBYRPF narrow pine bench at 6.7 in, but its weight fields conflict, so we do not quote a load. The listed depths run from 6.7 to 14 in. The Hulitnag and ZPrestiCraftbl wood benches are 10.2 in deep, and Hulitnag states 1,100 lb. For a cushioned seat, YATINEY is 11 in deep with a 330 lb rating and Vadisun is 11.81 in deep with a removable cushion. Many listings give two different sizes for the same bench, so we flag each one. All numbers come from Amazon listings read between October 8 and October 9, 2026, and we have not tested any bench.

Quick compare: the products in this guide

Sizes come from the Amazon listings as we read them; check the product page for the current details before you buy.

ProductListed detailsLink
Hulitnag, solid wood skinny bencha 31.49 x 10.2 x 17.7 in size and a 1,100 lb stated limitSee details on Amazon Affiliate link
B0DPM6XWQMa 29.5 x 11 x 18.9 in size and a 330 lb stated limitSee details on Amazon Affiliate link
B0CF8JT4KVan 11.81 x 23.62 x 16.53 in size and a removable cushionSee details on Amazon Affiliate link

Depth decides the fit

A skinny bench is about narrow depth, not short length. Length determines where it sits along the wall. Depth determines whether it blocks the path. The listings in this group show 10.2 to 13 inches for the wider-seat models, and the 6.7-inch DBYRPF is the outlier.

Comparison table

Numbers are as listed. “Not stated” means the field we checked does not give that value. Where the bullets give a different figure, we say so in the product notes.

Product (ASIN)Length x depth x height (as listed)Seat height (as listed)Material (as listed)Weight limit (as listed)
ZPrestiCraftbl (B0F43PJG6M)31.5 x 10.2 x 17.7 in17.7 inElm woodNot stated
SwallowLiving (B0D5H6GYTR)30 x 13.39 x 17.13 in (bullet: 30 x 13.2 x 17)17 inSolid woodNot stated
Hulitnag (B0FZSSG1QZ)31.49 x 10.2 x 17.7 in (bullet: 17.3 in height)Not statedWood1,100 lb
DBYRPF (B0H6B7Y65H)19.6 x 6.7 x 17 in17 inSolid pine, carbonizedField 4.1 lb; bullet 1,000 lb (conflict)
SONGMICS (B01N125MU5)27.6 x 11.3 x 17.8 in17.8 inBamboo286 lb (top)
Toolola (B0FN761NCP)35.4 x 13 x 17 in17 inBamboo, natural500 lb

The listings

1. ZPrestiCraftbl, elm wood (B0F43PJG6M)

A 31.5-inch elm bench with a 1.97-inch seat thickness and a 17.7-inch seat height. The bullets say it can be an entryway shoe bench, dining bench, end-of-bed bench or porch seat. The fields list a weight of 10.8 kg.

  • Pros: a 10.2-inch depth; named elm wood; seat height given.
  • Cons: no weight limit is stated in the fields we checked. The listing calls the 31.5-inch measurement “D” in one place and gives 32 inches as item depth in another.
  • Skip if: you need a published weight figure.

2. SwallowLiving, solid wood bench (B0D5H6GYTR)

A 30-inch solid wood bench with a natural finish and a rustic farmhouse look. The fields give 30 inches as depth and 13.39 inches as width; the bullets say 30 inches wide and 13.2 inches deep.

  • Pros: a named solid wood material; a clear farmhouse style.
  • Cons: the depth figure conflicts. In the fields it is 30 inches deep, in the bullets 13.2 inches. We cannot tell which way the bench sits. No weight limit is stated. The bullets say some assembly is required.
  • Skip if: you need a confirmed depth.

3. Hulitnag, solid wood skinny bench (B0FZSSG1QZ)

A 31.49-inch solid wood bench with a 10.2-inch depth. The fields state a 1,100-pound maximum, and the bullets list three lengths: 31.5, 39.37 and 47.24 inches.

  • Pros: a 10.2-inch depth; a high stated weight limit; several lengths offered.
  • Cons: the bullets give a height of 17.3 inches, while the fields give 17.7. The listing does not say which length you receive.
  • Skip if: you need the exact length before buying.

4. DBYRPF, narrow pine bench (B0H6B7Y65H)

A 19.6-inch solid pine bench with a carbonized finish, 6.7 inches deep. The listing says it is backless and assembles in five minutes. It comes in 12 lengths.

  • Pros: the shallowest depth in this group; 12 lengths.
  • Cons: the maximum weight field reads 4.1 pounds, which matches the item weight. The bullet says 1,000 pounds. We cannot tell which is right, so we do not quote a load. It has no back and is short at 19.6 inches.
  • Skip if: you need a verified weight limit or a bench long enough to sit two.

5. SONGMICS, bamboo shoe rack bench (B01N125MU5)

A 27.6-inch bamboo bench, 11.3 inches deep, with three shelves and a 286-pound top rating. The listing says it can hold at least six pairs of shoes.

  • Pros: a short, narrow footprint; a stated top load.
  • Cons: the listing says “without cushion”. The style field says “without cushion”, so this is a bare seat.
  • Skip if: you want a padded seat.

6. Toolola, bamboo slatted bench (B0FN761NCP)

A 35-inch natural bamboo bench, 13 inches deep, 17 inches high, with a stated 500-pound maximum. The seating capacity field reads 4, while the bullet says it seats two people.

  • Pros: a stated load; natural finish.
  • Cons: 13 inches is not very narrow. The seating capacity figures conflict. The listing describes it as a dining and entryway bench.
  • Skip if: you need a bench narrower than 12 inches deep.

