As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Links marked “Affiliate link” may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you. Learn more.

Quick answer

For a shoe rack tall and narrow enough for a small entryway, measure the floor rectangle and the full 67-to-71-inch vertical envelope before counting shelves. The three verified 10-tier models here are all roughly 16.5 to 17.72 inches wide, but they solve different problems. LANTEFUL is the lightest listed modular rack with fabric shelves. YATINEY combines a metal frame with a wood-look top and includes anti-tip devices in its product description. Nunsino has metal wire shelves, an adjustable lower area for boots, and an anti-tip strap. None should be chosen merely from a headline shoe-pair count.

The comparisons below use saved Amazon listing specifications, not assembly or load tests. Pair counts depend on shoe width and how each level is used. Tall, narrow storage is especially sensitive to tipping: check the current instructions and secure the unit as directed. Do not assume an unanchored rack is safe simply because its depth is around 10 or 11 inches.

Compare the floor footprints

RackStated outside sizeShelves and materialDistinguishing detail
LANTEFUL narrow rack17 in W x 10 in D x 68 in HTen levels; metal tubes, non-woven fabric, plastic connectorsLight modular construction; a level can be removed for boots
YATINEY narrow rack16.5 in W x 10.4 in D x 67 in HTen levels; metal frame and engineered-wood topAdjustable feet, side cross-bracing, anti-tip devices
Nunsino narrow rack17.72 in W x 11.42 in D x 70.87 in HTen metal wire levelsAdjustable bottom clearance and anti-tip strap

These are outside dimensions, not the precise clear width between vertical posts. If your shoes are broad, or if a pair of boots must stand side by side, ask for inside shelf dimensions. A rack may fit a wall section while its shoes project into the walking route. Make a floor sketch showing the deepest shoe you own, the open door, and a person passing it.

LANTEFUL: light and modular

The LANTEFUL 10-tier narrow shoe rack is listed at 17 inches wide, 10 inches deep, and 68 inches high. Its saved material field names metal, non-woven fabric, and plastic. The bullet text describes metal tubes, fabric shelf surfaces, and reinforced plastic connectors. This is a different construction from a rigid welded metal rack. It may be easier to move while empty, but the joints, fabric, and distributed loading deserve attention during assembly and use.

LANTEFUL advertises room for 20 to 25 pairs. That is a seller estimate, not a verified fit for adult sneakers or boots. A 17-inch outside width may not leave enough clear space for two broad pairs on every level. Count the shoes you actually plan to store and measure the widest pair. The listing says one layer can be removed for tall boots, which trades a regular tier for vertical clearance. Its description also mentions splitting the rack into two five-tier units; check the current instructions before setting it up in two locations, since stability and parts usage can change when divided.

The saved assembly description says no tools are required. Press-fit components still need to be fully seated and squared, especially in a tall unit. A small lean at the bottom becomes more noticeable near the top. The saved record does not explicitly document an anti-tip strap for this model. If anchoring hardware is not included, obtain compatible guidance for your wall and rack rather than assuming a generic adhesive strip or screw is adequate. The seller’s 55-pound capacity wording does not state a clear per-tier loading method; treat it as promotional context, not permission to load heavy boots on high levels.

Pros: compact 10-inch depth, modular levels, and a light listed 3-pound item weight. Cons: fabric and plastic connectors rather than a fully rigid frame, optimistic pair-count wording, and no clearly documented anti-tip device in the saved record. It is most sensible for a measured collection of lighter shoes when you can address stability separately.

YATINEY: narrower width with a solid-looking top

The YATINEY 10-tier shoe rack is listed at 16.5 inches wide, 10.4 inches deep, and 67 inches high. Its material field says engineered wood and metal; the bullet text describes a particleboard top, adjustable feet, and six X-shaped side braces. The top can hold small entryway essentials according to the listing, but it is not a place to sit or lean. Its height and slender footprint still require the anti-tip devices described in the saved product bullet to be installed according to the manual.

