As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Links marked “Affiliate link” may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you. Learn more.

“With sink” does not mean ready to use. Of the three listings we read on Amazon on 2026-10-01, two include a resin sink on the cabinet and one is a base only with no top or sink. The freestanding combo says plainly that the faucet, drain pipe and drain kit are not included. We have not tested any of them. Every figure comes from the listings, and where a listing contradicts itself we say so.

Quick compare: the products in this guide

Sizes come from the Amazon listings as we read them; check the product page for the current details before you buy.

ProductListed detailsLink
24 Inches Modern MDF Bathroom Vanity with Sink, Wall Mounted Floating…18.1 in deep (table: 24 D x 18.1 W); 45 lbSee details on Amazon Affiliate link
SUNTAGE Bathroom Vanity with Sink, Freestanding Farmhouse Bathroom Storage…30 x 18 x 34 in; 84 lbSee details on Amazon Affiliate link
30″ White Shaker Bathroom Vanity Base with Drawers, Reversible Left or Right…30 x 21 x 34.5 in; 76 lbSee details on Amazon Affiliate link

Before you buy, check four things: what is in the box, the depth, the weight and how it mounts. Then budget for the faucet and drain, which are separate.

What “with sink” usually includes

  • Cabinet. The box with drawers or doors.
  • Top and basin. In a combo, a one-piece resin or ceramic top with the basin molded in, or a resin basin you seal onto the top.
  • Not included, often: faucet, drain, pop-up assembly, supply lines and the mirror.

Read the “included components” row and the notes at the end of the bullets. The SUNTAGE listing says “Faucet, drain pipe and drain kit are NOT included.” The 30 inch shaker base lists “Countertop, sink, faucet, drain, decorative handles, mirror, and accessories are not included.” The wall-mounted 24 inch combo lists drawers as components and does not say, in the text we read, whether a faucet is included, so ask.

Three listings, side by side

ListingKindSize (W x D x H)WeightMounting
24 Inches Modern MDF Bathroom Vanity with Sink, Wall Mounted, Double Drawerscombo with resin sink24 x 18.1 x 18.7 in45 lbwall mounted
SUNTAGE Bathroom Vanity with Sink, Freestanding, 3 Drawers and Sliding Door, 30 incombo with resin basin30 x 18 x 34 in84 lbfreestanding
30″ White Shaker Bathroom Vanity Base with Drawersbase only, no top or sink30 x 21 x 34.5 in76 lbfloor mount

Three contradictions to know about. The 24 inch wall-mounted listing is sized “24 inches” but its table reads “24 D x 18.1 W x 18.7 H,” which would be a unit 24 inches deep; the title says 24 inches, and a 24 inch deep floating vanity would be very deep, so we read it as 24 wide and 18.1 deep and flag that the page does not say which. The 30 inch base lists a “Top Material Type” of stone resin while saying no top is included, and says “No assembly instructions provided” in one row while the title says ready-to-assemble. Ask the seller for the manual before you buy. The SUNTAGE listing gives a size of 18 by 30 by 34 inches, which agrees with a 30 inch wide freestanding unit.

A worked example: depth decides whether it fits

Width gets the attention, but depth sets the walkway. In a 60 inch wide bathroom (a common tub width), measured front to back from the vanity wall to the opposite wall:

  • The 18.1 inch deep floating unit leaves 60 − 18.1 = 41.9 inches.
  • The 18 inch deep SUNTAGE leaves 60 − 18 = 42 inches.
  • The 21 inch deep base leaves 60 − 21 = 39 inches.
  • A 24 inch deep unit would leave 60 − 24 = 36 inches.

All clear 30 inches in this room, but a narrow 48 inch room would leave 48 − 21 = 27 inches for the base, which is under the 30 inch estimate. Measure your own room, including the door swing.

Reading the size row without being fooled

Vanity listings use width, depth and height in different orders, and the same page can show two orders. The safest check is to match three facts: the title’s width, the type of unit and a plausible depth. A 30 inch freestanding vanity is typically about 18 to 22 inches deep, which the SUNTAGE (18 inches) and the base (21 inches) are. A 24 inch floating vanity at 24 inches deep would be as deep as it is wide, which is unusual, and that is why we read the 18.1 inch figure as the depth. Do not assume. Ask the seller to confirm width, depth and height, and ask for the rough-in dimensions for the drain and the supply lines.

Also check the height. The two floor-standing units are 34 and 34.5 inches high before any top is added on the base. The floating unit is 18.7 inches high, which is the cabinet only; you choose the mounting height.

