As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Details

# EazeHome 18-Inch Black End Table Review

A small side table has to earn its place in a tight room. Its footprint has to leave room for a walkway, its height has to suit the bed, sofa or chair beside it, and its storage has to match what you actually plan to keep on it. The EazeHome 18-inch black end table is built around that kind of compact use, so this review focuses on those points.

Product details are taken from the published specifications, and this guide does not report a physical test.

You can view the EazeHome listing on Amazon: EazeHome 18-inch black end table on Amazon.

Who This Review Is For

This table is described as a compact square side table with an open storage shelf. The product information presents it in three roles: a bedside table, a sofa side table, and a small beverage stand for a bedroom, living room, dorm, or kitchen. Based on those descriptions, it is most relevant to:

  • Readers who want a small square table for a dorm, a small bedroom, or a living room.
  • Readers who want an open shelf below the tabletop rather than a closed cabinet.
  • Readers who need a black finish that matches a dark or neutral room.
  • Readers who can measure their floor space and the height of nearby furniture before buying.

It is less suited to readers who need a drawer, a closed cabinet, or a table with a large surface. does not describe a drawer or a door, and the tabletop is 18 by 18 inches, which is a small surface by design.

Key Specifications From the product information

The table below lists the specifications that appear. Where the product information gives a claim rather than a measurement, the table says so.

Feature What says
Shape and size Square, 18 inches wide and 18 inches deep, 20 inches high
Tabletop 18 by 18 inches; engineered wood top
Frame Metal frame and metal furniture legs
Color Black (color and top color fields)
Item weight 7.92 kg (metric figure given in the product information)
Storage Open storage shelf (title); height and position not stated
Stability Four adjustable foot pads
Safety feature Three-sided safety bar
Weight capacity Up to 180 pounds (manufacturer-stated claim)
Assembly Instructions included; parts numbered; hammer and screwdriver listed as tools

The item dimensions are repeated consistently across several fields: 18 inches deep, 18 inches wide, and 20 inches high. also lists the top material as engineered wood and the recommended assembly tools as a hammer and a screwdriver.

A few fields are less complete. The storage height and position of the shelf are not stated, and does not give a clearance between the tabletop and the shelf. Those gaps matter more than they might seem, and they are covered in the sections below.

Footprint and Height

The 18-inch square footprint is the main reason this table is described as suited to small rooms. Because the top is 18 by 18 inches, you can mark that footprint on the floor with painter’s tape or a piece of cardboard before you buy. Standing the outline in place lets you see whether the table will sit comfortably between a bed and a wall, or between a sofa arm and the room’s walkway.

The bullets describe the 18-inch tabletop as enough space for everyday items such as books, lamps, and remotes. That is a useful guide to what the surface is intended to hold, but a lamp, a book stack, and a phone take up space quickly on a surface this size. Before you buy, set the actual items you plan to keep on the table next to the outline and check that they still leave room to reach them.

The 20-inch height is the second measurement to check. The product information does not give the height of a bed, a sofa arm, or a chair. A table that sits well below a mattress or a sofa arm can be easier to reach from the bed or seat, but the product information does not give the clearance figures that would make that comparison exact. Compare the 20-inch height with the furniture you will place it beside, and measure the surface you will use it next to rather than relying on a general idea of what a nightstand height should be.

The listing also suggests the table can hold a mini fridge. A bullet says the table can hold one, but the product information gives no fridge dimensions and no shelf clearance that would confirm the fit. Treat that as a claim. If you plan to store a fridge on or near the table, measure the appliance and the space you have before ordering.

Open Storage Shelf

The title describes an open storage shelf. In practice, that means you can place items on the lower level without doors or drawers hiding them. This is the main storage feature of the table, and it is also the feature says least about.

The product information does not state the height or position of the shelf, and it does not say how much space sits between the tabletop and the shelf. Because of that gap, a reader should not assume the shelf will hold a large or heavy item. The listing describes the shelf as a small open lower shelf for storage in a small space, which is the most precise description available.

Because the shelf is open rather than enclosed, anything stored on it is visible from the room. That can suit baskets, books, or a small box of cables if you want them within reach. It may be less suitable for items you would rather keep out of sight.

The listing’s weight capacity figure is for the table overall. does not separate a shelf limit from the table’s stated capacity, so do not treat the 180-pound figure as a shelf rating. Measure the items you plan to store, including their height and depth, and compare them with the shelf space you can actually confirm.