The 16.5-inch outside width is half an inch narrower than LANTEFUL’s and 1.22 inches narrower than Nunsino’s. That may determine whether the rack fits between a door casing and another piece of furniture, but it does not prove its shelves hold the same shoes. YATINEY says 10 to 20 pairs, a more cautious range than LANTEFUL’s 20 to 25. Both are marketing capacities; a shelf occupied by men’s sneakers, bulky winter footwear, or a pair of boots may hold fewer items than one used for children’s flats.

The listing describes a 30-minute DIY assembly with labeled parts and tools. That is an estimate, not a timed test here. Adjustable feet can help a slightly uneven hard floor, but they do not replace anchoring. The wood-look top and metal structure give this unit a furniture-like appearance compared with LANTEFUL’s fabric shelves. The trade-off is a listed 9.9-pound item weight and a more involved build. Check whether a door can swing past the assembled rack and whether the top projects beneath a light switch.

Pros: the narrowest stated width here, a usable top, adjustable feet, bracing, and anti-tip devices explicitly described. Cons: an assembly step, greater weight than the modular rack, and no special tall-boot clearance feature documented in the saved details. It is a strong fit when a 16.5-inch width is the limit and wall anchoring is possible.

Nunsino: metal shelves and a boot-ready bottom

The Nunsino 10-tier metal shoe rack measures 17.72 inches wide, 11.42 inches deep, and 70.87 inches high in the saved specification. It is the tallest, widest, and deepest of these three, though still a slim vertical layout relative to many low, broad shoe benches. The bullet describes eight reinforcing wires on each shelf, an adjustable bottom tier, an included wrench, and anti-tip straps. It also says the lower space adjusts from about 7.1 to 10.6 inches for boots and tall shoes. Check the actual opening height for your footwear with soles and handles included.

The extra depth may better contain long shoes, but the outside 11.42-inch measurement still is not an inside shelf-depth measurement. The bullet claims compatibility with many US men’s size 12 shoes; measure your own longest shoe from toe to heel instead of relying on a size label. A tall boot may need the bottom tier adjusted, which changes how many regular shoe positions remain. Do not count ten identical usable tiers if one is repurposed as a boot bay.

The seller describes up to 22 pounds per shelf in a bullet, while the saved specification’s capacity fields confusingly label 22 pounds as both a maximum and a minimum. That conflict prevents a clean independent load interpretation. Follow the current manual’s explicit limits and place heavier footwear low. The recorded item weight is 11.7 pounds, more than the other two models. A metal frame and anti-tip strap may be desirable, but they do not remove the need for correct assembly and suitable wall anchoring.

Pros: metal wire shelves, documented anti-tip strap, adjustable lower boot space, and detailed dimensions. Cons: it needs the most width, depth, and height of the three; the load fields conflict; and tall-boot use sacrifices ordinary tier capacity. Choose it if a boot-friendly bottom and metal shelf construction matter more than squeezing into the narrowest wall gap.

Sample fit: a rack beside an entry door

Suppose you have an 18.5-inch-wide wall section, 13 inches of allowed projection before the walking path, and 72 inches of height below a shelf. Leave a provisional 0.5 inch of side clearance on each side for measurement error and cleaning, so your target rack width is no more than 17.5 inches. These are rough margins, not installation requirements. Also keep the door’s swept area clear; a closed-door measurement alone is not enough.

LANTEFUL’s 17-inch outside width fits the provisional target, leaving 1.5 inches total in the 18.5-inch opening. YATINEY’s 16.5 inches leaves 2 inches total. Nunsino’s 17.72-inch outside width does fit within the bare 18.5-inch opening, but it exceeds the 17.5-inch target after the 1-inch combined margin. If the wall is irregular or shoes protrude, that small difference matters. All three stated depths are less than the 13-inch limit: 10, 10.4, and 11.42 inches respectively. Their heights of 68, 67, and 70.87 inches fit below the 72-inch shelf on paper, but Nunsino leaves only 1.13 inches above it. That is too little to assume easy access to the top tier without checking the real geometry.