Cleaning and care

Resin tops wipe clean with a damp cloth, as the 24 inch listing says of its surface. The SUNTAGE listing calls its resin basin scratch-resistant and stain-resistant; no test is cited. Wipe splashes off the cabinet edges and drawer fronts so water does not sit on a composite surface, and check the sealant at the basin rim after the first month. A silicone bead that has pulled away is a path for water into the cabinet.

Wall-mounted or freestanding

A floating vanity frees the floor, which makes a small room look larger and is easier to mop. It must be hung on a solid wall: studs or blocking, not drywall alone. The 24 inch listing weighs 45 pounds empty and does not state a load rating in the text we read, so ask what it will carry once you add a basin full of water, a faucet and a drawer of toiletries. A freestanding unit like the SUNTAGE at 84 pounds takes its weight on the floor, which makes it simpler on an old wall but heavier to move.

The faucet and the water you use

Because the faucet is often separate, the choice is yours. The U.S. EPA’s WaterSense program says bathroom sink faucets and accessories that use a maximum of 1.5 gallons per minute can cut a sink’s flow by 30 percent or more from the standard flow of 2.2 gallons per minute. Do the arithmetic for your own household: 2.2 − 1.5 = 0.7 gallons per minute saved. If the tap runs a combined 4 minutes a day, that is 4 × 0.7 = 2.8 gallons a day, about 1,022 gallons a year. That is our example, not a listing figure. Check that the faucet’s mounting holes match the basin: single-hole, centerset or widespread. None of the three listings we read states a hole configuration in the text we read.

Materials: resin, particleboard and MDF

The 24 inch listing is MDF with a white resin sink and says the MDF is “treated specially” for moisture. The SUNTAGE listing says a thickened particleboard body. The base is a solid wood face frame on a plywood box with a stone resin top material listed. Composite wood products, including MDF and particleboard, fall under the U.S. EPA’s formaldehyde emission standards, and a compliance label may be present. A listing may not say. Whatever the core, a vanity in a damp room should have sealed edges; the 24 inch listing says to apply glass sealant to the resin basin and let it stand for 24 hours before use, and suggests professional installation.

Setup: what to expect

Plan for assembly, a plumber’s visit and a day for the sealant. The listings say parts are labeled and hardware is included. If your drain is in a different place from the cabinet’s opening, the base listing’s reversible drawer layout, which lets the two-drawer section sit on the left or right to suit your plumbing, is the kind of detail to look for.

How to choose

  1. Measure width, depth and the clear walkway in front.
  2. Decide wall-mounted or freestanding based on the wall and the floor.
  3. Read the “not included” line for faucet, drain and top.
  4. Confirm the faucet hole pattern fits the basin.
  5. Budget for a faucet, drain and a professional install if you are not sure.

Frequently asked questions

Does a bathroom vanity with sink include the faucet?

Often not. The SUNTAGE listing states the faucet, drain pipe and drain kit are not included.

How deep is a typical vanity?

The three here are about 18 to 21 inches. Check the walkway in front: our estimate is 30 inches clear.

Can a floating vanity hold the sink?

It depends on the wall and the maker’s load rating, which the 24 inch listing does not state in the text we read. Ask, and mount to studs.

Is a resin sink better than ceramic?

The SUNTAGE listing says resin is lighter and less likely to chip than ceramic; those are the seller’s claims.

Which faucet saves water?

WaterSense labeled bathroom faucets use a maximum of 1.5 gallons per minute versus 2.2 standard.

Products worth checking

We have not tested these products. Sizes and features come from the Amazon listings as we read them; where a listing does not say, we say so.

24 Inches Modern MDF Bathroom Vanity with Sink, Wall Mounted Floating Cabinets w/Double Drawers, Black Handles, White Resin Sink Combo Set (Black, 24″)

18.1 in deep (table: 24 D x 18.1 W); 45 lb

    See details on Amazon Affiliate link

    SUNTAGE Bathroom Vanity with Sink, Freestanding Farmhouse Bathroom Storage Cabinet with 3 Drawers & Sliding Door, White Resin Basin Vanity Combo Set (Wood Grain Black, 30″)

    30 x 18 x 34 in; 84 lb

      See details on Amazon Affiliate link

      30″ White Shaker Bathroom Vanity Base with Drawers, Reversible Left or Right Drawer Layout, Soft-Close RTA Sink Cabinet, Base Only

      30 x 21 x 34.5 in; 76 lb

        See details on Amazon Affiliate link

        Sources checked

        Specifications come from the Amazon listings as we read them for this guide. Product details and availability can change, so confirm on the product page before you buy.

        How we research our guides