As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Links marked “Affiliate link” may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you. Learn more.

Quick answer

Thirty pairs is a lot of shoes for one closet, and the right organizer depends on whether you want them on a floor rack, in a cube cabinet, on a door or hanging from a closet rod. Listings use different pair counts for similar products, and the counts depend on shoe size. We report each count as the listing states it. Six organizers here state a number close to 30, and we flag where the count is a title or bullet claim rather than a measured spec.

Quick compare: the products in this guide

Sizes come from the Amazon listings as we read them; check the product page for the current details before you buy.

ProductListed detailsLink
1. LANTEFUL 6-tier rackListed size (D x W x H, inches): 11.2 x 33.5 x 42.3; Pair count stated: 24-30 pairsSee details on Amazon Affiliate link
2. HOMIDEC 8-cube cabinetListed size (D x W x H, inches): 12.4 x 33.07 x 49.21; Pair count stated: 32 pairs (title)See details on Amazon Affiliate link
3. YATINEY 10-tier rackListed size (D x W x H, inches): 10.8 x 27.8 x 65.7; Pair count stated: 4 pairs per tier, aboutSee details on Amazon Affiliate link

We have not tested any of these organizers. Specs come from the product listings as checked on 2026-10-09. Where a listing contradicts itself, we say so. Prices and reviews are not shown; check the current price on Amazon.

  • Floor rack with a stated 24-30 pairs: the LANTEFUL 6-tier rack (ASIN B0DHFTJFZN).
  • Cube unit with 32 pairs in the title: the HOMIDEC cube organizer (ASIN B08N4J7771) has the highest single pair figure near 30 in this set. Its mount type conflicts, so check the instructions.
  • Over the door with 30 pockets: the Kotkn organizer (ASIN B0D277GM56), if your door has room and you do not need a floor rack.

Who this is for

An organizer for about 30 pairs suits a closet with a lot of footwear, a shared entry or a family setup. If you own fewer than 15 pairs, a 6-tier or 3-tier rack covers you with less floor space. If you own more than 40 pairs, plan on two units; that is an estimate, not a listing claim.

Comparison table (listed numbers only)

Model (ASIN)TypeListed size (D x W x H, inches)Pair count statedWeight limit statedNotes
LANTEFUL 6-tier (B0DHFTJFZN)Metal and fabric, floor rack, hooks, side pockets11.2 x 33.5 x 42.324-30 pairs36 lb (labeled “minimum weight”)Tier height 6.7 in
HOMIDEC 8-cube (B08N4J7771)Plastic cube cabinet12.4 x 33.07 x 49.2132 pairs (title)88 lb maximum; 11 lb per cubeDoor holes for airflow
YATINEY 10-tier (B0C285GMXB)Wood-look and metal, floor rack10.8 x 27.8 x 65.74 pairs per tier, about 40 (title)22-44 lb (conflicting)Top holds bags or helmets
Criusia over the door (B0GS8ZYY5V)Fabric, hangs on a door6.7 x 22 x 7320-30 pairs (title)50 lb4 hooks, fits doors up to 1.73 in thick
Kotkn over the door (B0D277GM56)Non-woven, 30 pockets0.2 x 25.6 x 68.7 (conflicts, see below)30 pockets50 lbHangs on a door
Whitmor hanging closet (B01LY0VQWM)Fabric, 30 sections on a rod11.5 x 16.5 x 4830 sectionsNot statedHangs on a closet rod

The organizers

1. LANTEFUL 6-tier rack (B0DHFTJFZN)

A metal and non-woven fabric floor rack with six shelves, a row of hooks and four side pockets. The title says 24-30 pairs, and the bullets say one tier can be removed for taller shoes. Two 6-tier racks can be stacked into a 12-tier unit, per the listing.

Pros

  • The pair count stated (24-30) is the closest stated range to 30 for a floor rack.
  • Hooks and side pockets for bags, hats, keys and socks.
  • One tier can be removed, per the bullets.
  • Assembly without tools; the listing includes a video.

Cons

  • The specs label 36 lb as “minimum weight,” which is unclear. Treat it as unverified.
  • The bullets give the width as 34 inches, while the listed width is 33.5 inches.
  • The fabric shelves are not described as rated for heavy boots.
  • At 33.5 inches wide, check your wall space first.

