As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Links marked “Affiliate link” may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you. Learn more.
An L-shaped coat rack is a freestanding stand with an upright pole and a base that gives it a bent, L-like profile, so it can stand in an entryway corner without a wall mount. The three racks below are all sold as L-shaped metal stands with a stone or rock base. We have not tested them. The details come from the Amazon listings as we read them in October 2026, so check the product page for the latest information.
Quick answer
The gold Coat Rack with a sintered stone base has the smallest listed footprint (1.07 sq ft) and is the shortest at 67 inches. The Yawinhe in black and the OUTBROS in white are each listed at 1.09 sq ft, and each lists one shelf. Only the OUTBROS gives a maximum weight recommendation, 8 kg. The differences in footprint are small, so finish, shelf and stated load matter more than size here.
Comparison table
| Rack | Listed size (D x W x H) | Footprint | Finish and base | Stated load | Link |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coat Rack, L-shaped, sintered stone base | 9.8 x 15.7 x 67 inches | 1.07 sq ft | Gold metal, sintered stone base | Not stated | See on Amazon Affiliate link |
| Yawinhe L-shaped coat stand, square base | 15.35 x 10.23 x 68.5 inches | 1.09 sq ft | Black metal, natural rock base, one shelf | Not stated | See on Amazon Affiliate link |
| OUTBROS freestanding coat rack | 15.4 x 10.2 x 70.8 inches | 1.09 sq ft | White metal, rock slab base, one shelf | 8 kg maximum recommendation | See on Amazon Affiliate link |
The racks in detail
Coat Rack, L-shaped with sintered stone base (67 inches tall)
What it is: A gold metal stand with a sintered stone base, listed at 9.8 inches deep, 15.7 inches wide and 67 inches tall. The listing calls the base scratch-resistant and waterproof, mentions a sponge pad to protect floors, and describes smooth metal tubes joined by a screw-thread connection. It says the base can hold shoes, storage boxes and books.
Who it suits: Someone who wants the shortest and smallest-footprint rack of the three and likes a gold finish.
Pros
- Smallest listed footprint at 1.07 sq ft and the shortest at 67 inches
- Stone base with a floor-protecting pad
- Base can hold items, according to the listing
Cons
- No maximum weight is stated
- The number of hooks and the usable base size are not stated
- Gold may not match a plain black or white hallway
Skip it if: You need a published load limit or exact storage measurements.
See the gold Coat Rack on Amazon Affiliate link
Yawinhe L-shaped coat stand with square base (68.5 inches tall)
What it is: A black metal stand with a natural rock base and one listed shelf. It is listed at 15.35 inches deep, 10.23 inches wide and 68.5 inches tall. The listing describes the base as heat-resistant and waterproof, and says the frame resists bending. It also says assembly instructions and tools are included.
Who it suits: Someone who wants a black rack with a shelf for small items and an easy start with tools in the box.
Pros
- One shelf is listed
- Black metal frame with a rock base
- Instructions and tools are said to be included
Cons
- Its footprint, 1.09 sq ft, is slightly larger than the gold rack
- No maximum weight is stated
- Shelf size and number of hooks are not stated
Skip it if: You need a published load limit, or the smallest possible footprint.
See the Yawinhe on Amazon Affiliate link
OUTBROS freestanding coat rack in white (70.8 inches tall)
What it is: A white metal stand with a rock slab base and one listed shelf. It is listed at 15.4 inches deep, 10.2 inches wide and 70.8 inches tall, and weighs 4.33 kg. The listing gives an 8 kg maximum weight recommendation. Its instructions advise lining up the connector threads before you tighten them.
Who it suits: Someone who wants a white rack with at least one stated weight figure and has ceiling height for a taller stand.
Pros
- The only one of the three that states a maximum weight, 8 kg
- One shelf is listed
- White metal frame with a rock slab base
Cons
- The tallest of the three at 70.8 inches
- The listing does not say how the 8 kg is shared between hooks and the shelf
- Shelf size is not stated
Skip it if: You expect to hang several heavy coats (8 kg is a modest figure) or you have a low ceiling.
See the OUTBROS rack on Amazon Affiliate link
Buying checklist
- Corner and floor space. Footprints are 1.07 to 1.09 sq ft, so the difference is tiny. Leave extra room for coats hanging from the pole.
- Height. The racks stand 67, 68.5 and 70.8 inches tall. Check ceilings and anything above the corner.
- Load. Only one listing states a maximum. Treat missing limits as unknown, not as unlimited.
- Shelf or base storage. Two list one shelf. The gold rack says only that its base can hold items. None gives shelf measurements.
- Finish. Gold, black and white are the three colors here. Check that you are ordering the one you want.
For other freestanding options, see space saving coat racks and free standing coat racks.
Frequently asked questions
Which L-shaped coat rack has the smallest listed footprint?
The gold Coat Rack with the sintered stone base is smallest at 1.07 sq ft. The Yawinhe and OUTBROS are each listed at 1.09 sq ft. The gap is small, so compare depth and width with your corner, and leave room for hanging coats.
Which of these racks states a maximum weight?
Only the OUTBROS lists a maximum weight recommendation, 8 kg. The gold Coat Rack and the Yawinhe do not state one. The OUTBROS listing also does not say how that figure is split between the hooks and the shelf.
Do these coat racks have shelves?
The Yawinhe and OUTBROS each list one shelf. The gold Coat Rack does not list a shelf count, but its listing says the base can hold shoes, boxes and books. None of the listings gives shelf measurements.
How tall are these racks?
The gold Coat Rack is listed at 67 inches, the Yawinhe at 68.5 inches and the OUTBROS at 70.8 inches. Check ceiling height and any sloped ceiling before you choose.
What should I know about assembly?
The gold Coat Rack describes a screw-thread connection. The Yawinhe says instructions and tools are included. The OUTBROS instructions advise lining up the connector threads before tightening. None of the listings gives an assembly time.
Final note
If the corner is small, the gold rack is the smallest by a hair. If you want a white rack with a stated weight figure, look at the OUTBROS. If you prefer black with a shelf, the Yawinhe fits. Confirm the size, finish and price on Amazon before you buy.