Materials and Build

The listing describes a metal frame, metal furniture legs, and an engineered wood top. Its bullets specify a wood-grain finish with a matte black metal frame and identify thick steel and engineered wood as the construction. Together, those details point to a table built from a metal frame with a wood-look top, rather than a solid wood piece.

The listing also says the table is sturdy and presents its structure as built for long service. No independent test data is available of the top, the shelf, or the frame under load, and it does not describe long-term wear. Load capacity and long-term surface durability were not verified.

One detail needs careful reading. The specification fields list a wood handle material, but the bullets do not describe a handle at all. Do not expect a handle on the table unless the product shows one when it arrives or in the product information images you review before buying.

The listing’s finish description also has a small inconsistency. The color field and most bullets describe a black table. One bullet, however, calls the table brown, and another refers to a dresser, which does not match the product. These copy errors do not change the core dimensions, but they are a reason to confirm the finish and product type when the table arrives.

Weight Capacity

The product information gives a weight capacity of up to 180 pounds. That figure appears as a manufacturer-stated claim in the specification table and is repeated in the bullets. It is the seller’s stated limit.

No independent test data is available of the table under load, so the capacity cannot be confirmed from the data here. A sensible approach is to treat the capacity as the stated limit, avoid placing heavy items on the shelf until you have checked the assembly and the product in your own space, and reserve the shelf for lighter items. The capacity claim does not say how the weight is distributed between the top and the shelf, so do not assume the full rating applies to every part of the table.

Assembly

The product information says the table needs simple assembly. Instructions are included, each part board or accessory is numbered, and the bullets refer to an installation video available online. The recommended tools are a hammer and a screwdriver.

Before you start, confirm that you have both tools and that every numbered part is present in the box. Keep the numbered parts together while you work so that you are not searching for a piece halfway through. Because The listing describes a hammer as a recommended tool, plan for that tool as well as the screwdriver.

Once the table is assembled, tighten the four adjustable foot pads so the table sits level on your floor. The listing presents the foot pads as a stability feature, which matters most on an uneven floor. Check that the table does not rock before placing items on the top or the shelf.

The listing does not describe the assembly time, the difficulty of any single step, or whether one person can complete the build alone. Those are details you should check in the instructions and the video before ordering if they matter to you.

Placement

The product information says three possible uses: a bedside table, a sofa side table, and a small table in a kitchen or similar space. Each use places different demands on the table.

As a bedside table, confirm that the table fits the space between the bed and the wall, and check that the top is at a height that suits the lamp or item you plan to keep there. As a sofa side table, measure the space between the sofa arm and the room’s walkway, so the table does not block the path through the room. As a small table in a kitchen or similar space, check that the footprint leaves room for the activity you have in mind.

Consider the open shelf as well. Because the shelf is open, it will be visible from the room, which affects how you arrange the space around the table. If you want the table to look tidy from every angle, plan the shelf contents as part of the room layout rather than as an afterthought.

Pros and Cons Based on the product information

The strengths described are clear and specific.

  • A compact 18-inch square footprint that suits small rooms.
  • A black finish with a metal frame and an engineered wood top.
  • An open lower shelf for storage in a small space.
  • Four adjustable foot pads for stability.
  • Instructions included, with numbered parts and a listed video reference.
  • A listed weight capacity of up to 180 pounds, presented as a claim.
  • A three-sided safety bar, described in the bullets.

The limitations are just as specific.

  • No drawer or closed cabinet is described.
  • The height and position of the open shelf are not stated.
  • No clearance between the tabletop and the shelf is given.
  • No bed or sofa height is given for comparison.
  • The color is described as black in the specifications but brown in one bullet.
  • One bullet refers to a dresser, which does not match the table.
  • The weight capacity and long-term surface durability are not verified.
  • A wood handle is listed in the specifications, but no handle is described in the bullets.

Read together, the strengths point toward a simple, compact table with an open shelf, and the limitations point toward checking the details that the listing leaves open.

Who Should Choose It

Based on the , this table fits a reader who wants a compact square side table with an open lower shelf and a black finish. It suits a dorm, a small bedroom, or a living room where a closed drawer is not needed. It is also a reasonable choice for a kitchen or similar space where a small, square surface is useful.