Skip it if you need a sealed cabinet or a stated load per shelf.

2. HOMIDEC 8-cube cabinet (B08N4J7771)

A plastic cube cabinet with eight compartments, a metal frame and ABS connectors. The title says 32 pairs, and the bullets say each cube holds up to 11 lb. The door holes are described as airflow openings.

Pros

  • 32 pairs in the title, the highest single figure near 30 in this set.
  • Each cube is rated at 11 lb, per the bullets.
  • Plastic panels that the listing describes as waterproof and easy to wipe clean.

Cons

  • The specs give 88 lb as the maximum weight. The listing does not say whether that is for the whole unit.
  • The specs list the mount as wall mount, which conflicts with a floor setup. Check the instructions before you assemble.
  • Item weight is 18 lb, so it is heavy to move once assembled.
  • The product and item dimensions differ (12.4 x 33.07 x 49.21 vs 12.6 x 31.5 x 48 inches).

Skip it if you want a closed cabinet, or you cannot anchor the unit to a wall.

3. YATINEY 10-tier rack (B0C285GMXB)

A rack with ten mesh shelves, an X-shaped metal frame and a wood-look top. The bullets say each tier holds four pairs, about 40 in total. The top panel is listed at 44 lb and each mesh shelf at 22 lb.

Pros

  • Pair count stated as four per tier, about 40 in total.
  • Top can carry bags and helmets, per the bullets.
  • Numbered parts and detailed instructions, per the listing.

Cons

  • The weight limit conflicts: the specs list 22 lb as the minimum and 44 lb as the maximum.
  • The item dimensions (11.8 x 29.5 x 62.6 inches) differ from the product dimensions (10.8 x 27.8 x 65.7 inches).
  • A 22 lb mesh shelf is a low figure if you store heavy boots on every tier.

Skip it if you need a clear weight limit for your heaviest boots.

4. Criusia over-the-door organizer (B0GS8ZYY5V)

A fabric organizer with 10 tiers and six large side pockets on each side, hung over a door on four metal hooks. The title says 20-30 pairs, and the specs list a 50 lb maximum.

Pros

  • Title pair count of 20-30, which includes 30.
  • 50 lb maximum stated in the specs.
  • Bullets give a door thickness limit: up to 1.73 inches.

Cons

  • The 20-30 pair figure is a title claim; the listing does not describe the shoe sizes behind it.
  • At 73 inches tall, it needs door height as well as a door that closes.
  • The bullets say it is not just for shoes, so the pockets are shared with other items.

Skip it if your door is thicker than 1.73 inches or does not close fully.

5. Kotkn over-the-door organizer (B0D277GM56)

A gray non-woven organizer with 30 mesh pockets that hangs over a door. Each pocket is listed at 9.5 inches high, 5.1 inches wide and 11 inches deep. The listed weight limit is 50 lb.

Pros

  • No floor space needed; hangs over a door.
  • 30 pockets, matching the 30-pair target.
  • Pocket dimensions are listed, so you can check them against your shoes.
  • 50 lb maximum stated.

Cons

  • The product dimensions read 0.2 x 25.6 x 68.7 inches. The 0.2-inch depth cannot be used as a rack depth; check the item in person.
  • Hangs on the door, so it adds weight to the door and needs one that closes well.
  • The listing does not state a maximum door thickness.

Skip it if your door is heavy or does not close fully, or you want shoes off the door.

6. Whitmor hanging closet organizer (B01LY0VQWM)

A fabric hanging organizer with 30 sections that hangs on a closet rod. Assembled dimensions are 17 inches wide, 11.5 inches deep and 48 inches high. It folds for travel.

Pros

  • 30 sections, matching the 30-pair target.
  • Hangs on any standard closet rod or garment rack, per the listing.
  • Foldable for storage or travel.
  • Holds shoes, socks, towels and other items, per the bullets.

Cons

  • No weight limit is stated.
  • The product width (16.5 inches) and the assembled width (17 inches) differ slightly.
  • The fabric pockets are not described as rated for heavy boots.

