As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Links marked “Affiliate link” may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you. Learn more.

Most people searching for a 24-inch shoe bench have measured a wall and want a bench that fits it with a little room to spare. The good news is that several benches in our research set are close to that width. The bad news is that the listing for each one gives its size slightly differently, and some numbers conflict, so measure before you buy.

Quick compare: the products in this guide

Sizes come from the Amazon listings as we read them; check the product page for the current details before you buy.

ProductListed detailsLink
1. Bamworld 3-tier bamboo benchListed width (inches): 23.6; Listed depth x height: 11.3 x 18.5See details on Amazon Affiliate link
2. VASAGLE bench with cushionListed width (inches): 23.6; Listed depth x height: 11.8 x 17.3See details on Amazon Affiliate link
3. Vadisun solid wood benchListed width (inches): 23.62; Listed depth x height: 11.81 x 16.53See details on Amazon Affiliate link

We have not tested these benches. Every number comes from a product listing, pulled in early October 2026.

  • Closest to 24 inches with a clear width: the Bamworld bamboo bench (ASIN B0FLDFX68Q) and the VASAGLE cushion bench (ASIN B0D8VJSN25) both list 23.6 inches wide.
  • Highest weight limit stated: the Vadisun solid wood bench (ASIN B0FDWBMJ4D) lists 600 lb, but its bullets state 400 lb, so confirm the figure with the seller.
  • Closest match for a cushion plus storage: the VASAGLE bench (ASIN B0D8VJSN25) has a removable cushion and a lidded compartment under the seat, which the bullets describe as 7 inches deep.

Who this is for

A 24-inch bench is the right choice if your wall is 24 to 26 inches wide, you want a seat, and you own sneakers, flats or low boots. If your space is wider than 30 inches, a wider bench gives more shelf room. If you need a bench for boots only, check the height first; this keyword does not guarantee tall shelves.

Why “24 inch” is an approximation

The listings in this set show 23.6 inches (about 60 cm), not 24.0. That is 0.4 inches narrower than the keyword. The Vadisun title says “24 Inch”, but its listed width is 23.62 inches. For most walls that difference does not matter, but leave yourself a margin on both sides so the bench is not wedged against the wall or the door frame.

Comparison table (listed numbers only)

Model (ASIN)Listed width (inches)Listed depth x heightWeight limit statedSeat height statedSeating or shelves
Bamworld 3-tier bamboo (B0FLDFX68Q)23.611.3 x 18.5Not statedNot stated3 tiers, no cushion
VASAGLE with cushion (B0D8VJSN25)23.611.8 x 17.3300 lb17.3Cushion, under-seat compartment, 2 open shelves
Vadisun solid wood (B0FDWBMJ4D)23.6211.81 x 16.53600 lb16.53Cushion, arrives assembled
SOBIBO bamboo with rattan seat (B0FQBB2TQV)11.81 (see notes)23.62 x 16.34 (see notes)Not statedNot stated2 tiers in bullets (title says 3), rattan seat
SONGMICS 3-tier bamboo (B01N125MU5)27.611.3 x 17.8286 lb17.83 shelves, no cushion

The SONGMICS bench is wider than 24 inches, so it appears here only for comparison.

The benches

1. Bamworld 3-tier bamboo bench (B0FLDFX68Q)

A bamboo bench with a reinforced top shelf, three tiers and removable panels that the listing says you can adjust to fit different shoes. The bullets say the top shelf works as a drop zone for keys and mail.

Pros

  • Listed width is 23.6 inches, the closest clear width to 24 in this set.
  • Top shelf can hold keys, mail and small items.
  • Removable panels, per the bullets, give you some control over shelf spacing.
  • Simple assembly with the same screw type, according to the bullets.

Cons

  • No weight limit is stated in the specs or bullets.
  • No seat height is stated, and the listing has no cushion.
  • Item weight is 11.4 lb.

Skip it if you need a cushioned seat or a stated weight rating.

2. VASAGLE bench with cushion (B0D8VJSN25)

A CUSTOS-collection bench in cloud white. The listed size is 11.8 deep, 23.6 wide and 17.3 high. The specs give a 300 lb maximum, and the bullets describe a removable padded seat with hook-and-look fasteners.

Pros

  • Listed width is 23.6 inches, and it has a removable cushion.
  • 300 lb maximum weight stated in the specs.
  • Two safety hinges prevent the lid from slamming, per the bullets.
  • Seat height of 17.3 inches is stated.

Cons

  • The bullets give a different size (11.8 x 39.4 x 18.9 inches) from the title and specs. Confirm which applies.
  • Item weight is 25.1 lb, so the bench is heavy to move.
  • The spec style field reads “Without Boot Position”, so the listing does not present it for boots.
  • Open shelves hold everyday shoes; the listing does not state how many pairs.

Skip it if the size conflict matters to you, or you need a bench that holds more than the open shelves.

3. Vadisun solid wood bench (B0FDWBMJ4D)

Solid beechwood with a walnut finish and a light gray cushion. The listing says it arrives fully assembled and that the cushion cover is removable. The bullets state 400 lb, and the specs state 600 lb.