It is a weaker fit for a reader who needs a drawer for small items, a closed cabinet to hide clutter, or a larger tabletop. It is also a weaker fit for anyone who needs a documented shelf clearance or a verified load rating before placing heavy items on the table.

You can view the product information and the full set of product images here: EazeHome 18-inch black end table listing.

Buyer Checklist

Before ordering, work through these checks against the dimensions and conditions in your own room.

  1. Mark the 18-inch square footprint on the floor and check the space around it.
  2. Compare the 20-inch height with your bed, sofa, or chair. The product information does not give those heights.
  3. Measure any item you plan to store on the open shelf, including its height and depth.
  4. Check whether a mini fridge or other appliance fits the space you have, since the product information does not confirm it.
  5. Confirm the finish is black when the table arrives, because one bullet describes it as brown.
  6. Check whether the table includes a handle, since the specifications list a wood handle material but the bullets do not describe one.
  7. Keep the numbered assembly parts together, and have a hammer and a screwdriver ready.
  8. Tighten the four adjustable foot pads after assembly so the table sits level.
  9. Treat the 180-pound capacity as the seller’s claim, and avoid heavy items on the shelf until you have checked the table in your space.
  10. Read the listing’s assembly and product details again before you buy, in case the product information has changed since this review was prepared.

Purchase decision: where this product fits

EazeHome 18″ Square End Table is easiest to evaluate as a fit decision, not as a universal recommendation. Its stated design can be useful when the dimensions, included parts, and intended use described above match your exact setup. It is a weaker choice when you need a capability the product information does not explicitly provide.

Buy it when

  • The stated size and configuration fit the space or equipment you already have.
  • The included components replace separate purchases you would otherwise need.
  • The limitations described in this review do not interfere with your main use case.

Avoid it when

  • A missing compatibility measurement would determine whether it works at all.
  • You need proof of performance beyond the manufacturer’s stated specifications.
  • A simpler product would solve the same problem without unused features.

Before ordering, verify the two or three measurements that control fit. This single check is more useful than relying on a broad “works for most” description.

Limitations and Caveats

The listing contains a few inconsistencies. The color is described as both black and brown, one bullet refers to a dresser, and the wood handle appears in the specifications without a matching description in the bullets. Those issues do not necessarily mean the product is faulty, but they are a reason to check the product carefully on arrival.

The weight capacity, the sturdiness claims, and the durability claims all come from the manufacturer’s listing. They should be treated as stated claims, not independently verified facts.

As an Amazon Associate, this site earns from qualifying purchases.

Worked example: two tables and a wall run

Worked example: the tabletop is 18 inches across and the table stands 20 inches high. Two of these tables side by side need 36 inches of wall (2 times 18). Against a wall run of 48 inches, one table leaves 30 inches free (48 minus 18). The item weight of 7.92 kg is about 17.5 pounds, so the table is light enough to move, but the 180-pound figure is a manufacturer claim for the whole table, not a shelf rating.

Conclusion

The EazeHome 18-inch black end table is a compact square side table with a black finish, a metal frame, an engineered wood top, and an open lower shelf. Its 18-inch footprint and 20-inch height suit small rooms, and The listing describes assembly instructions and numbered parts are included.

The most important checks come before you order. Mark the footprint on your floor, compare the height with the bed, sofa, or chair beside it, and measure any item you plan to store on the open shelf. Confirm the finish and the handle question when the table arrives, and treat the 180-pound capacity as a stated claim until you have checked the table in your own space. If those checks fit your room and your plans, the table is a clear, compact option for a small space.

Learn more about the table in the listing linked above.

Frequently asked questions

What are the table dimensions?

The tabletop is 18 by 18 inches, and the listing gives an overall height of 20 inches.

How much weight can the table hold?

The listing states up to 180 pounds, presented as a manufacturer claim. It does not separate a shelf limit from the table limit, so keep heavy items off the shelf.

Is the open shelf height listed?

No. The listing does not give the height or position of the shelf, or the clearance between the tabletop and the shelf.

What tools does assembly need?

The listing recommends a hammer and a screwdriver. Numbered parts and instructions are included.

Can the table sit level on an uneven floor?

Yes. It has four adjustable foot pads, which the listing presents as a stability feature.

Sources

  • – https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0F47KSTC7/?tag=tinyspacepick-20

How we research our guides