Now sketch the shoes. If a pair is 12 inches long and the rack’s outside depth is 10 inches, the shoe may project past the shelf even though the rack itself fits the route. Measure the inside support depth and decide whether any projection is acceptable near the door. Repeat the exercise with the door open and someone carrying a laundry basket through the entry. Capacity counts are irrelevant if the rack makes everyday movement awkward.

Stability and loading are part of the fit

Tall narrow racks concentrate storage upward while keeping a small base. Build on a level surface, align posts and shelves as directed, and check for wobble before loading. Install any included anti-tip hardware with fasteners appropriate to the wall structure and the manufacturer’s instructions. Drywall alone, masonry, trim, and stud framing call for different attachment decisions; if the required fixing is unclear, get qualified help. Do not let a child climb shelves or use the top as a handhold.

Store heavy shoes low and lighter pairs high. Do not treat the top of YATINEY as a step or stool. Keep wet shoes from saturating fabric shelves, and clean metal or engineered-wood surfaces according to their instructions. For an entryway, leave room to put on shoes: a vertical rack might free floor space but cannot replace a seat if sitting is essential. Also check that an outlet, switch, or vent behind the rack remains usable.

If you rent or cannot anchor a tall rack where it will stand, that constraint may rule out these tall formats regardless of their product descriptions. A lower shoe cabinet or two shorter units could be safer for the space. LANTEFUL’s possible five-tier split is worth investigating, but do not assume its stability or configuration until the manufacturer confirms the intended assembly.

Which tall narrow shoe rack should you choose?

Choose LANTEFUL when 10 inches of depth and a lightweight modular build suit the room, and when you have a clear plan for anchoring and a realistic count of light shoes. Choose YATINEY when the 16.5-inch width, structured metal-and-wood look, and documented anti-tip devices fit your entry. Choose Nunsino when metal wire shelves and an adjustable boot bay justify its larger 17.72 x 11.42-inch footprint. In every case, measure the inside shelf area and your actual footwear rather than assuming ten tiers equal a fixed number of pairs.

Frequently asked questions

Will a 10-tier rack really hold 20 or more pairs?

It depends on the usable shelf width, shoe type, and whether you give boots extra height. LANTEFUL advertises 20 to 25 pairs, YATINEY 10 to 20, and Nunsino up to 22. Those are listing claims, not measurements of your shoes. Measure your widest pair and count shelf positions after any boot-tier adjustment.

Can I place a tall narrow rack behind a swinging door?

Only if the open door clears the entire rack, shoe projection, and a person using the shelves. Draw the door arc and measure at the rack’s full 67-to-71-inch height where trim, handles, or a closer may interfere. Do not use only the floor footprint to decide.

Which model has anti-tip hardware documented?

YATINEY’s saved bullet describes anti-tip devices, and Nunsino’s describes an anti-tip strap. The LANTEFUL record does not clearly document one. In all cases, check the current package contents and install according to the supplied instructions.

Which one makes room for tall boots?

Nunsino explicitly describes an adjustable bottom space of roughly 7.1 to 10.6 inches. LANTEFUL says a layer can be removed for boots. YATINEY’s saved record does not specify a similar adjustment. Measure your boots at the highest point before choosing.

Products worth checking

We have not tested these products. Sizes and features come from the Amazon listings as we read them; where a listing does not say, we say so.

LANTEFUL 10-tier slim rack

17 in W; 68 in H

  • Keep in mind: we have not tested it, and the listing may show more than one size or finish, so pick the variant that matches your numbers.
See details on Amazon Affiliate link

YATINEY 10-tier rack with top

16.5 in W; 67 in H

  • Keep in mind: we have not tested it, and the listing may show more than one size or finish, so pick the variant that matches your numbers.
See details on Amazon Affiliate link

Nunsino 10-tier metal rack

17.72 in W; 70.87 in H

  • Keep in mind: we have not tested it, and the listing may show more than one size or finish, so pick the variant that matches your numbers.
See details on Amazon Affiliate link

Sources checked

Specifications come from the Amazon listings as we read them for this guide. Product details and availability can change, so confirm on the product page before you buy.

How we research our guides