Pros

  • Solid beechwood frame, per the listing.
  • Arrives assembled, so there is no build step.
  • Removable cushion cover for cleaning.
  • The title says 24 inch; the listed width is 23.62 inches. Seat height is stated at 16.53.

Cons

  • Weight limit conflicts: 400 lb in the bullets, 600 lb in the specs.
  • Seat height of 16.53 inches is low for some people; check it while seated.
  • No shelves or storage are described; this is a bench with a cushion, not a shoe rack.

Skip it if you need shoe storage rather than a seat.

4. SOBIBO bamboo bench with rattan seat (B0FQBB2TQV)

A bamboo bench with a woven rattan seat. The bullets describe two tiers of storage, while the title says 3-tier. The bullets list dimensions of 11.81 deep, 23.62 wide and 16.14 high. The spec fields read 23.62 deep and 11.81 wide, which is a different orientation.

Pros

  • Rattan seat is described as breathable.
  • The bullets describe the bamboo as natural and eco-friendly.
  • Tool-free assembly, per the listing.

Cons

  • The title says 3-tier, but the bullets say 2 tiers.
  • The spec and bullet dimensions disagree about which number is width and which is depth.
  • Height is 16.34 inches in the specs and 16.14 inches in the bullets.
  • No weight limit stated.

Skip it if the dimension conflict matters or you need a stated weight limit.

5. SONGMICS 3-tier bamboo bench (B01N125MU5)

A 27.6-inch bamboo bench with a stated 286 lb top load and 22 lb per shelf. It is wider than the keyword, but it is the SONGMICS bench you may see when you search for a 24-inch option.

Pros

  • 286 lb top load stated, with 22 lb per shelf.
  • Three shelves, 17.8-inch seat height.
  • Easy to assemble with the included instructions.

Cons

  • At 27.6 inches it is about 3.6 inches wider than the keyword. Check the wall first.
  • No cushion is listed.

Skip it if your wall is narrower than 28 inches.

Worked example: a 24 in nook

Say your nook is exactly 24 in wide. Subtract each listed width from 24 in:

  • Bamworld and VASAGLE (23.6 in): 24 − 23.6 = 0.4 in to spare.
  • Vadisun (23.62 in): 24 − 23.62 = 0.38 in.
  • SONGMICS (27.6 in): 27.6 − 24 = 3.6 in too wide.

A gap of about 0.4 in leaves no margin for a baseboard, so measure the nook at floor level as well as at seat height. The SOBIBO lists 11.81 in as its width and 23.62 in as its depth, which looks reversed, so confirm the footprint before you order. The Vadisun states a 600 lb limit, the highest of the five.

  1. Measure the wall width at the height where the bench will sit, not just at the floor.
  2. Check the seat height against your own knee height when you sit down.
  3. Confirm the weight limit with the seller if the listing is silent or conflicting.

If 24 in is a hard limit

Measure the nook at three points: at the floor, at seat height and at the top of the bench. Walls and baseboards are rarely perfectly square, so the narrowest of the three readings is your real limit. Leave a few millimetres at each side if the bench must slide in, and check whether the cushion adds width when it is fitted. The Vadisun arrives assembled according to its listing, so ask the other sellers about assembly if the nook is hard to reach.

Frequently asked questions

Is 23.6 inches close enough to 24?

For most walls, yes. The difference is 0.4 inches, but check the clearance on both sides.

Which 24-inch bench has a cushion?

The VASAGLE and Vadisun listings describe a removable cushion. The Bamworld and SOBIBO listings describe no cushion.

Which listing has the highest weight limit?

The Vadisun specs show 600 lb, but its bullets show 400 lb. Confirm before you rely on either figure.

Do these benches have shelves for shoes?

The Bamworld, VASAGLE and SONGMICS listings describe open shelves. The Vadisun listing describes a seat with no shelves. The SOBIBO listing describes two tiers.

Products worth checking

We have not tested these products. Sizes and features come from the Amazon listings as we read them; where a listing does not say, we say so.

1. Bamworld 3-tier bamboo bench

Listed width (inches): 23.6; Listed depth x height: 11.3 x 18.5

The listing gives Listed width (inches): 23.6; Listed depth x height: 11.3 x 18.5.

See details on Amazon Affiliate link

2. VASAGLE bench with cushion

Listed width (inches): 23.6; Listed depth x height: 11.8 x 17.3

The listing gives Listed width (inches): 23.6; Listed depth x height: 11.8 x 17.3.

See details on Amazon Affiliate link

3. Vadisun solid wood bench

Listed width (inches): 23.62; Listed depth x height: 11.81 x 16.53

The listing gives Listed width (inches): 23.62; Listed depth x height: 11.81 x 16.53.

See details on Amazon Affiliate link

Sources checked

Specifications come from the Amazon listings as we read them for this guide. Product details and availability can change, so confirm on the product page before you buy.

How we research our guides