Worked example: a 36 in wide hallway

  • Floor left. DBYRPF at 6.7 in deep leaves 29.3 in (36 minus 6.7). Hulitnag and ZPrestiCraftbl at 10.2 in leave 25.8 in. YATINEY and Pipishell at 11 in leave 25 in, HOOBRO at 11.2 in leaves 24.8 in, and Vadisun and Whitmor at 11.81 in leave 24.19 in. PQSQRJU at 12.2 in leaves 23.8 in, 0.2 in under the line. Toolola and SWEVEN at 13 in leave 23 in, and Alaterre at 14 in leaves 22 in.
  • Length on a 48 in wall. With 2 to 3 in at each end the bench should be no longer than 42 to 44 in. Hulitnag offers a 39.37 in length, which fits with 2.6 to 4.6 in to spare.
  • Weight. A 250 lb adult is 850 lb under Hulitnag’s 1,100 lb, 80 lb under YATINEY’s 330 lb, and 0 to 50 lb under the 250 to 300 lb benches (Whitmor, PQSQRJU, Pipishell, HOOBRO).
BenchASINListed D x L x HListed loadNotes
YATINEY 3-tier metalB0DPM6XWQM11 x 29.5 x 18.9 in330 lb1.8 in PU seat, mesh rack
HOOBRO 3-tierB0B8CMDLBT11.2 x 29.5 x 19 in136 kg field; 300 lb top in a bulletTwo mesh shelves, no cushion
Pipishell 3-tier bambooB07SSWHJJ211 x 27.5 x 17.5 in300 lbSeat height field has the wrong unit
Vadisun oak-finishB0CF8JT4KV11.81 x 23.62 x 16.53 in400 lb bullet; 600 lb specRemovable cushion, no storage
WhitmorB07KMWBPQG11.81 x 35.43 x 18.74 in250 lbWire shelf, no padding
PQSQRJU 2-tier paddedB0GG3VYC3T12.2 x 23.6 x 19.3 in250 lbSpec seat height 23 in conflicts with 19.3 in
YEPDIN 2-tier oakB0G64NHJSB13.3 x 39.3 x 15.7 inNot statedFlip-top; a bullet gives 12.5 in deep
Sepsephiria acaciaB0DQ6RCJ9832 x 11.81 x 11.81 in440 lbSold in eight lengths; the size fields conflict
Alaterre farmhouse pineB07DRZXCMJ14 x 36 x 18 in300 lbLower shelf; over a 12 in limit

Picks by need.

  • Shallowest bench with a seat and a stated load: Hulitnag, 10.2 in deep and 1,100 lb.
  • Padded seat and shoe rack: YATINEY at 11 in deep and 330 lb, or HOOBRO at 11.2 in if you do not need a cushion.
  • Removable cushion cover: Vadisun at 11.81 in deep, but confirm its load because the bullet and spec disagree by 200 lb (600 minus 400).
  • Long wall: Whitmor at 35.43 in or Toolola at 35.4 in, both at least 11.81 in deep.

Cautions. Sepsephiria’s size fields cannot all be right, since a 32 in bench with an 11.81 in height and a 1.18 x 0.79 x 0.39 in item size do not agree. Whitmor lists a “minimum required door width” of 35.43 in, which looks like a delivery figure and not a fit requirement, so ask the seller. Alaterre is over 12 in deep and is included only as a reference.

  • Anyone who needs a verified weight limit on a narrow bench: several listings give none, and DBYRPF gives two.
  • Anyone who needs a bench under 11 inches deep: only DBYRPF and the 10.2-inch benches fit that depth.
  • Anyone who needs a seat with storage: none of these skinny benches describes a lift lid or cubbies.

Buying criteria

  1. Length against the wall. Check the length you will receive. Some listings offer several lengths.
  2. Seat height. The listings give 17 to 17.8 inches. Check it against your own sitting needs.
  3. Weight limit. Use a stated figure. Where the listing gives two, ask the seller which is correct.

For related benches, see shoe rack bench, hall tree with bench, counter high bench and small dining bench.

Frequently asked questions

What is the narrowest skinny bench here?

DBYRPF is 6.7 inches deep, but its weight fields conflict. The 10.2-inch ZPrestiCraftbl and Hulitnag benches are the narrowest with consistent depth figures.

Are skinny benches stable enough to sit on?

The listings describe solid frames and some state high limits. We have not tested stability, so check the stated limit before sitting.

Why do the depths differ in some listings?

SwallowLiving and Hulitnag give different numbers in their fields and bullets. We report both.

Do these benches have a back?

DBYRPF is backless. The others do not state a back.

Products worth checking

We have not tested these products. Sizes and features come from the Amazon listings as we read them; where a listing does not say, we say so.

Hulitnag, solid wood skinny bench

a 31.49 x 10.2 x 17.7 in size and a 1,100 lb stated limit

The listing gives a 31.49 x 10.2 x 17.7 in size and a 1,100 lb stated limit.

See details on Amazon Affiliate link

B0DPM6XWQM

a 29.5 x 11 x 18.9 in size and a 330 lb stated limit

The listing gives a 29.5 x 11 x 18.9 in size and a 330 lb stated limit.

See details on Amazon Affiliate link

B0CF8JT4KV

an 11.81 x 23.62 x 16.53 in size and a removable cushion

The listing gives an 11.81 x 23.62 x 16.53 in size and a removable cushion.

See details on Amazon Affiliate link

Sources checked

Specifications come from the Amazon listings as we read them for this guide. Product details and availability can change, so confirm on the product page before you buy.

How we research our guides