Skip it if you need a weight limit or you want shoes on a hard shelf.

Sizing example: 30 pairs and their weight

Say you want to store 30 pairs of shoes at about 2 lb a pair (a rough assumption, not a listing figure). That is 30 × 2 = 60 lb. Compare it with the stated limits:

  • HOMIDEC 8-cube cabinet (88 lb maximum, 11 lb per cube): 88 − 60 = 28 lb of margin overall. At 32 pairs over 8 cubes, each cube holds 4 pairs, or 4 × 2 = 8 lb, which is 11 − 8 = 3 lb under the per-cube figure.
  • Criusia and Kotkn over-the-door organizers (50 lb): 60 − 50 = 10 lb over the limit.
  • YATINEY 10-tier: the limit is listed as 22 to 44 lb, so it depends on which figure is right.

The Whitmor states no weight limit. Several of the 30-pair claims are pockets or sections rather than pairs, and the Kotkn size listing conflicts with itself, so check both on the live listing.

Buying checklist: what to confirm before you order

These steps are a rough method, not a published standard.

  1. Count your pairs by type. Boots need taller compartments than flats.
  2. Decide the mount: floor rack, cabinet, wall, door or rod. Each needs its own clearance.
  3. Check the weight limit against your heaviest boots. Where the listing gives a conflicting number, plan around the lower figure.
  4. Allow about 2 inches of clearance beyond the listed width for a floor rack, so the door and your hand fit.

Frequently asked questions

How many pairs does a 30-pocket over-the-door organizer hold?

The Kotkn listing describes 30 pockets. The pair count depends on how many shoes you put in each pocket, and the listing does not give a pair count.

Are the pair counts measured?

No. Each count is the listing’s claim. LANTEFUL, HOMIDEC, YATINEY and Criusia state pair counts. Kotkn and Whitmor state pockets or sections.

Can I stack two racks to reach 30 or more?

The LANTEFUL listing says two 6-tier racks can stack into a 12-tier unit. The YATINEY and HOMIDEC listings do not describe stacking.

Which one handles boots best?

None of the listings states a boot height. LANTEFUL says one tier can be removed for taller shoes, and its tier height is 6.7 inches. The HOMIDEC, YATINEY and Whitmor listings give no tier height, so measure before you buy.

Products worth checking

We have not tested these products. Sizes and features come from the Amazon listings as we read them; where a listing does not say, we say so.

1. LANTEFUL 6-tier rack

Listed size (D x W x H, inches): 11.2 x 33.5 x 42.3; Pair count stated: 24-30 pairs

The listing gives a size of 11.2 x 33.5 x 42.3 inches (D x W x H) and a pair count of 24-30 pairs. Those are the figures the seller lists; the product page has the other details.

  • Good for: comparing against the measurements in the guide above.
  • Keep in mind: we have not tested it, and the listing may show more than one size or finish, so pick the variant that matches your numbers.
See details on Amazon Affiliate link

2. HOMIDEC 8-cube cabinet

Listed size (D x W x H, inches): 12.4 x 33.07 x 49.21; Pair count stated: 32 pairs (title)

The listing gives a size of 12.4 x 33.07 x 49.21 inches (D x W x H) and a pair count of 32 pairs in the title. Those are the figures the seller lists; the product page has the other details.

  • Good for: comparing against the measurements in the guide above.
  • Keep in mind: we have not tested it, and the listing may show more than one size or finish, so pick the variant that matches your numbers.
See details on Amazon Affiliate link

3. YATINEY 10-tier rack

Listed size (D x W x H, inches): 10.8 x 27.8 x 65.7; Pair count stated: 4 pairs per tier, about 40 (title)

The listing gives a size of 10.8 x 27.8 x 65.7 inches (D x W x H) and a pair count of 4 pairs per tier, about 40 in the title. Those are the figures the seller lists; the product page has the other details.

  • Good for: comparing against the measurements in the guide above.
  • Keep in mind: we have not tested it, and the listing may show more than one size or finish, so pick the variant that matches your numbers.
See details on Amazon Affiliate link

Sources checked

Specifications come from the Amazon listings as we read them for this guide. Product details and availability can change, so confirm on the product page before you buy.

How we research our guides